Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    OC Panel 1, 2 or Front Base with Rampage VI Extreme

    I've owned many Asus ROG motherboards and wondered -

    Would a Front Base work on a new Rampage VI Extreme?
    What about the OC Panel 1?
    Any issues or function differences?

    I assume the OC Panel 2 works with the Rampage VI Extreme (right?).
    What function is added compared to the OC Panel 1 or Front Base?

    Thank you in advance for your help.
    Stewart

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    I believe both versions of OC Panel can be used with a firmware update, same functions on both, use search function on forum.
    I have never used a front base

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    Processori9-7920X
    Memory (part number)G.skill TridentZ 4x8Gb DDR4 3200MHz cl14
    Graphics Card #1nVIDIA RTX 2080Ti Fe
    Sound CardCreative soundblaster X7 Le
    MonitorPG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 512Gb, Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb
    Storage #2Inte850pro 1Tbl 750 1.2Tb, 2x850pro 512gb and
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy evo x99
    CaseDiy case
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos Spectrum
    Headset Beyerdynamic T90
    Mouse Pad ROG from china
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4 2.1 And Monitors speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterFritz Box 6490
    Accessory #1 H2O cooling with 3x360 rads, dual ddc pumps,EK blocks, Copper pipes etc.
    Accessory #2 BD-RE
    JuSiZ1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    90

    I just order r6e omega mobo and thinking how to get oc panel1 work to this mobo!? I read it must put to node connector but where i can find new cable on it? Any one tried?

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by JuSiZ1 View Post
    I just order r6e omega mobo and thinking how to get oc panel1 work to this mobo!? I read it must put to node connector but where i can find new cable on it? Any one tried?
    Same here, I would also like this, or even a OC panel 3 is fine.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array GhostWorks PC Specs
    GhostWorks PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme (1704)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900X 10-Core 2066
    Memory (part number)4 x 16GB CMD64GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX2080 O8G
    Sound CardSound Blaster X7
    MonitorLG 34UM95
    Storage #1Intel Optane 900p 280GB
    Storage #2Asus Hyper x16 M.2 4 x 512GB Evo 970
    CPU CoolerAsus Ryujin 360
    CaseCORSAIR 900D CC-9011022-WW
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech G19 + G13
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterUbiquiti Gateway Pro
    Accessory #1 Tobii Eye Traker
    Accessory #2 Asus Front Panel OC
    GhostWorks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    58

    I have the Front Base on my Rampage VI Extreme only issue i have/had is the Connector for Front Base uses the only internal USB2 header , i had to get a internal usb3 to usb2 cable for other internal usb2 devices like corsair link gear etc
    Corsair 900D

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •