Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Oc Tuner 1 or 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array NIK111 PC Specs
    NIK111 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 MAXIMUS IX APEX
    ProcessorI7/7700K
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce Rtx 2070 OC Edition
    MonitorAOC U3277PWQU--31.5 inch 4K screen
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Force MP500 (PCI-E 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H220
    CaseCooler Master Case 5 Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 volt
    Keyboard Mad Catz Strike 5
    Mouse Mad Catz Rat ProX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    NIK111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Oc Tuner 1 or 2

    Can anyone tell me what the difference is with Oc Tuner 1 or Oc Tuner 2 in Ai Suite 3..Also if I run a auto OC will my saved manual oc profiles still be there or will they be gone..Just like some info before I try this..

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    OC Tuner 1 is for air cooling, OC Tuner 2 if you have watercooling.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array NIK111 PC Specs
    NIK111 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 MAXIMUS IX APEX
    ProcessorI7/7700K
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce Rtx 2070 OC Edition
    MonitorAOC U3277PWQU--31.5 inch 4K screen
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Force MP500 (PCI-E 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H220
    CaseCooler Master Case 5 Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 volt
    Keyboard Mad Catz Strike 5
    Mouse Mad Catz Rat ProX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    NIK111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Right on..Thanks for the info..Do you know if I try this will all my OC profiles still be there in the bios in case I don't like what the auto OC generates..

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Ashwind PC Specs
    Ashwind PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus IX formula
    Processorintel I7 6700K
    Memory (part number)64 gb corsair dominator 3200
    Graphics Card #11080 ti strix

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    14

    Any OC profiles you have saved in your bios will be still there if you use the auto OC, do check before what the max voltage is for your cpu though, I tried the aisuite auto oc a couple weeks ago and it did give me a high oc but my core voltage was at 1.54 v the max for my 6700k is 1.45v (think 1.35 max is what intel say)
    This much over voltage would have caused damage to my pc if I had not noticed and carried ou using it for a period of time

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array NIK111 PC Specs
    NIK111 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 MAXIMUS IX APEX
    ProcessorI7/7700K
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce Rtx 2070 OC Edition
    MonitorAOC U3277PWQU--31.5 inch 4K screen
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Force MP500 (PCI-E 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H220
    CaseCooler Master Case 5 Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 volt
    Keyboard Mad Catz Strike 5
    Mouse Mad Catz Rat ProX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    NIK111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Ok..Thanks for the Warning/Tip..Maybe it's best then just to stick with manual oc I suppose..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •