Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by ogkle View Post
    Sorry if this might be a stupid question, but would I have to get a male 6 pin to male 6 pin adapter for the 2080?
    this is what I bought to be safe. Card hasn’t arrived yet but I’d imagine it’ll cover both.*PCIE 8 Pin male to Dual 8 Pin... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0796NVNY7...p_mob_ap_share

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by cavalier666 View Post
    hi, i have the founders evga 1080 in my g20cb at the minute, im 99% cewrtain it only has the 1 power plug to the card, how did you get the second power to the card ??
    for the 2080 one

    cheers

    Are you running any type of overclock on the 1080? Have you had any problems with the psu? Just curious*

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyb0rge View Post
    this is what I bought to be safe. Card hasn’t arrived yet but I’d imagine it’ll cover both.*PCIE 8 Pin male to Dual 8 Pin... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0796NVNY7...p_mob_ap_share
    Just found this video and he has 2 separate cables at 6:50*
    *https://youtu.be/p122GI5A3pg

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by ogkle View Post
    Just found this video and he has 2 separate cables at 6:50*
    *https://youtu.be/p122GI5A3pg

    So the cord I bought should work for both inputs correct? And I’ll have a free 6pin slot on the motherboard?

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    MotherboardModded ROG G20Ci
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G20
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyb0rge View Post
    why can’t the Aj handle it?? There’s a motherboard switch to activate the second graphics card power supply? I’m really curious here thinking about purchasing*

    You can use ASUS RTX 2080(215watt) or RTX 2070 turbo edition(175watt) for G20AJ. but not GTX 1080ti (250w).

    G20aj can`t handle GPU with more than 230w TDP, because it has different jumper with CB or Ci. AJ can`t set the jumper to dividing the power like Ci and CB did.
    Fyi eventhough Ci and CB can run GTX 1080ti nicely, but doesnt mean its 100% compatible, coz u might get a little problem, like sometimes the cpu wont turn on.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    MotherboardModded ROG G20Ci
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G20
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyb0rge View Post
    this is what I bought to be safe. Card hasn’t arrived yet but I’d imagine it’ll cover both.*PCIE 8 Pin male to Dual 8 Pin... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0796NVNY7...p_mob_ap_share
    you cant use that splitter cable(1x 8pin to 2x 8pin), it will be unstable, coz one 8pin only can deliver 150w power max. You have to use 2 seperate cable (1x 8pin and 1x 6pin), usually included from the G20AJ box package.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    MotherboardModded ROG G20Ci
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G20
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    73

    if anyone still doubt whether to get RTX card or not, just to let you know that I`ve been using RTX 2080 in my G20 for more than 3 months with no issue at all.

    Attachment 79262
    Last edited by spartan_hoplite; 03-02-2019 at 11:45 AM.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by spartan_hoplite View Post
    you cant use that splitter cable(1x 8pin to 2x 8pin), it will be unstable, coz one 8pin only can deliver 150w power max. You have to use 2 seperate cable (1x 8pin and 1x 6pin), usually included from the G20AJ box package.
    thank you my rtx 2080 arrived and was installed yesterday, I had a feeling that would be the case so I bought the right cables at frys Electronics last week I will be uploading specs and time spy score as soon as Im off work

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by spartan_hoplite View Post
    if anyone still doubt whether to get RTX card or not, just to let you know that I`ve been using RTX 2080 in my G20 for more than 3 months with no issue at all.

    Attachment 79262
    have you tested out the power draw with ray tracing or dlss enabled? I’ve seen a lot of reviews of these cards saying these cards draw considerably more power with those enabled I’m curious if the 230 w supply can still handle it but I have 0 games that support it sat the moment*

  10. #30
    New ROGer Array Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Cyb0rge PC Specs
    Motherboardcrosshair hero 7
    Processorryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)f4-3200c14-16gtzr
    Graphics Card #1hp rtx 2080
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU Coolercaptain 360 ex
    CaseRog certified Deepcool Genome 2
    Power Supplyraidmax 1200 a.e
    Mouse Rog Spatha
    Headset Rog strix fusion 700
    Headset/Speakers Rog strix fusion 700
    OS windows

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by spartan_hoplite View Post
    You can use ASUS RTX 2080(215watt) or RTX 2070 turbo edition(175watt) for G20AJ. but not GTX 1080ti (250w).

    G20aj can`t handle GPU with more than 230w TDP, because it has different jumper with CB or Ci. AJ can`t set the jumper to dividing the power like Ci and CB did.
    Fyi eventhough Ci and CB can run GTX 1080ti nicely, but doesnt mean its 100% compatible, coz u might get a little problem, like sometimes the cpu wont turn on.
    no jumper switch?? What exactly was it that I did in this video? I have a g20. Aj and he was talking about moving jumpers so I did but maybe it’s not what I thought it was (2mins 40 seconds)

    https://youtu.be/mssNpncUGXQ

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •