Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 357
  1. #341
    ROG Member Array matbry01 PC Specs
    matbry01 PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus XI code
    Processori7 9700K o.c to 5ghz
    Memory (part number)32G corsair vengeance pro RGB 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1nvidia RTX 2070 super
    Sound Cardn/a
    Storage #1samsung 970 pro 512G m.2 X2 raid 0
    Storage #2seagate barracuda 3TB
    CPU Coolerfull ek custom loop supermercy + vector.
    Casecorsair crystal 570X RGB
    Power Supplycorsair 850 full modular
    Keyboard corsair k70 2.0
    Mouse roccat kova
    Headset astro a50
    Mouse Pad corsair desk pad
    OS windows 10 1903

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Updated to 1302 the other day on my xi code, but noticed my temps are running hotter ? Anyone experienced this ? Apart from that I get no system hang when gaming with other screens open on my 2nd monitor.

  2. #342
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by 6kbyte View Post
    After setting the XMP Profile i saw 1.4x volt for system agent too... thats not only ridiculous thats heavily dangerous for the cpu! What is asus doing here?
    Exact same problem here, I was doing a stress test and just casually looked at my voltages and saw 1.400v for VCCSA I was like HOLY HELL and stopped the test and booted into the BIOS. Pulled up some old screen shots I had taken from previous BIOS versions and it was only at 1.2v then. For now I just have it set to 1.200v manually but this should not be a thing. This was even turning my RAM OC off and running it at XMP which is only 2666 at 1.2v, insane.

  3. #343
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    ON my Hero z390 has extremely high voltages all across the board xmp was not even enabled when I set memory to 3600 (max for my kit) , iv went into windows took pic of voltages in aisuite then went into bios and manually set memory and all voltages to what they were on stock mem, its insane how high the volts for dmi, io, sa were up in the 1.3 1.4 range. also others like dram vtt, core pll, pch core, BLCK Spread Spectrum

    But I did lower all volts to stock in bios and put ram at max and set ram timings manually and ran prime 95 for hrs, aida64, realbench all stable 100%

    Im on latest Bios 1302,

    Crazy that the board overvolts so much when you just set the ram timings and speeds even without XMP enabled...

    here are my settings:
    Core i9 9900k stock Auto Vcore in Bios
    32gb DDR4 3600 Ram, at Stock Timings, Stock Speed, 1.35 Volts
    VCCSA Voltage: 1.056 set in bios
    VCCIO Voltage: .96 set in bios
    DRAM VTT: .60
    DMI: .95
    CORE PLL: 1.05
    PCH CORE: 1.05

    EDIT:
    So I ended up setting the vcore to 1.145 and ran some stress on it and it seems stable. I will test more I only ran 1 hr prime, 1hr realbench max temp was 68c realtemp and 78c prime 95 smallest fft (new version)
    I set the all cores to 4.7ghz and ran it at 1.145 and its great.

    The LLC and CPU Current Compatibitly are at Stock, I didn't touch them there at Level 2 LLC, and 140% Current

    I use this ROG program a lot AIsuite, you can create an oc that is extremely stable when sometimes the same bios settings manually set will never be stable. it is a magical program really I use it a lot.

    Too much LLC ads lots of heat
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Untitled.jpg  

    ddddd.png  

    Last edited by eminded; 10-17-2019 at 11:46 PM.

  4. #344
    New ROGer Array KotOr368 PC Specs
    KotOr368 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT72 2PE Dominator Pro
    MotherboardMaximus XI APEX
    Processori9-9900KF
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG278QR
    Storage #1Intel SSD 545s
    Storage #2Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15s
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard A4Tech Bloody B328
    Mouse A4tech BLOODY J95
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    OS W10 x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    16

    I have the same problem stock Volts are so god damn high. But for some reason i cant lower CPU PLL voltage. HWinfo shows 1.2 - 1.216 but on my board APEX XI probe points shows 1.25V. Dont know if i should try lower Bios. I have now 1302

    ED: i am just dumb. There are 2 PPL in bios in main Extreme and in tweaker paradise and this whole time i was changing that in main extreme tab. after i try change that in tweaker paradise it works now
    But still. I wonder if other vendors have problem with high stock Voltage. My PC on default hit 95c after change voltage 65c. You enable XMP (1.35V rated) and board gives you 1.5V, DDR4 will survive that but why ? VCC-IO/SA has written in bios standart 1.050V and board gives you 1.4V ??? Lets be honest mistakes can happen and if some technician writes bad values in Bios. Honestly i can imagine that someone build his first PC and after some months he can experience crashes because some chip died or degrade too much. I'm glad i can measure Voltage directly on board but other who rely on software that is tricky. I change that PLL voltage voltmeter shows 1.1V but HWinfo still 1.216V
    Last edited by KotOr368; 10-17-2019 at 08:49 PM.

  5. #345
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,684

    Quote Originally Posted by eminded View Post
    ON my Hero z390 has extremely high voltages all across the board xmp was not even enabled when I set memory to 3600 (max for my kit) , iv went into windows took pic of voltages in aisuite then went into bios and manually set memory and all voltages to what they were on stock mem, its insane how high the volts for dmi, io, sa were up in the 1.3 1.4 range. also others like dram vtt, core pll, pch core, BLCK Spread Spectrum

    But I did lower all volts to stock in bios and put ram at max and set ram timings manually and ran prime 95 for hrs, aida64, realbench all stable 100%

    Im on latest Bios 1302,

    Crazy that the board overvolts so much when you just set the ram timings and speeds even without XMP enabled...

    here are my settings:
    Core i9 9900k stock Auto Vcore in Bios
    32gb DDR4 3600 Ram, at Stock Timings, Stock Speed, 1.35 Volts
    VCCSA Voltage: 1.056 set in bios
    VCCIO Voltage: .96 set in bios
    DRAM VTT: .60
    DMI: .95
    CORE PLL: 1.05
    PCH CORE: 1.05

    EDIT:
    So I ended up setting the vcore to 1.145 and ran some stress on it and it seems stable. I will test more I only ran 1 hr prime, 1hr realbench max temp was 68c realtemp and 78c prime 95 smallest fft (new version)
    I set the all cores to 4.7ghz and ran it at 1.145 and its great.

    The LLC and CPU Current Compatibitly are at Stock, I didn't touch them there at Level 2 LLC, and 140% Current

    I use this ROG program a lot AIsuite, you can create an oc that is extremely stable when sometimes the same bios settings manually set will never be stable. it is a magical program really I use it a lot.

    Too much LLC ads lots of heat
    I do not use ai suite. i trust my bios. On stock I did see these. And has to be change. I did make some adjustment since las 3 versions since the sweet spot for VCCIO and VCCIA is 1.25 and you are correct 1.50 is to much. even 1.4 1.3 is to much (unless the use of high mhz ram but most is 1.3)


    I will explain a small detail. Windows use AVX instruction. and llc is affected also. I check these since 11xx version. i have it set my vcore to 1.30 so drops to 1.27 in windows cause the LLC. So what i did I take out all S0 state off, old school, and measure all points. I am using balance in windows. so cpu will clock down when are not in use. that bring down temps on my 5.0 oc 1.30 use comfortable and using a ryujin 360

    Yes next bios need to make changes on the vccio and vccia when xmp is enable.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #346
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    with my ram I cant get past the rated speeds its rated at 3600mhz at cl19, you get what you pay for I guess i got the 32gb 2x16gb ddr4 3600mhz at cl19, but im looking at new ram i found 2 16gb kits, so it would be 4x8gb but there clocked at 4400 at cl18.. that's pretty impressive i bet i would need over 1.2 vccio and vccsa for ram speeds like that. im getting them soon so ill post back and let you know how it goes. iv never really tested different bios to be honest always just updated and forgot about it.

    I can get stable at 5ghz at 1.17 vcore, but the LLC is at 7 and the current is at 140% hits 100c instantly prime 95 and aida64, voltages are all over the place. diffent apps show diffent temps. idles at 28c at 1.18vcore loads with p95 smallest fft at 100c at 1.38vcore kinda hot for every day use lol... so i may just bring down to 4.9

    .20 OVERVOLT?>?????? that's nuts

    i remember way back 12 years ago you could set voltage and turn off vdroop so it would be exact same voltage 24/7 under any condition. i guess it led to high ldle temps.
    Last edited by eminded; 10-19-2019 at 03:31 PM.

  7. #347
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    Don't mix and match 2 16gb kits. There may be inter-module incompatibility. Kit's are sold in kits for a reason. Modules are tested for compatibility with each other. Not with other "matching" kits. If you want 32gb, you need to get either 1x 32, 2x 16 or 4x 8 in A SINGLE KIT. Not mix 2x 16gb kits. the memory QVL exists for a reason.

  8. #348
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    This Time good job Asus!
    The 1302 working very well for RAM Overclocking at Gene XI Mainboard, all Infos of Voltage and Timings im Screen

    4533 CL17 1T with GSAT


  9. #349
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    9900ks

    Anyone has news on the new BIOS for the Formula XIwith support for the 9900ks ?!?!

    Thanks guys

  10. #350
    New ROGer Array KotOr368 PC Specs
    KotOr368 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT72 2PE Dominator Pro
    MotherboardMaximus XI APEX
    Processori9-9900KF
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG278QR
    Storage #1Intel SSD 545s
    Storage #2Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15s
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard A4Tech Bloody B328
    Mouse A4tech BLOODY J95
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    OS W10 x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    16

    well ASUS is really weird lately... Bios 1302 was released in september with no note it supports 9900ks but after release of 9900ks they updated Supported CPU/RAM tab and now 9900ks shows that is supported on 1302 but official note to bios 1302 is just improve stability

Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •