Page 11 of 27 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 269
  1. #101
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    all my issues are resolved after coming back to Lighting_Control_1.06.17

  2. #102
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    309

    is there any outlook for a new version? im wondering if you clean install 1809 with Lighting_Control_1.06.17 or wait for a new one..

  3. #103
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Aura Mobo dont lit up

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Please provide the following info, thanks.

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    5. OS build/version.
    6. If the issue was present in the previous version(s).

    (Include pictures or screenshots if applicable)

    1.4024 Bios
    2.Wraith Cooler,Asus Rog Gtx1080 8gb Advanced Edition,Gskill TridentZ 16GB,Deepcool RGb Strip 2 of them,And the Asus Rog Strix x370 mobo that never lighted up
    3.The only difference it made is to light up the rgb headers on orange color and slowly after 5 minutes closing of
    4.Tried literally every possible aura version also i tried the aura_update file that i found with the LEDFW_FOR_C6H_(Color cycle)_20161208.BIN file but it doesnt recognise the motherboard also none of aura versions did
    5. Windows 10 Pro 64x
    6.Previously i had rog b350-f gaming and everything was working perfectly the x370 its brand new (even comes with 2000 ryzen ready sticker) but the mobo rgb never lighted up(and fyi i never booted to windows to make any issues with aura)

  4. #104
    ROG Member Array SeanHaney PC Specs
    SeanHaney PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Formula (BIOS 1301)
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 (2x8gb)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1080ti FTW3 (11G-P4-6696-KR)
    Sound CardAsus Xonar STX Essence
    MonitorVF550M Vizio LCD, 2ea HP2311x
    Storage #1Samsung 960Pro 512gb, Samsung 850Pro 512gb
    Storage #2WD $TB Gold, WD 2TG Gold
    CPU CoolerEKWB A240
    CaseThermaltake Level 10 GT Snow
    Power SupplyXFX 850w
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Razer Mamba (2012)
    Headset Turtle Beach PX3
    OS Win10Pro x64 Build 17134.407 (1803/RS4)
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U FW:3.0.0.4.384_32799

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    1.06.17 Fixed My System!

    Quote Originally Posted by Iamrogue View Post
    all my issues are resolved after coming back to Lighting_Control_1.06.17
    Same here...it was 1.06.17 that saved my day/week. I posted in the other 30 page thread about it, but basically my M9F's LEDs would light when shut down, but no with system up, and the Aura UI would not show the MB. That, plus the first thread of that post just got updated TODAY with new info, and I was finally able to get the AuraCleaner file. Fortunately, I'm only using the MB and two 12" lengths of RGB strips- which the strips worked all the time so I knew the Headers were lit. What a PITA this issue was!

  5. #105
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Kingston HyperX predator RGB still can't sync except static mode
    Board Z370-E lastest Bios update
    please fix this it have been 4 month already

  6. #106
    ROG Member Array PwnSensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by NoxApi View Post
    Kingston HyperX predator RGB still can't sync except static mode
    Board Z370-E lastest Bios update
    please fix this it have been 4 month already
    Seems like Asus doesn't plan to fix it. Read this

  7. #107
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have the Z390-A Prime board and I cannot control the board LEDs or the RGB headers. The only thing that shows up in Aura Sync is my Gskill Trident Z... it’s insane to me that I can’t control a product made by the same manufacturer, but I can control one that isn’t. Tried uninstalling/reinstalling, unblocking the zip file, etc. Nothing seems to work on the new version.

  8. #108
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Asus Strix RTX 2080 light is Red only

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    To better understand which issues you are currently experiencing with the latest release, I will be collecting your feedback from this thread to let the team know. Thanks!

    If you are not on the latest version, update to 1.07.22 to make debugging faster, please remember to mention:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    5. OS build/version.
    6. If the issue was present in the previous version(s).


    (Include pictures or screenshots if applicable)

    Download 1.07.22 here:
    https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/au/download.html

    If you experienced installation issues previously, please follow the procedure below:
    - Make sure you have updated the firmware for your keyboard & mouse using Armoury.
    - Right-click on Setup (not AsusSetup), then Run as administrator to uninstall the old version and remove all cached data.
    - Reboot PC.
    - Right-click on Setup, Run as administrator to install 1.07.22 Beta.
    - Reboot PC.
    - Right-click on the Aura shortcut icon, Run as administrator to open the Aura application.
    - If devices are not showing in the Aura UI, hit the refresh icon.
    I already tried anything but my RTX 2080 didn't change the color and stays red. The Aura sync already detected my GPU but it doesn't change the lightning effects. how to fix this? The Card is Breathing light mode.

    My Specs:
    i7 8700k
    Asus Rog X Hero Wifi
    G Skill 16 GB 3200 RGB
    Asus Strix Rtx 2080 OC
    Thermaltake 850w Gold RGB
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 46479326_2115288728532067_167984030736711680_n.jpg  

    46476160_176898769930077_5771682717150216192_n.jpg  

    Last edited by RaYan8; 11-18-2018 at 02:13 AM.

  9. #109
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array JimmyH PC Specs
    JimmyH PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1080
    MonitorBenq 27" x 2
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Ring 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Strix
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    Headset Logitech933
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    JimmyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    286

    AURA freezes mouse

    My problem is with the ROG Pugio mouse. Armory version 2.06.06 Firmware 0153.
    Might I say first of all that you guys fixed a problem where an error occured telling me that I could not run Armory while AURA was running. Thanks.

    If I run lighting for the mouse through the armory program there is no problem at all, everything works fine but the lights on the mouse are not in sync with the rest of the system. If I switch the mouse over to the AURA program it will detect it sync no problems, until I play a game, any game, i.e. Plants V Zombies via Steam, World of Warships, and even Diablo. What happens is the colour on the mouse freezes and the whole AURA program goes into slow mode. The rest of the AURA on the PC works fine.

    I can deselect the mouse and it does nothing. With the mouse no longer selected I have tried going back into Armory but it is in slow down mode too. The only solution is to restart the PC. If I might add, if I power cycle when the colour freezes, the AURA returns to normal until I start playing a game again.

    So my solution for now is to leave the mouse running via Armory.

    My question to you guys is how are the PSU and Water Cooler which have recently been released here in Australia operating? Are they via Armory or AURA? Or do they have a seperate system.

    I believe Armory should never have had it's own colour system to start with as Wave on the Armory functions totally different to Wave on AURA.



    1. Aura Ver 1.07.22, the beta version hung my pc for 10 minutes, had to restart
    2. ROG Strix Z370-E Bios ver 1601, ROG Strix 1080, Thermaltake Floe Ring 360 cooler with TT Sync, one LED strip unsure of brand, ASUS Pugio mouse
    3. Power cycle made no difference
    4. Uninstalled previous version and installed 1.07.22 as step by step
    5. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    6. Issue existed in previous versions






    [
    Last edited by JimmyH; 11-18-2018 at 05:55 AM.


    CPU i7 8700K: MB: ROG Strix Z370-E Corsair Vengeance 3000 (4x8GB) : GTX-1080: Samsung 970 EVO, 2 x Kingston Hyper X
    500GB Velocerapter, PSU Corsair RM 850x
    Case Thermaltake View 71: Cooling Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 mm

  10. #110
    ROG Member Array IIIXJannikXIII PC Specs
    IIIXJannikXIII PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Formula
    Processori7 7700k @4.9 GHz
    Memory (part number)G. Skill Trident Z RGB @3100 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix A8G Gaming + Phanteks Glacier G1080
    MonitorAcer Predator XB271HU
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    Storage #2Hitachi 1 TB 7200 rpm, WD 2 TB 5400 rpm
    CPU CoolerPhanteks Glacier C350i (custom watercooling)
    CaseThermaltake Core x71
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech G410
    Mouse ROG Gladius 2
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Speakers: the box PA 252 Eco MKII E800 Set
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterFritzBox! 7360
    Accessory #1 Everything custom watercooled
    Accessory #2 RGB!
    Accessory #3 ROG power
    IIIXJannikXIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    This probably isn't the right place, but I would recommend a little feature that could be build in. An option to select the device Aura uses to apply the music sync effect since often people dont wanna use their standard audio device for listening to music because of any windows sounds.
    Greetings, TXC_TryhardOne

Page 11 of 27 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •