Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Strix flare and Armoury [Resolved]

    I got this keyboard in October, for a while every time I would boot up I would get a popup to install the app but it never worked on my pc. I just downloaded the updated app and all im getting is Please connect a rog armoury device. what do I need to do to correct this?

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    1,532

    What version of Armoury are you running?
    If you are using 2.06.06, please report any issues in the thread below:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ny-issues-here

    Are you also running Aura software? Are your peripherals or headset synced/linked in Aura? If so, unsync them first.

    Have you updated the firmware? version 0.00.35?

    Please provide a screenshot of the error message.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GX700VO 1TB SSD + 64GB RAM
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME ALPHA
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C18Q2-64TZR (3333MHz)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti OC-Edition
    MonitorROG Swift PG348Q Gaming
    Storage #13 x Samsung SSD NVMe 960 PRO 1TB Raid0
    Storage #24 x Samsung SSD NVMe 970 PRO 1TB Raid0
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER MasterLiquid ML360 RGB TR4 Edition
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200P
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare RGB
    Mouse 2 X ROG Chakram
    Headset ROG Throne Qi
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus Qi RGB & ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers 2 X ROG Strix Go 2.4
    OS Win10_x64
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 6660 Cable
    Accessory #1 BW-16D1H-U PRO
    Accessory #2 Asustor AS6404T
    Accessory #3 HYPER M.2 X16 CARD V2
    Dimitrios1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    131

    Quote Originally Posted by Cdr2129 View Post
    I got this keyboard in October, for a while every time I would boot up I would get a popup to install the app but it never worked on my pc. I just downloaded the updated app and all im getting is Please connect a rog armoury device. what do I need to do to correct this?
    Hi Cdr2129
    First install KeyBot. Then Strix flare can fully appreciate the program Armory. I have the tastatuer only 2 days and I am thrilled

    OLD


    NEW


  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Vyr_Vandalous PC Specs
    Vyr_Vandalous PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Zenith Extreme AMD Ryzen Threadripper TR4 DDR4 M.2 U.2 X399 E-ATX HEDT Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1900X 8-Core / 16 Threads 3.8 GHz Socket sTR4 180W YD190XA8AEWOF
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) AMD X370 / X399
    Graphics Card #1ASUS (ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING) OC Edition Graphics Card
    Sound CardROG Supreme FX S1220
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG258Q Black 24.5" 1ms (GTG) 240 Hz NVIDIA G-Sync Frameless Gaming Monitor, 400 cd/m2
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 250GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6E250BW
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 860 EVO Series 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3D NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62 280mm 2*140mm Liquid Cooler with RGB Light & CAM Software Control with AM4 Bracket
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II - Ultra Tower Computer Case with Metal Body and Hinged Side Panels
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1, 80+ GOLD 650W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore Cherry MX Red Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Centurion 7.1 Over-Ear Sound Isolating Gaming Headset - Black
    Headset/Speakers toshiba soundbar sbx4250
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Desktop Computer 5.25" Bay Case Box Rack Blank Organizer Drawer for Storage Devices,Memory Cards,USB
    Accessory #2 m2_cosmos_cooler_master_clear_window_panel_120mm_fan_holes_
    Vyr_Vandalous's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unusual "Fix" for Armory Discovered

    Hi folks.

    I myself have a complete head to toe ROG system. I have been having issues as well with Asus Aura and Armory as well. I have tired everything and then some.

    By pure "Fluke" I found a weird solution to make it work.

    I have a PG258Q 240Hz Monitor and the USB cord going from there to my PC. From the monitor I have my Claymore Keyboard plugged into it.

    I also have a secondary keyboard plugged into my tower PC/non RGB type.

    Now surprisingly I can start Armory and Asus Aura Sync at the same time and it's been working great


    I thought I'd let you folks know. If you need more details then pm me and I'll help where I can to explain further.


    Cheers

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Dimitrios1971 View Post
    Hi Cdr2129
    First install KeyBot. Then Strix flare can fully appreciate the program Armory. I have the tastatuer only 2 days and I am thrilled
    I got it fixed, what I ended up doing is using a pc that did not have any other asus software installed. Installed the app first, then plugged the keyboard in. it updated the firmware; moved it to my asus rig and is working fine. I can't tell you which piece of software was causing the conflict as I didn't remove it all.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    1,532

    If you only want to use Aura in peripherals and headsets, then the latest version of Armoury is 3.00.14:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ny-issues-here

    Glad you got it sorted.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •