Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    upgrade rog g20 aj gtx 760 to gtx 1070 ti ?

    i have rog g20 aj
    Ram : 8gb
    cpu : i7 4790
    Gpu : Gtx 760 2gb

    i want upgrade to gtx 1070 ti

    i have 180+230w ps .. the gtx 760 need 170w

    but the gtx 760 has 6 pin and 1070 ti 8 pin

    if i got 8 pin cable .. will every thing working will ?

    https://www.newegg.com/global/sa-en/...-386-_-Product

    https://www.newegg.com/global/sa-en/...-727-_-Product

    Thank You

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    MotherboardModded ROG G20Ci
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G20
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    gtx 1070ti will work fine, most gtx 760 used 2x 6pin. yours must be comes with 2 cable, one with 8pin(6+2).

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    yup .. Thank You

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by megren21 View Post
    i have rog g20 aj
    Ram : 8gb
    cpu : i7 4790
    Gpu : Gtx 760 2gb

    i want upgrade to gtx 1070 ti

    i have 180+230w ps .. the gtx 760 need 170w

    but the gtx 760 has 6 pin and 1070 ti 8 pin

    if i got 8 pin cable .. will every thing working will ?

    https://www.newegg.com/global/sa-en/...-386-_-Product

    https://www.newegg.com/global/sa-en/...-727-_-Product

    Thank You
    have u already tried upgrading the gpu from 760 to 1070ti?? hw was it? how about the pwer supply? any problems with it? cause i want to upgrade if it runs fine in ur pc

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by saro78 View Post
    have u already tried upgrading the gpu from 760 to 1070ti?? hw was it? how about the pwer supply? any problems with it? cause i want to upgrade if it runs fine in ur pc
    yup i upgrad to evga 1070 ti and i test it on destiny 2 and fortnite .. for the first time i'm amazed
    but sometimes i don't think the gpu is stable because the fps drops high and down , and im not sure about that

    i tested it too on Heaven Benchmark and got 6000 score

    and always if i play on low setting my gpu and cpu all under 50%

    so i put the power limit on msi afterburner on 90% and everything work fine

    and my gpu arrived 2 days ago so it's under test now
    Last edited by megren21; 11-30-2018 at 09:14 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •