Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by gamersnom View Post
    I have the same problem, triple boot cycle after upgrading bios to the latest version.. mine is call of duty edition btw, come with an usb stick instead of cd, and there's no factory bios file to revert back..

    sorry for grammar issues, i'm from indonesia.


    Hi. since I upgrade to the last bios 0602 I also have triple cold start. and it does not detect me the Samsung SSD 960 EVO PCI-E NVMe M.2 500 GB. The triple start does not bother me. but it is a headache to have the problem of SSD.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array iNeoTroniC PC Specs
    iNeoTroniC PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX, 2x8GB, CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX1080TI O11G
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorAcer XB270H + 2xSamsung
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Dark Rock 4
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Dark Power Pro 11
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO
    Headset Sennheiser GSP500
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito XXL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Esdinioman View Post
    Hi. since I upgrade to the last bios 0602 I also have triple cold start. and it does not detect me the Samsung SSD 960 EVO PCI-E NVMe M.2 500 GB. The triple start does not bother me. but it is a headache to have the problem of SSD.
    I got a 970 Pro 512GB NVMe in M2_2 and a 850 Evo 1TB SSD on SATA, no probs so far (besides the triple boot on cold starts)...

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I am also experiencing triple boot with XMP enabled! Asus ROG Maximus hero XI wifi
    If XMP is disabled it double boots!*

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    same problem on maximus xi extreme 0602

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    967

    As stated earlier in the thread....completely normal behavior after the mobo has been powered off.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    is there a bios setting to make it boot faster?
    also restarts (not from a cold boot) take long too, not as long as a cold boot
    I use xmp 1
    also xmp 1 and 2 is explained in the motherboard manual

  7. #27
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,873

    Quote Originally Posted by SirWaWa View Post
    is there a bios setting to make it boot faster?
    also restarts (not from a cold boot) take long too, not as long as a cold boot
    I use xmp 1
    also xmp 1 and 2 is explained in the motherboard manual
    Enable MRC Fastboot to avoid retraining the memory at POST, please be aware this setting may not work well for you depending on the condition of memory stability.

    If boot times are really an issue, then you can always use sleep states.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I make a point of restarting or powering off my PC once or twice a month. The rest of the time it is sleep mode for me.

    One touch of the keyboard and bang time to enter the pin.

    Interesting thing about sleep states it is actually really tough on memory OC's I have noticed. Often you will have issues with memory settings that have not shown in stability tests that had previously been run.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #29
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,873

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    I make a point of restarting or powering off my PC once or twice a month. The rest of the time it is sleep mode for me.

    One touch of the keyboard and bang time to enter the pin.
    Precisely this, it's what sleep states are there for.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kens30 PC Specs
    kens30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code
    ProcessorCore i7 8700K 4.7avx 1.210v non-delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 32inch 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 pro 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo plus 500gb 850 pro 128gb x2 + WD 8tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i gt
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
    Mouse Logitech G pro
    OS Windows 10 pro 1909
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox One Controller
    kens30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    75

    A triple boot even a double one on cold start is not normal at all.
    This behavior needs to be fixed with a bios update and everyone telling him to use sleep states is only a workaround not a solution.
    My Maximus X code boots normally on cold boot (only once) even if a have the pc disconected from the main power.
    BTW i do not use sleep states i have them disabled in Windows.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •