Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 60
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    660

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    I assume that skips the memory training, and uses last used values from previous boot, yes?
    yes it uses the last successful result if no changes are made.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I am experiencing exactly the same, using Kingston HyperX Predator RGB 3600mhz 32GB so it's not the memory as I'm using a differend brand then you guys.

    I also pull out the power because the leds that stay on are annoying at night. (Yes I do have the RGB from the mobo disabled)

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    914

    As was stated earlier in the thread. Enable fast boot to use previously successful training settings to avoid boot up restarts.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array DekenFrost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    As was stated earlier in the thread. Enable fast boot to use previously successful training settings to avoid boot up restarts.
    Turning on MRC fast boot doesn't seem to change anything.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Same behavior with asus rog maximus formula xi,9900k and G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-32GTZ 32GB,it takes 3 times to start from cold boot.
    Maybe a bios bug?

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    11

    Why do you all even unplug the mains AC? What's the point?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exactly the same issue here.

    Rog Maximus XI Hero Wifi/9900k/G-skill Trident F4-3000C16D

    Only from cold boot it takes 3 times to start. From regular poweroff no issues.

    Regards,

    Laffe

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I started seeing this too after making some changes with my 9900k w/Maximus XI Code.

    Initially, I was running a Corsair RGB Pro 8GB X 4 3200 kit and an EVGA G3 1000w PSU. As part of my water cooling setup, I purchased a TridentZ RGB 8GB x 4 3200 kit and swapped over to a Seasonic Ultra Platinum 1000w PSU. Since swapping out those parts and having the custom loop, it does a triple boot from a cold start.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Arrow Same Issue

    Have exactly the same issue. Quite annoying. Hey, Asus maybe you can fix it with a BIOS update?


    Z390 Hero XI
    G5500
    STRIX 1070
    G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) TridentZ Series DDR4 PC4-33000 4133MHz Memory Desktop Memory Model F4-4133C19D-16GTZC
    PSU - Seasonic Prime 850W Titanium
    970 Pro 512 Samsung NVME
    Latest BIOS

    My Original Thread:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...303#post750303

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Resolution

    I think this issue is being resolved by Turning "MRC Fast Boot" -> ON (Enabled) in BIOS. Search for MRC, so you can turn it ON.

    However, turning Memory training off is not always a good idea. You can check a bit more info here:
    https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/th...boot.18441754/
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Double POST FIX.jpg  


Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •