Hybrid View

New ROGer Array

fx504 Stuttering and frames drop

i just buy Asus Tuf gaming fx504 last week. Then i try to play fortnite with it and i keep dropping frames from 100+ to 1 FPS. I also have the same problems with overwatch and world of warcraft. I dont know what to do anymore and i feel like i have made the worst decision in my life. I already reinstall the graphic card, check update for everything, use high performance in power option. I hope anyone here can help my problems

Proccessors: I5-8300H
    Graphic card: Nvidia GeForce 1050
    RAM: 4GB RAM

New ROGer Array

I Really understand the pain. I have been facing this issue on my FX504GD for 3 months. After doing several attempts, reinstalling drivers, undervolting etc. Somehow it worked fine today. It works perfectly now. Gives me a huge boost in FPS in every game (aabout 25+). Can you give me the screenshot of Power Options- High Performance(Change plan settings)- Advance power settings- processor power management - Expand both Minimum power and maximum power state and upload the screenshot. I may help you get your boi back

New ROGer Array

Clock speed

Quote Originally Posted by maxfield3009 View Post
    I Really understand the pain. I have been facing this issue on my FX504GD for 3 months. After doing several attempts, reinstalling drivers, undervolting etc. Somehow it worked fine today. It works perfectly now. Gives me a huge boost in FPS in every game (aabout 25+). Can you give me the screenshot of Power Options- High Performance(Change plan settings)- Advance power settings- processor power management - Expand both Minimum power and maximum power state and upload the screenshot. I may help you get your boi back
    Hi, Can you say what's the clock speed of your cpu in idle mine crossing base clock of 2.3Ghz

ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & x299 Rampage VI Apex
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x