Page 18 of 36 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 354

Thread: Deleted

  1. #171
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by SinisterDev85 View Post
    I just updated my bios tonight from 805 to 1005 on my Hero XI. I've been kinda busy these last few months, so after building this rig and getting it running well enough to play games without any crashing or instability , I left things as they were. Didn't really get to start digging into all these neat new features and settings until this week.

    I can definitely say that I'm already seeing a significant improvement over 805. Just for the heck of it, I tried playing with the AI tuning feature. On 805 it suggested my 9700k could run at 5.2ghz, however it was totally unstable at that speed. Barely made it past POST, would either get stuck in a boot loop trying to adjust settings, or make it to windows login and crash when running a brief stress test. So I had turned it down to 5.0 and everything was good for gaming after there. A few occasional hiccups that had me wondering if I could get it running better if I really sat down and put in the effort to explore the new features and set more of them manually.

    So, tonight I flashed 1005 and figured I'd repeat what I did last time. Reset to defaults, ran AI tuning, booted @5.2ghz on the first try! Ran a Intel XTU stress test for 15 mins. Passed. Temps didn't go over 72C. Voltage topped out @1.393v. (maybe I could get that a bit lower) Ran Realbench for 15, same. Seems stable. And idk, everything just feel snappier. Really quick boot. Windows loaded fast. Did a bit of gaming tonight, no problems. Lookin good so far!

    I'm really looking forward to actually familiarizing myself with all the new features and seeing just how high I can go, and just how low I can get these voltages. Haven't really seen what this CPU can do yet! Speaking of new features, I could swear that a bunch of thes settings im seeing in the UEFI wasn't on the original 602 bios... Anything I should know about them?
    What new things?
    What new settings did you see?
    And you really should be using HWinfo64, and have it running in sensor mode when doing the XTU and Realbench 2.56 stress tests. Look for logged WHEA errors at the bottom. You need to run realbench 2.56 stress for 1 to 2 hours. 15 minutes isn't enough to show anything. Realbench can pass happily and you can still get WHEA correctable errors or BSOD. HWinfo64 will show them at the bottom.

  2. #172
    ROG Guru: Elusive Ronin Array SinisterDev85 PC Specs
    SinisterDev85 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Vi Hero
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790k @ 4.8ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident X 16GB F3-2400C10D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1MSI 970 GTX 4GD5T OC
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorSamsung JU6500 UHD TV
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo SSD x2
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 360mm
    CaseThermaltake Core V51
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 750w
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70
    Mouse Evga Torq 10 carbon
    Mouse Pad Steel Series
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterAsus Rt-AC3100
    SinisterDev85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    301

    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    What new things?
    What new settings did you see?
    And you really should be using HWinfo64, and have it running in sensor mode when doing the XTU and Realbench 2.56 stress tests. Look for logged WHEA errors at the bottom. You need to run realbench 2.56 stress for 1 to 2 hours. 15 minutes isn't enough to show anything. Realbench can pass happily and you can still get WHEA correctable errors or BSOD. HWinfo64 will show them at the bottom.
    I'd have to go into the UEFI and check. I'm positive that I saw new, unfamiliar settings, under several of the tabs and especially under some of the drop down menus too, that weren't present in the bios my Hero XI came with. (either 506 or 602, can't remember)
    Good thing you mentioned HWinfo64, I gotta DL that on here still. I've got HWmonitor, Cpuz and a few benchmarking and stress testing tools. Gotta get that setup too. And, yeah I usually spend alot more time tweaking and stress testing. Just haven't had as much free time to really dive in lately. I was just surprised by my initial observations of performance and stability after upgrading from 805 to 1005 last night. I know that more testing needs to be done. Planning on going to through some of that tonight. But my first impressions of 1005 were lookin good. I've been itching to really familiarize my with all the new features of the XI. My last build was on a H8Alpha. Been alotta changes since then it seems.
    ASUS ROG Maximus 8 Hero Alpha | Intel i5 6600k @4.7ghz | G. Skill Trident Z 16gb @ 3499mhz | Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512gb | ASUS Strix GTX 1070 OC | EVGA Supernova G2 1300w | Windows 10 Pro x64

  3. #173
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    Bios 0905 AND 1005 has the SAME Build Date 10.04.2019
    why?

  4. #174
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Since flashing 1005 on hero XI I'm having issues with booting. Occasionally it takes me to the bios screen that says memory ok press f1 to enter setup. After entering the bios hss raised the Io and SA voltage a little. I can either leave it or change it back to what I had and then will boot fine. Seems to be doing this every few boots. Wasnt doing it ever before this bios update.

  5. #175
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Mobber View Post
    Since flashing 1005 on hero XI I'm having issues with booting. Occasionally it takes me to the bios screen that says memory ok press f1 to enter setup. After entering the bios hss raised the Io and SA voltage a little. I can either leave it or change it back to what I had and then will boot fine. Seems to be doing this every few boots. Wasnt doing it ever before this bios update.
    I have the same exact issue!

    I've saved my settings to a profile and when it happens I load the profile and save and reset and boots into windows fine.

    Thought it was maybe my vccio settings too low for 4x 8gb 4266 ram.. guess not maybe if other people are having the same issue


    I've set my vccio to 1.325v I believe to please the gods and still happens on both a cold start and even a reboot at times.. reboot from windows sometimes the pc will **** down and boot up with that memory message.

  6. #176
    New ROGer Array Mali\'y PC Specs
    Mali\'y PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ACER EXTENSA 5220
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    ProcessorINTEL BX80684I99900K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR CMK16GX4M2K4400C19 (x2)
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC ZT-T20810B-10P
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC ZT-T20810B-10P
    MonitorDELL ALIENWARE AW3418DW
    Storage #1SAMSUNG MZ-V7P512BW
    Storage #2SAMSUNG MZ-V7P1T0BW
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG 90RC0020-M0UAY0
    CasePHANTEKS PH-ES518XTG_DAG01
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-G2-0850-XR
    Keyboard DREVO EXCALIBUR
    Mouse RAZER RZ01-01230100-R3U1
    Headset AUDEZE 200-MB-1119-03 (feat. WOOJER VEST PRO)
    Mouse Pad JIALONG WORLD MAP
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z906 (feat. ION ROADWARRIORXUS)
    OS MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 HE
    Accessory #1 (NVLink) ZOTAC ZT-NVL0A-10L
    Accessory #2 (UPS) CYBERPOWER BRG1500AVRLCD
    Accessory #3 (keypad) RAZER RZ07-01440100-R3U1
    Mali\'y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Question How to fix these DRAM and CPU voltages stable?

    Hi everyone!

    Tired of regulating these voltages every time when starting my PC. Does any one know how to fix them stable at where they are at the moment: 1.40; 1,36; 1,36 ???
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	190506150803.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	144.0 KB 
ID:	80320

  7. #177
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    109

    Quote Originally Posted by Mobber View Post
    Since flashing 1005 on hero XI I'm having issues with booting. Occasionally it takes me to the bios screen that says memory ok press f1 to enter setup. After entering the bios hss raised the Io and SA voltage a little. I can either leave it or change it back to what I had and then will boot fine. Seems to be doing this every few boots. Wasnt doing it ever before this bios update.
    Memory training process changed your DRAM voltages due to instability. I guess you have >4000 MHz. Set DRAM voltage to XMP profile and try to manually set VCCIO i VCCSA to minimum voltages providing normal boot into Windows or on auto. In some cases DRAM voltages from XMP profile may require some tuning (>4000 MHz). The same issue may arise when you try to tighten timings.
    Last edited by cniedzi; 05-06-2019 at 08:57 PM.

  8. #178
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I'm running 32gb ram at xmp 4000C17. I've manually set IO and SA to 1.2 and dram voltage is xmp set 1.35. I wasn't having this issue ever before this bios update. I've updated every bios since release.

  9. #179
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    109

    Quote Originally Posted by Mobber View Post
    I'm running 32gb ram at xmp 4000C17. I've manually set IO and SA to 1.2 and dram voltage is xmp set 1.35. I wasn't having this issue ever before this bios update. I've updated every bios since release.
    So you have to increase voltages or wait for new bios

  10. #180
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    What's better to run LLC6@1.39v or LLC7@1.35v? Both are same voltage under load.

Page 18 of 36 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •