Page 9 of 35 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 342
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    someone know what this is?

    : The embedded controller (EC) returned data when none was requested. The BIOS might be trying to access the EC without synchronizing with the operating system. This data will be ignored. No further action is necessary; however, you should check with your computer manufacturer for an upgraded BIOS.

    Event 15 ACPI . I am using Windows 1809-17763.316 / chipset 10.1.17903.8106 (z390 10.1.16.6) Ime 1851.12.0.1193 / BIOS 0805. nvme 3.1 with samsung 960Evo
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #82
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    I also check some other issues. 1. on turbo boost the cpu is not hitting 5.0. on any core. I will prepare flashing the bios again just in case. since is odd since the day I add the Firmware. I will try to make it as soon is possible.


    UPDATE. fix it. No idea why. I used to have the aisuite. i forget to reset factory defaults and just in case i flash the bios. cores are back to measure 5.0 stock. Yes. they do eventualy on all of them.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	{FD8BA64C-420D-458D-9505-935EB30A1F5E}.png.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	49.7 KB 
ID:	79117
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 02-25-2019 at 09:45 PM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #83
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    question on z390 code xi with new bios. Has anyone as found where is the part that i change my nvme from x2x to 4x??? I can not find it. i have 35s boot time. that is from a Samsung 960 evo 256
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #84
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    157

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    question on z390 code xi with new bios. Has anyone as found where is the part that i change my nvme from x2x to 4x??? I can not find it. i have 35s boot time. that is from a Samsung 960 evo 256
    Page 3-19 & 3-20 of your manual, section 3.6.7. Should be under "Advanced Menu", "Onboard devices configuration"

  5. #85
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    Quote Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
    Page 3-19 & 3-20 of your manual, section 3.6.7. Should be under "Advanced Menu", "Onboard devices configuration"
    NOp there is noting there aside PCIE 3 x4 and x2 that is the pcie express slot 3

    and a m2 hyper card

    that is it
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #86
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    I have a question. On ASUS CODE XI I install many weeks the MEUpdaetool

    Can anyone explain me what is these?

    Version 12.0.22.1310
    2019/02/123.3 MBytes
    MEUpdateTool
    MEUpdateTool
    Intel has identified security issue that could potentially place impacted platform at risk.
    Use ME Update tool to update your ME.
    *We suggest you update ME Driver to the latest Version 12.0.22.1310 simultaneously.
    Please download the file and check the MD5 code first.
    MD5:9b8e6a965d9030f8ac1a6e6cc32bf3f5


    I am running the one frm asus that is 1828.12.0.1152 / 184.12.0.1177 I try the other that are but same results.

    Even on these and the one of the post NO AUDIO.
    Try all chipset version
    even the one ones and the old ones. as soon I restat NO AUDIO. all verions does not work

    I have to drop to versión 1 and no ss3. Just the console. When is all is install, and make a test of the speakers on the green port using the speaker or headphone right side ok the left side 1 sec and the app crash and there is no more sound. I clean the drivers out and test every single driver and just the first is h holding up but no.ss3. As soon I install it the app crash and again no more sound. My test was made with only drivers no apps install only windows and store
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 03-01-2019 at 10:17 PM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  7. #87
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    Today or tomorrow I am getting my friend computer with 100% the same parts. even the case. same all. and test. IF he has the working build RMA will be made. I am tired to make these works.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  8. #88
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    just updated to 0805 and now i cant get to desktop. put boot to uefi..enabled xmp1...also sync cores to 50...45..36...not boot. wtf. i shouldnt have updated this..damn it

  9. #89
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Hero XI sometimes system doesnt start after reboot. Wtf?? 0805 bios. it can start normal 20-30 times, not start for 31 time!! I need to reset my bios to boot!!!

  10. #90
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by ceefcee View Post
    I have 4 x 8Gb Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 installed in my ROG Maximus Hero XI. (i9 9900K Processor)
    The memory worked just fine whilst on BIOS 0602.
    Upgraded to BIOS 0805 & it refused to boot, giving error 6E on the digital display on the Mainboard.
    Spent 8 hours trying to get past the no-boot.
    Decided to take out 2 of the 4 DIMMS, reducing it to 16Gb. Booted 1st time, after that !!

    Called up my integrated systems builder, Scan UK, & quoted them the QVL & that they had supplied 32Gb of memory NOT approved on the QVL.
    Their reply was that the QVL is not updated frequently & that the memory they supplied should work.

    They have said that they will replace the memory, as quoted on the QVL list, but that it would be 2133 Mhz , not 3000 as it is presently.

    Can anyone shed some light here, please ?
    Same problem omg!! 4x8 gb predator 3200mhz!!!*

Page 9 of 35 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •