Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array leo91531 PC Specs
    leo91531 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9700K Processor
    Memory (part number)T-froce RGB DDR4 4000 8G*4
    Graphics Card #1Sea Hawk X RTX2080Ti
    Monitor35' 21:9 3440*1440@100Hz
    Storage #1Intel® 760P 256GB SSD
    Storage #2HGST 8TB He HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    Power SupplyAntec NeoECO GOLD 750W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO
    Mouse Logic
    Headset ROG CENTURION 7.1
    Headset/Speakers SONY SRS-D5
    OS WIN10 64bit
    Accessory #1 ML120*6
    leo91531's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Ryujin livedash gif upload error

    RYUJIN LIVEDASH GIF UPLOAD ERROR

    only jpg can success upload.

    i try to test asus original logo.gif ,it from the app file C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\LiveDash\Resource\Rog\PG.

    still show error.



    M11H
    9700K
    WIN10 1809

    AI_Suite_III_3.00.28
    FW_update_tool 1.00.05
    LiveDash_1.04.01

    --

    btw

    my M11H MB CPU TEMP is wrong
    9700K DELID
    BIOS 0602

    I use M10H to check the CPU, CPU temp is show right.

    It work fine at yesterday, until i install ryujin AIO.

    And it work fine first, after i reboot about 3~4 times i found it was show wrong CPU temp.

    but other sensor show temp is right.

    This problem let AI3 fan control bad.

    Attachment 77165
    Attachment 77169

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    912

    Quote Originally Posted by leo91531 View Post
    RYUJIN LIVEDASH GIF UPLOAD ERROR

    only jpg can success upload.

    i try to test asus original logo.gif ,it from the app file C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\LiveDash\Resource\Rog\PG.

    still show error.



    M11H
    9700K
    WIN10 1809

    AI_Suite_III_3.00.28
    FW_update_tool 1.00.05
    LiveDash_1.04.01

    --

    btw

    my M11H MB CPU TEMP is wrong
    9700K DELID
    BIOS 0602

    I use M10H to check the CPU, CPU temp is show right.

    It work fine at yesterday, until i install ryujin AIO.

    And it work fine first, after i reboot about 3~4 times i found it was show wrong CPU temp.

    but other sensor show temp is right.

    This problem let AI3 fan control bad.

    Attachment 77165
    Attachment 77169

    The Ryujin should report the same temp as is shown in AI Suite III. If those are both the same, then nothing is wrong. Keep in mind that AI Suite (and the ROG coolers) report CPU temp of the thermal probe in the socket, NOT the CPU diodes per core or the package. Other programs such as AIDA or Hardware Monitor report CPU temps off the DIODES. AI Suite usually reports 10c lower.

    For me, I like the socket temps. I do not like the fans or the pump ramping up and down all the time during small tasks. It is annoying. Instead the socket temps smooth out those out. I just adjust my fan curves in Fan Expert to account for the slightly cooler reported temps.

    Sorry I cannot help on the upload problem. I use the temp and cpu speeds as my image.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array leo91531 PC Specs
    leo91531 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9700K Processor
    Memory (part number)T-froce RGB DDR4 4000 8G*4
    Graphics Card #1Sea Hawk X RTX2080Ti
    Monitor35' 21:9 3440*1440@100Hz
    Storage #1Intel® 760P 256GB SSD
    Storage #2HGST 8TB He HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    Power SupplyAntec NeoECO GOLD 750W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO
    Mouse Logic
    Headset ROG CENTURION 7.1
    Headset/Speakers SONY SRS-D5
    OS WIN10 64bit
    Accessory #1 ML120*6
    leo91531's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    The Ryujin should report the same temp as is shown in AI Suite III. If those are both the same, then nothing is wrong. Keep in mind that AI Suite (and the ROG coolers) report CPU temp of the thermal probe in the socket, NOT the CPU diodes per core or the package. Other programs such as AIDA or Hardware Monitor report CPU temps off the DIODES. AI Suite usually reports 10c lower.

    For me, I like the socket temps. I do not like the fans or the pump ramping up and down all the time during small tasks. It is annoying. Instead the socket temps smooth out those out. I just adjust my fan curves in Fan Expert to account for the slightly cooler reported temps.

    Sorry I cannot help on the upload problem. I use the temp and cpu speeds as my image.
    i found a metal gasket it cause this problem.

    because of my stupid.

    it was work good now.

    --

    now Ryujin livedash gif still error.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array leo91531 PC Specs
    leo91531 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9700K Processor
    Memory (part number)T-froce RGB DDR4 4000 8G*4
    Graphics Card #1Sea Hawk X RTX2080Ti
    Monitor35' 21:9 3440*1440@100Hz
    Storage #1Intel® 760P 256GB SSD
    Storage #2HGST 8TB He HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    Power SupplyAntec NeoECO GOLD 750W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO
    Mouse Logic
    Headset ROG CENTURION 7.1
    Headset/Speakers SONY SRS-D5
    OS WIN10 64bit
    Accessory #1 ML120*6
    leo91531's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    now it fix.

    i reinstall FW_update_tool 1.00.05 and LiveDash_1.04.01.

    work very fine.


    gif
    160x128
    256 color-8bit
    less than 1 MB

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    912

    Good news!

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array leo91531 PC Specs
    leo91531 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9700K Processor
    Memory (part number)T-froce RGB DDR4 4000 8G*4
    Graphics Card #1Sea Hawk X RTX2080Ti
    Monitor35' 21:9 3440*1440@100Hz
    Storage #1Intel® 760P 256GB SSD
    Storage #2HGST 8TB He HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H150i PRO RGB 360mm
    Power SupplyAntec NeoECO GOLD 750W
    Keyboard ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO
    Mouse Logic
    Headset ROG CENTURION 7.1
    Headset/Speakers SONY SRS-D5
    OS WIN10 64bit
    Accessory #1 ML120*6
    leo91531's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    Good news!
    i found if it fail custom update GIF, just reinstall FW_update_tool .

    i dont know why sometime it will fail, but i only reinstall FW_update it will be fix.

    custom GIF fail, but pre-laoded gif and custom jpg is good.


    these GIF is some of i use and successful update.
    https://imgur.com/a/uO2WPzs

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •