Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 60
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array markus.wiesiollek PC Specs
    markus.wiesiollek PC Specs
    MotherboardHero Xi
    Processor9900K

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    [QUOTE=SpaceWizard69;752972]I think this issue is being resolved by Turning "MRC Fast Boot" -> ON (Enabled) in BIOS. Search for MRC, so you can turn it ON.

    Same "problem" here. Board performs up to 3 restart after starting cold.
    MRC Fast boot=on makes no difference for me.

    Before I found this post, I alreaedy exhanged the PSU as it looked like this is causing this issue.
    So looks like this is a normal behavior for ASUS and we do not need to worry?


    Board: Hero XI
    CPU: 9900K
    32GB G.Skill RipkawsV (2x16HB)


    greetings
    Last edited by markus.wiesiollek; 01-07-2019 at 05:58 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    It may be "normal" by Asus' standards but it's not normal by user standards. A system shouldn't do multiple reboots upon cold start. It should fire right up. There's only 2 cases where a system should do multiple boots

    1) NEW system build (thus happens only ONCE)
    2) BIOS updates

    Anything else isn't normal.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Phrawst View Post
    Sounds like we're in the same boat, and now that you mention it I do remember this only does happen after totally killing power to the machine. Not just normal shut downs/restarts.

    Same with me though regarding stability and stuff, it's totally fine. So maybe when power has been totally pulled its just running some kind of test then? I dunno seems fine to me thought it was just worth asking about.

    And you're clearly my reddit buddy.
    I have the same problem I try to Chang settings in my windows and Uefi *but I have no hop if we find a fix plees let me now.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    Quote Originally Posted by Keatonator View Post
    I have the same problem I try to Chang settings in my windows and Uefi *but I have no hop if we find a fix plees let me now.

    If the system if fully powered off at the PSU, the motherboard will start 2 or 3 times depending on your memory/overclock. This does this for everyone that has the board. If your system is doing this, your symptom is not unique. Perhaps Asus adjusts a UEFI setting down the road to eliminate it, perhaps not. This is nothing new....some X58 and X79 boards did the same back in the day. Since most users do not fully power their system completely, I assume most folks aren't seeing the issue much. It may annoy a few folks, but the behavior is harmless.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    My M11F does it too, it's annoying but i'm not going to mess with the MRC fastboot. It's something asus should fix.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Xi WiFi
    Processori9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace 4 x 16GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio
    Sound CardRealtek / Mbox 3 Pro / Foccusrite 18i20 2nd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Logitech cheap **** lol
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    You can add me to this list, double boot after powering on, Max Hero xi with an i9 9900k, 64g DDR4 Corsair LPX with XMP 1 enabled, cpu core enhancement off bios 0702.
    I used to have 1 boot from cold boot with my previous Max Forumula X if XMP was enabled, but on the Hero xi it makes no difference if u default settings you get 2 boots from cold boot, everything seems to be working....

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Try also

    ErP ready -> Disable

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I have this same issue just now with a brand new build Maximus Hero XI with a 9700K

  9. #29
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    This behavior is normal and depends on the UEFI config. Certain controllers require a power cycle, as well as memory training routines to ensure stability. Moreover, if the memory overclock is unstable and unable to pass POST stress tests the system will attempt to retrain again, resulting in further power cycles.

    Once memory stability has been checked correctly one can enable MRC Fast Boot to retain the last POST memory parameters in NVRAM.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    Ch3vr0n PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorCore i9 9900k @ 4.7GHZ (XMP)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4B3200C16-ROG
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorASUS VG278HR & ASUS VK278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB & 970 EVO 2TB
    Storage #23X HGST 10TB, 1x HGST 4TB
    CPU CoolerScythe Mugen 5 PCGH
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair k95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair Voide Wireless SE
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-906
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear XR500
    Accessory #1 Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair LL140, 4x Corsair LL120
    Accessory #3 1x Corsair LED RGB Pro expansion kit
    Ch3vr0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    No it's not normal. My M8F didn't do that, and my M11F does! The difference? the BOARD, the ram used in both motherboards is the exact same 4x4GB kit. (as listed in profile)

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •