cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

overclocking with ai-overclocking in ai-suite 3

Bayonett
Level 7
im dont have my 9900k overclocked jet cause im quite new to overclocking, so im aSKING IF I CAN OVERCLOCK WITH THE AI-OVERCLOCKING in ai-suite! i have a XI code, a 360Ryujin and a 9900k! CAN I JUST PRESS ON START ON THE AIOC? it said the predicion is 5 ghz! does that change the setting in the bios and the voltage or what exactly does it and can i use it without worry?
7 REPLIES 7

mdzcpa
Level 12
Yes, you can use that AI OC in Suite 3. It will provide you a safe overclock. It adjusts the BIOS automatically.

With the Ryujin I suspect the AI OC will give you 5GHz on 3-4 cores, and then 4.8GHz if loading 4-8 cores. It will likely not get you 5Ghz on all cores. That requires heavy voltage and cooling will be at the limit with an AIO cooler. You can get the AIOC to push the clock further if you get your Cooler score higher. You need above 180 points to get a good OC out of the AI. Try running your Ryujin up at max pump and fan speeds while stressing the CPU. Do this a few times. This will train your system and improve your cooling score. That score will lead to high AI Overclock settings.