Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,153

    I still think something is up with your memory. Have you tested it?

    *https://www.hcidesign.com/memtest/

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Did you put memory sticks in the slots on the right side of the CPU? If yes, then try to put them only on the left side and see if it works.

    Many people have system stability problems with memory on the right side of the CPU. My system was working for almost a year, but now I have problems that looks like yours. I have some thoughts that this could happen after BIOS update or maybe the mainboard started to malfunction. I also have Corsair memory.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array tud_mattias PC Specs
    tud_mattias PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extream
    Processori9 7900x
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorBenq XL2702z
    CPU CoolerCustom liquid EKWB
    CaseCoesair
    Power SupplyRM850x
    Keyboard Flare
    Mouse Gladius II
    Headset Centurion 7.1
    Mouse Pad ROG
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    Network RouterBT
    tud_mattias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thanks for replay guys. I found my problem. It was SSD which going to fail. In testing softwares and windows it self it was showing its performing fine nad its healthly. I installed OS on another SSD and play whit cables and sockets. Remove RAM and other hardware. Its take few hours and result was SSD Intenso failing. Now my system is stable on XMP 3600MHz and latest BIOS ver. Going to buy M.2 now.
    Well...

    Do you guys having probleem with booting devices??? My OS not booting for the first time. Its going to BIOS and I have to save and exit whitout any changes and on second run it will Boot. Its take long time.

    Many thanks in advance!

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I have had many instances of Microsoft installing the boot partition in places I did not want it. And it is for that reason that I now only do my OS install with the OS drive fitted, and no others.

    So I feel your pain and have experienced similar.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    I have had many instances of Microsoft installing the boot partition in places I did not want it. And it is for that reason that I now only do my OS install with the OS drive fitted, and no others.

    So I feel your pain and have experienced similar.
    hey bro could you help me out? System NOT stable at optimized default only

    I keep getting random Freezing and every time I would check my memory with 2 or 4 sticks it would just freeze using memorytest86, I testing one stick at a time and no issues in each slot 1A,1B,1C,1D but every time I run 2 or 4 it freezes on optimized default only with out XMP and With XMP. NO O.C on CPU! Check specs and see what I did.



    Here is my spec's

    Processor: Intel Core i9-7920X Bio's 1603
    Motherboard: ASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    System Memory: DOMINATOR® PLATINUM 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3200MHz
    Power Supply: 1200W Corsair AX1200i
    Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (1TB Samsung 970 PRO)
    Storage Set 2: 1x SSD M.2 (1TB Samsung 970 PRO)
    Graphics Card(s): NvLink 4Sot Nvidia's GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB (Founders Edition)
    Custom Cooling System (2x Graphics Cards + CPU)
    Reservoir Pump Combo: EK-XRES Reservoir Pump Combo D5
    Radiator: XSPC EX Radiators EX560mm Quad Fan Radiator, EX420mm Triple Fan Radiator, and EX280mm Dual Fan Radiator
    Water Block GPU: 2X EK-Vector RTX 2080 Ti RGB - Nickel + Plexi
    Water Block GPU: Back Plate: EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock – Nickel EK-Vector
    Water Block GPU: Terminal: EK-FC Terminal X4 – Plexi
    Water Block CPU: EK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock – Nickel
    Chassis Fans: Corsair ML PRO Series (15 Fans Total)
    Corsair Commander pro x 3
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Professional (64-Bit Edition)




    I got system stable and Pass MemoryTest86 on 4 passes 8 Hours later with all 4 sticks 1A,1B,1C and 1D. Without freezing during test and without freezing on windows, Here is what I did.

    OC CPU First, 47 and Volts to 1.210 this alone will not help. I had to adjust AVX offset until I found a stable set point. I found 10 stable.

    AVX Instruction Core Ratio Negative Offset: This setting reduces CPU core frequencies by the applied value when an AVX workload is run. The thermal output of AVX workloads is an order of magnitude higher than for non-AVX workloads.

    Then after I got CPU stable, I enabled XMP Running temps 50c to 70c

    That got me to a point that system is stable and I could run 4 passes on memorytest86 without freezing.

    I have no idea why my system will not run stable at optimized default only.

    Do I have a bad board or CPU? I don't understand why I have to Keep a OC on at all times?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •