Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array f0r3s7 PC Specs
    f0r3s7 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus 11 Extreme
    Processori9 9900k
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    Power SupplyAX860i
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    m.2 in Dimm.2 problem on Maximus 11 Extreme

    Hi guys,
    As i`m still new to m.2 and this is my first ROG product and i need a bit of help as I cant find answer anywhere and everything that i have watched and read doesn't help me to solve the problem that i have, so there it is:
    I have Maximus 11 Extreme board and for the first time i`m using m.2 drive which is Samsung 860 EVO 1Tb. For some reason cant make the drive to appear in the BIOS. I have installed it on the Dimm.2 slot with the riser card. I have 4 other sata drives which runs fine but for some reason the m.2 making me problems.
    I will appreciate any help with it because i don`t know what to do anymore.
    I`m using the latest 0602 Bios from ASUS.
    Thank you all in advance.

  2. #2
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    Ill bet your problem is a setting in the BIOS or if that board even supports a SATA M2. I don't believe any of them do on the DIMM.2 You will mostly likely need an NVME drive. Speed between the two is also horrendous! SATA=500MB/s where NVME=upwards of 3500MB/s depends on the drive and configuration. Pretty mush any Smsung drive past a 950 will work.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Have you enabled in BIOS as you are using the riser card.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi All
    I am having the same problem, i am using the rise card with a m.2 970 Samsung, where is it in bios????
    TA

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •