Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix
    Sound CardPhoebus Xonar
    MonitorAsus PB277Q Asus VG245
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 250GB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB
    CaseCoolerMaster C700P
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD8 DJ
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Pioneer Todoroki VSX-520
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL N66U
    Accessory #1 Wacom Cintiq Pro
    Accessory #2 Logitech Brio
    Accessory #3 Rode NT-USB

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Weird problem with aura+ G.Skill trident Z RGB

    hi guys, i have a weird problem wince a week ago, and even bios update did not help, from the past week my mainboard started to do some crazy stuff, first two times in a row when i restarted the PC it gave me a message telling me it's updating RGB LED firmware, then now most of the times when i install or run asus aura, some of my memory modules will not sync with others, sometimes 2, sometimes 4, sometimes more, but most of the times it's two of them, one from each side.

    like there is everything synced in there, except some of ram's, i have rampage VI extreme, 64GB trident z RGB 3200MHZ, intel i7 7820x, GTX 1080 strix SLI 2x.

    i checked in aura they are added and they should be synced, i tried new OS, problem persists, restarting the lighting service sometimes work, only sometimes, i tried clean install of almost everything, unsync and sync memories also does not work.

    so here is the question, how do i fix this? anyone had this problem before? is it possible to manually update RGB firmware again to see if the problem is solved? i already have installed 1503 Bios version.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    That's probably aura itself causing the issue. I had that message about bios updating LED firmware until I uninstalled aura and used aura cleaner. I have downloaded and installed the latest version without major issues, but I'm not trying to sync my memory as you are. The latest aura version has specific instructions on installation. You have to right click on the executable first with run as administrator which uninstalls old versions and reboot. Then you can install the new version using the same procedure (V1.07.22). That may fix your issue.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix
    Sound CardPhoebus Xonar
    MonitorAsus PB277Q Asus VG245
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 250GB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB
    CaseCoolerMaster C700P
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD8 DJ
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Pioneer Todoroki VSX-520
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL N66U
    Accessory #1 Wacom Cintiq Pro
    Accessory #2 Logitech Brio
    Accessory #3 Rode NT-USB

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    thanks for the replay man, i also tried installing the new version, still nothing, i tried aura cleaner, administrator and almost anything i could think of, after shutting down the system and turning it up again, not restart, problem might be solved, or appear again, so when the memories are off completely, it's like a reset, and a gamble of seeing the issue again or not till i turn it off again.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Strange. You might post in the software forum too to see if someone there has any suggestions. There's a sticky at the top there:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/forumdisp...-ASUS-Software

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix
    Sound CardPhoebus Xonar
    MonitorAsus PB277Q Asus VG245
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 250GB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB
    CaseCoolerMaster C700P
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD8 DJ
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Pioneer Todoroki VSX-520
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL N66U
    Accessory #1 Wacom Cintiq Pro
    Accessory #2 Logitech Brio
    Accessory #3 Rode NT-USB

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    thanks buddy, and done, i posted the same topic in there, hope i can fix this problem because it's pretty annoying when something like this just refuses to work or show any sign of where the problem might be.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Let us know how you fixed it.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix
    Sound CardPhoebus Xonar
    MonitorAsus PB277Q Asus VG245
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 250GB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB
    CaseCoolerMaster C700P
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD8 DJ
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Pioneer Todoroki VSX-520
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL N66U
    Accessory #1 Wacom Cintiq Pro
    Accessory #2 Logitech Brio
    Accessory #3 Rode NT-USB

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    sure, so far no replay from anyone, after shutting the system down, sometimes it will be fixed, sometimes it comes back, but i can't find the reason, exact reason, and how to fix it. but if i reset the service in windows, it has a chance to fix it, if it can fix it on the first try it will, if not, no matter how many times i reset the service, it will stay broken.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array thr23 PC Specs
    thr23 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7820X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4, 4x16GB, 3600MHz (F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2WD Red 10TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D9L
    CaseIn-Win 805 Red
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB PLUS 1250W Titanium

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    30

    yea i had the same thing, but the new Aura seems to have fixed it mostly.
    BUT when I had this problem, it was due to some kind of interaction with Corsair's iCUE software, maybe that's the culprit in your case as well.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    Raphael Mustang PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix
    Sound CardPhoebus Xonar
    MonitorAsus PB277Q Asus VG245
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 960 250GB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 250GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB
    CaseCoolerMaster C700P
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
    Headset Sennheiser HD8 DJ
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Pioneer Todoroki VSX-520
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus DSL N66U
    Accessory #1 Wacom Cintiq Pro
    Accessory #2 Logitech Brio
    Accessory #3 Rode NT-USB

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    hmmm i'm not sure, i will test it, but i think i had the problem even without corsair iCUE, but thanks for the info, i will try it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •