Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    CoD BO4 causing X CODE to change colors

    I am experiencing somewhat of a strange problem with my X CODE at the moment. I have had it set at static color since I installed it, however I noticed that when I open black ops 4, the motherboard changes to a breathing effect with orange color. When I close black ops 4 it changes back to my normal setting. Nothing else I do on my PC has triggered this to happen besides black ops 4.

    I have the latest version of Aura and motherboard BIOS. Anyone know what could be causing this strange problem? Maybe BO4 is interfering with Aura in some way?

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3


  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I suppose that answers my question.. lol. thank you

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array leo91531 PC Specs
    leo91531 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9700K Processor
    Memory (part number)T-froce RGB DDR4 4000 8G*4
    Graphics Card #1Sea Hawk X RTX2080Ti
    Monitor35' 21:9 3440*1440@100Hz
    Storage #1Intel® 760P 256GB SSD
    Storage #2HGST 8TB He HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    Power SupplyAntec NeoECO GOLD 750W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO
    Mouse Logic
    Headset ROG CENTURION 7.1
    Headset/Speakers SONY SRS-D5
    OS WIN10 64bit
    Accessory #1 ML120*6
    leo91531's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by krubs View Post
    I am experiencing somewhat of a strange problem with my X CODE at the moment. I have had it set at static color since I installed it, however I noticed that when I open black ops 4, the motherboard changes to a breathing effect with orange color. When I close black ops 4 it changes back to my normal setting. Nothing else I do on my PC has triggered this to happen besides black ops 4.

    I have the latest version of Aura and motherboard BIOS. Anyone know what could be causing this strange problem? Maybe BO4 is interfering with Aura in some way?
    hahaha.

    i have same problem.

    But I immediately noticed that the game settings can be turned off.

    it real cool.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Triliuner PC Specs
    Triliuner PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 4x8GB 3866Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1080TI OC
    MonitorSamsung CHG90 49"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240
    CaseInfinity EOS
    Power SupplyEnermax REVOLUTION X’t II 750W
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Razer Mamba Wireless Chroma
    Mouse Pad Corsair RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Razer Leviathan
    OS Windows 10 64Bit Pro Edition
    Triliuner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    this is a new feature, pretty cool

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •