Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 ... LastLast
Results 291 to 300 of 346

Thread: Deleted

  1. #291
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    Wondering - for me 1302 (Hero) works much better than 1105 - first time that 32 DDR4-4000 CL17-17-37-2N will run at full speed & lower voltages stable.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  2. #292
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    356

    1302 on my XI Apex is having issues with CPU throtteling. I turned on performance settings in windows and turn off speed step in bios as well as C states. it still throttles back and knocks almost a 1000 off my cinebench r15 scores. They went from 2300 to 1490

    Anyone having issues with Throttling too ?
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  3. #293
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX w/o vrm heatsink
    Processor8086K/@5.1/1.305/LLC5
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 4000 CL19@17.21.41/560/2T
    Graphics Card #1OOO RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1060
    Sound CardOOO Xonar STX modified
    Monitor21: 9 LG 34 inch / flat
    Storage #11TB 960evo
    Storage #22TB 970evo plus
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone FT2 +200 bucks of sounddampening
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-850 RMAed the prime tita1000w
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 / OOO CORSAIR K63 + lapboard
    Mouse MX Master 2S
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers klipsch 4.1 pc speaker /cooling modified
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off from Garage
    Accessory #3 Adata USB3.1 512Mb SSD @480Mb ul/dl

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    106

    My 8086 runs fine. With and without power saving settings.
    ... Isn't the "turbo" function diretcly below the speed step setting? *wink, wink*

    Regards
    Carlyle

  4. #294
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    356

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    1302 on my XI Apex is having issues with CPU throtteling. I turned on performance settings in windows and turn off speed step in bios as well as C states. it still throttles back and knocks almost a 1000 off my cinebench r15 scores. They went from 2300 to 1490

    Anyone having issues with Throttling too ?
    Ok fixed it. I had to turn off all software control limits just under the XMP profile.

    All good back to 2300 again


    Now if I can just get the lighting service to run on cold bootup without having to be restarted and periodically crashing my game and itself, I would be perfectly golden. with AURA it's asking a lot over the last 10 months this issue has been around.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  5. #295
    ROG Member Array Kazuma88 PC Specs
    Kazuma88 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero (Bios 1302)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K Coffee Lake 8-Core, 16-Thread, 3.6 GHz (5.0 GHz Turbo) LGA 1151 (300 Series) 95W
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB(4x8GB) 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorDell S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 960 250GB (OS) + Samsung M.2 960 EVO 500GB (Game)
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 500GB (Work) + WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseNZXT H440 - Black and Green
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Elite
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Audio Technica Pro ATH-M50X
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) Build 18362.418
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Wondering - for me 1302 (Hero) works much better than 1105 - first time that 32 DDR4-4000 CL17-17-37-2N will run at full speed & lower voltages stable.
    I do not know what to say. I've always done the usual procedure: Clear CMOS, BIOS update. Restart on Windows and shutdown. Again Clear CMOS and "restore" by hand the old settings: such as the frequency of the ram memory, the CPU voltage, etc .... Maybe there is something enabled or disabled by default that I haven't seen?

    Two new things I noticed are within the BOOT entry that refer to RECOVERY.

  6. #296
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelutrel View Post
    Yes, it is in the BIOS. You go into the Tools tab, click on "Asus User Profile", and the last item at the bottom is "Load/Save profile on USB Drive".
    From there, you select the USB drive ( I use a spare USB stick and format it in FAT with a 3Gb volume only, because the settings can't be saved on a NTFS volume) and press the key to save the settings in the *.CMO format. Then you input the file name and verify it is saved.

    You then update the BIOS using whatever way you like, I usually have the BIOS file on the same USB stick and load it from the "Asus EZ Flash" item in the same Tools section.

    And after the usual 2-3 reboots after the update you go back in the BIOS and reload the previous settings by double-clicking on the same whatever.CMO file from the same section in the BIOS so to load it instead of saving it.

    I have a Maximus XI Hero and it works perfectly, it got all the settings I had in the previous BIOS version (was on 1105 and now am on 1302), all of them, from the overclock voltages and the inner depths of my custom DRAM timings up to the Chassis FAN configuration and BOOT defaults, all of them (I checked them one by one against the pictures I took of each page of the previous BIOS version). The only thing I lost is that it obviously cleared the Admin/User password for the BIOS settings, if you use that.
    ok thank you I will try with a usb stick formatted in ex-fat to see if it works

  7. #297
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    @Kazuma88

    Thanks for the info, i will save this for next bios update!
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  8. #298
    ROG Member Array Kazuma88 PC Specs
    Kazuma88 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero (Bios 1302)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K Coffee Lake 8-Core, 16-Thread, 3.6 GHz (5.0 GHz Turbo) LGA 1151 (300 Series) 95W
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB(4x8GB) 2666MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorDell S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 960 250GB (OS) + Samsung M.2 960 EVO 500GB (Game)
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 500GB (Work) + WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseNZXT H440 - Black and Green
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Elite
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Audio Technica Pro ATH-M50X
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) Build 18362.418
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    @Kazuma88

    Thanks for the info, i will save this for next bios update!
    You're welcome. I did another test this morning, but nothing. With the same settings as BIOS 1105, 1302 freezes during the windows load. I need to hold the power button to turn off the system. I also noticed that the cpu system agent voltage has a value of 1.4 by default. While, with the bios 1105, the CPU System Agent is at 1.050 and, after setting the RAM to their timing and to their factory frequency / voltage, the CPU System Agent is set to 1,200, as is the RAM voltage. This new 1302 bios is so weird... For the moment, I keep 1105.
    Last edited by Kazuma88; 09-15-2019 at 11:26 PM.

  9. #299
    ROG Junior Member Array D@nge1 PC Specs
    D@nge1 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus GENE XI
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)KHX3000C15D/8GX x2
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING
    Graphics Card #2GIGABYTE 1080 WF3
    Graphics Card #3GIGABYTE 1050Ti Gaming
    MonitorViewSonic 27''
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus
    Storage #2Seagte 1Tb 7200 rpm x2, Seagte 500Gb x1
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15S
    CaseThermaltake V21
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Oklick 760G
    Mouse Redragon GAINER
    Mouse Pad Oklick
    Network RouterKeenetic GIGA KN-1010, Keenetic Omin II

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Good day to all!
    Is it possible to adjust the minimum speed on the connector W_PUMP from 30% of the speed, and not as it is now from 60%?

  10. #300
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Kazuma88 View Post
    You're welcome. I did another test this morning, but nothing. With the same settings as BIOS 1105, 1302 freezes during the windows load. I need to hold the power button to turn off the system. I also noticed that the cpu system agent voltage has a value of 1.4 by default. While, with the bios 1105, the CPU System Agent is at 1.050 and, after setting the RAM to their timing and to their factory frequency / voltage, the CPU System Agent is set to 1,200, as is the RAM voltage. This new 1302 bios is so weird... For the moment, I keep 1105.
    After setting the XMP Profile i saw 1.4x volt for system agent too... thats not only ridiculous thats heavily dangerous for the cpu! What is asus doing here?

Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •