Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Unhappy still a problem, ehh

    i have rampage 6 EE with AQC-107 10GBE NIC, and after some firmware updates it changed namt to Marvell 10GBE blah blah...

    I have 4.2.29 firmware now and 2.2.1.0 driver

    mostly i have problems while i try to install games by gog or steam, so i guess its the buffering problems.

    And i have no idea how to fix it anymore. Cus some ppl fixed this by updateing firmware and using lower drivers. i tried a bit with no luck so far.



    Edit: connection dont just slow or stop, it'a an info about lost connection as in cable was unpluged. Simple turning NIC off and on again fix it.
    Last edited by Brafitter; 02-28-2022 at 09:16 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogsha PC Specs
    bogsha PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)GSkill TridentZ 32GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 2080Ti AMP!
    Sound CardASUS Strix Raid DLX
    MonitorBenQ ZOWIE XL2735
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung 2x 970 Pro SoftRAID 0
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet Silent Loop 360
    CaseCooler Master C700P
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset ASTRO A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS GM50
    Headset/Speakers Teufel 5.1 THX
    OS Win 10 64bit
    bogsha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    52
    Posts
    46

    The Firware 4.2.29 is not for AQC107, even if some hobby updater say it is.
    The newest firmware is 3.1.121a and drivers are 3.1.6

    Download here: https://www.marvell.com/support/downloads.html

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardZ690 Maximus extreme
    Processor12900ks@5.700mhz
    Memory (part number)Tforce DDR5 6400@6800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung G9 NEO 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1crucial 1 tb nme 4.0
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore II
    Mouse ASUS ChakramX
    Headset Steelseries arctic nova pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 11 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    223

    Quote Originally Posted by bogsha View Post
    The Firware 4.2.29 is not for AQC107, even if some hobby updater say it is.
    The newest firmware is 3.1.121a and drivers are 3.1.6

    Download here: https://www.marvell.com/support/downloads.html
    hello

    how can i revert back firmware ?

    cheers
    Rig1 - 13900K - P115 - E88- Pcore 5.9/6.1/6.2 Asus Z690 Maximus Extreme - Ecores - 43 - TForce 6400@7000ddr5 - MSI Suprim X RTX 4090@3070mhz - 24gb memory speed - Powerby corsair Ax1500i - Corsair1000d@custom Loop Rig2- 10920X@4.9 - Aorus X299 gaming 9 - gskill 3200@3600 - Zotac RTX 2080Ti - Powerby CM1200 - Noctua NHD15 black - Corsair 900D

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Brafitter View Post
    i have rampage 6 EE with AQC-107 10GBE NIC, and after some firmware updates it changed namt to Marvell 10GBE blah blah...

    I have 4.2.29 firmware now and 2.2.1.0 driver

    mostly i have problems while i try to install games by gog or steam, so i guess its the buffering problems.

    And i have no idea how to fix it anymore. Cus some ppl fixed this by updateing firmware and using lower drivers. i tried a bit with no luck so far.



    Edit: connection dont just slow or stop, it'a an info about lost connection as in cable was unpluged. Simple turning NIC off and on again fix it.
    Quote Originally Posted by bogsha View Post
    The Firware 4.2.29 is not for AQC107, even if some hobby updater say it is.
    The newest firmware is 3.1.121a and drivers are 3.1.6

    Download here: https://www.marvell.com/support/downloads.html

    I tried that first, no diference, so i updated as stated above.
    Would be nice if somebody with R6EE share a fix...

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Need help updating asus xg-c100c 10g network adapter firmware

    I'm using this ASUS XG-C100C 10G Network Adapter for At&t 2 Gig internet i'm not having any problems with this card other than my pc can't see the current firmware and it won't update to the new fimware as seen in the pic below. I tried the firmware from Asus wedsite and Marvell's wedsite . Can someone help me with this?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Desktop Screenshot 2022.04.16 - 12.52.44.51 (2)_LI.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	270.8 KB 
ID:	92724

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I am on a R6E and I am noticing dropping when I first boot up the system I seem to be having a problem with the marvel updater utility

    Hi so I updated and the device manager is saying my marvel card is on version 3.1.6

    However when I run the Marvell AQtion firmware updater utility it says 1.5.58 update status not available.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •