Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    RobertoSampaio PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Formula
    Processori9 - 10900KF - SP86 - 56x4 - 55x6 - 54x8 - 53x10
    Memory (part number)2X - KHX3733C19D4/16GX - 4100MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte RTX-3080 GAMING OC
    MonitorLG-34GL750 - 144Hz
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i - Pro 280mm
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 780T White Full-Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000i - 1000W
    Keyboard Corsair k90 Vengeance
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Elite
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 21H1

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    93

    Look this SP 48...
    V/F8=1.603V
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos sp48.jpg  


  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertoSampaio View Post
    Look this SP 48...
    V/F8=1.603V
    Wow, terrible at 52 and 53, but 1.29v @ 51 is not bad...

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    SVID Behavior: Trained

    I'm new to overclocking. Running an i9-10900K with ASUS Rog Strix Z490-e motherboard.

    I noticed setting SVID behavior to "Auto" results in an AC/DC LL of 0.66mOhms/0.66mOhms. Setting SVID behavior to "Trained" results in 0.66mOhms/1.1mOhms. If I understand Shamino's post correctly, I think the latter setting would result in higher voltages being requested from the controller, and possibly lead to more cases of VmaxStress. Seems like it is best to have the AC DC LL values the same and thus I should keep SVID behavior set to Auto?

    I have VmaxStress and TVB Voltage Optmizations enabled with +1 boost profile.

    Max vCore I saw in HWInfo64 was 1.359v for 5.4Ghz. Max VID was 1.421V for 5.4Ghz.

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,536

    Hi rfkicker2000,

    Setting SVID Behavior to Best Case Scenario might yield better results, but what you have actually looks quite good.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi rfkicker2000,

    Setting SVID Behavior to Best Case Scenario might yield better results, but what you have actually looks quite good.
    Thanks Natel52! Forgot to mention the 10900k I have is SP 79 and I'm using LLC4 as recommended by the BIOS. All loadline settings are on Auto. Also, those VID and vCore readings were at idle. Any particular stress test I should run to get voltages under load? I'd prefer not to run Prime95 for very long since temps hit 90-95C during the test. I have a CoolerMaster ML360R cooler which gets a cooler score of about 160 in BIOS.

    If not seeing or only occasionally seeing vmaxStress as an IA limit reason, is there reason to be concerned with that?

    Windows will not boot with SVID Behavior set to 'Best Case Scenario', likely because the silicon quality isn't good enough for that low of a voltage.
    Last edited by rfkicker2000; 12-01-2021 at 02:07 AM.

  6. #26
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,536

    I'm not familiar with your newer cpu or motherboard so I can't really comment on VmaxStress. I also use Hwinfo64 and from the author he says, " VmaxStress may clip the frequency if the effective maximum voltage on the silicon is too high."

    I thought maybe setting SVID Behavior to Best Case Scenario might lower the VID value. Since it wouldn't boot, auto looks to be working well for you. Vcore of 1.359v as you know is the voltage supplied to the cpu, VID of 1.42v is the requested voltage, this looks fine and nothing to worry about.

    LLC helps with Vdroop or voltage overshoot. I use Hwinfo to check the maximum Vcore under load, and compare it to what cpu voltage I set in the bios to see they are at or very close the same, if overshooting too much I'll lower LLC. I use LLC 6 for my 7700k, I set 1.44v in the bios and it will fluctuate from 1.440v (current) up to 1.456v (maximum), I'm ok with that.

    Your cpu doesn't seem to be throttling at idle, not sure if this is intended. You have a good cooler and it seems to be doing well. I like ROG Realbench for a stress test, it loads the cpu to 100% without hitting it as hard as Prime95 and should give you lower temps. Here's the link if you want to give it a try, click Download Realbench in the center of the page.

    What does maximum Vcore/VID and temp go to?

    https://rog.asus.com/rog-pro/realbench-v2-leaderboard/

    Here's my Hwinfo, click the picture to make it bigger.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hwinfo.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	218.0 KB 
ID:	90853

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •