Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array spaccossa PC Specs
    spaccossa PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Strix Z370-F
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix 1070
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360
    CaseThermaltake View 37
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W RGB
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Asus Pugio
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Question Aura Sync Select Effect

    What is the "Select Effect" function in Aura ?? What does it do?


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    Nothing, I am almost certain this is a GUI error and it should not be a button. It does not exist in previous versions I guess.

    It means "Select and effect from the above list" and it should be a label....

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array spaccossa PC Specs
    spaccossa PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Strix Z370-F
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Rog Strix 1070
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360
    CaseThermaltake View 37
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W RGB
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Asus Pugio
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Abaidor View Post
    Nothing, I am almost certain this is a GUI error and it should not be a button. It does not exist in previous versions I guess.

    It means "Select and effect from the above list" and it should be a label....

    I think you're absolutely right!

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,697

    These is future function and as far is my knowledge, is related to the new port on the Z390 board called NODE

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    Well then you are supposed to click an effect from the list above, it will then appear on the right and then maybe confirm it by pressing the "Select Effect" button....

    I don't have it so I am making wild guesses here.....

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array gonzopoo PC Specs
    gonzopoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370e
    Processori7 8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Tridentz RGB 3000mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    Storage #1Samsung 850 evo 500gb
    Storage #22 TB/600gb HDD
    CPU CoolerFractal Design Celsius 36
    CasePhanteks Ethoo Pro M SE
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750x
    Keyboard Steelseries 6gv2 Red
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Headset Hyperx Cloud II
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK+
    OS Windows 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Not a future function, just a poorly explained function. Not sure of other games or programs that support it but this currently works with Black Ops 4. Just tested it out. Currently once you have "Select Effect" selected it will use your previous setting Static, Breathing, Color Cycle, etc when NOT in game. Once you have black ops loaded in it will switch to a black ops-esque orange "Breathing" effect. Once in an actual game it will stay the same color but switch to a static orange color. Once you DIE in game it will switch to a solid Red color, once respawned again it will switch back to orange. After your game is over and you're back in the main menus it will switch back to the breathing orange. Once you exit the game it will go back to your previously selected lighting effect. Very cool feature but seems pretty simple. Was hoping it would show more details IE low ammo, low health, kill streaks or something but I can only imagine that will add more details (hopefully) - only tested 1 multi-player game of team deathmatch, haven't tried other MP modes, blackout or zombies.

    "ASUS AURA GAMING: Immersive Gaming Experience with RGB Lighting

    Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4 is optimized for PC and we’ve collaborated with Activision to give the ROG community a totally unique experience that’s only possible with Aura Sync-enabled hardware. When playing Call of Duty®, your RGB lighting gives you a competitive edge, signaling changes in environment and offering crucial visual cues based on the in-game action. With rows of keys that change color when your health drops and switch off as your ammo runs low, you’ll be more in tune with the game and better equipped to handle high-stress situations.

    *To enable Call of Duty®: Black Ops 4 lighting effects on Aura Sync-enabled hardware (other than desktops and notebooks), please download the latest Aura Sync utility from https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/download.html"

    Edit: after reading the description i should note I only have RGB in my PC no ROG accessories like mouse/keyboard/monitor. Currently have z370e mobo with tridentz RGB ram (2x8gb) and 2 rgb "strips" (2 strips daisy chained, and 3 fans daisy chains - in aura sync each setup is considered its own "rgb strip"). Maybe with more peripherals more details will be shown, or maybe the other features just aren't released yet.

    Edit 2: I spoke too soon, the COD effects are automatic and have nothing to do with select effect. I apologize.
    Last edited by gonzopoo; 11-01-2018 at 11:53 PM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    need more support

    There is very little support in the game. needs more game list support. i need Asus aura sync same ambilight

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeUG5eZvenk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •