Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    After Last Update Wireless Function Doesn't Work Anymore [Resolved]

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	spatha_software.png 
Views:	27 
Size:	14.4 KB 
ID:	76399

    After last update, wireless function stop to work. When I try to use as wireless, wheel flash in red and doesn't work.

    What should I do? I tried to reinstall all things and still not working.

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Have you tried the suggested actions in this thread? If you have already and still experiencing issues, let me know and I'll help you reflash the firmware.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Which are?

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    The mouse isn't with/without cable...
    In wireless mode it keeps flashing red only in wheel.
    In cable mode, it keeps white in all areas and still not working.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492


  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hi, I did as the link you send and it worked.
    My mouse is working properly now.

    I Wipe to an old version of armoury as showed in the pic bellow.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rog.png 
Views:	20 
Size:	7.5 KB 
ID:	76732

    Thanks for helping me.
    Last edited by Kempaf; 10-31-2018 at 10:31 PM.

  7. #7
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Kempaf View Post
    Hi, I did as the link you send and it worked.
    My mouse is working properly now.

    I Wipe to an old version of armoury as showed in the pic bellow.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rog.png 
Views:	20 
Size:	7.5 KB 
ID:	76732

    Thanks for helping me.
    That's great to hear

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Had to go back to older version of ROG Armoury to fix most if not all of my issues

    This is just to confirm that it helped me as well. I was having problems with ROG_Armoury_v20606 such as losing wireless, button assignments getting unbound, etc - I uninstalled v20606 and installed ROG_Armoury_v10134 instead and I don't have these problems anymore - I haven't updated to the latest firmware for the mouse yet as I don't want to mess things up at this point.

    here are my current software and firmware versions:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	33.8 KB 
ID:	76848

    Thanks to this forum!

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Pheebau View Post
    This is just to confirm that it helped me as well. I was having problems with ROG_Armoury_v20606 such as losing wireless, button assignments getting unbound, etc - I uninstalled v20606 and installed ROG_Armoury_v10134 instead and I don't have these problems anymore - I haven't updated to the latest firmware for the mouse yet as I don't want to mess things up at this point.

    here are my current software and firmware versions:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	33.8 KB 
ID:	76848

    Thanks to this forum!
    If you have a Spatha, this thread can be very helpful. If you need the latest firmware for a manual update, just let me know.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    If you have a Spatha, this thread can be very helpful. If you need the latest firmware for a manual update, just let me know.
    Thank you and Yes I would love to have the latest firmware indeed so I can do a manual installation. Are there any release notes attached to it?

    Cheers

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •