Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Issue with Asus realtek driver?

    Built a new PC on a Formula Z390 and I'm having a strange issue. When I try to copy and paste it will randomly fail. No matter what I try, doesn't matter what I copy, it'll keep pasting something along these lines:

    C:\Users\Owen\AppData\Local\Temp\PRODUCT_NAME_UNKN OWN_CrashDumpPRODUCT_VERSION_MAJOR_UNKNOWN-PRODUCT_VERSION_MINOR_UNKNOWN-2018-11-19--20-09-49_.dmp,.l/"

    I thought it was a windows 10 issue, but after searching online I've read that it may be an issue with a recent Asus audio driver (audio driver, I know, strange).

    Below is copied from a microsoft forum...

    "Same issue and it is related to ASUS Sonic and their realtek driver
    C:\Users\Owen\AppData\Local\Temp\PRODUCT_NAME_UNKN OWN_CrashDumpPRODUCT_VERSION_MAJOR_UNKNOWN-PRODUCT_VERSION_MINOR_UNKNOWN-2018-11-19--20-09-49_.dmp,.l/"

    Below is the image this user posted showing his findings
    http://s23.photobucket.com/user/apic...7f7f.jpeg.html

    Anyone seen this or know of a solution?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    copy/paste?
    memory issue, check ram

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    I ran into this issue with only one UAD audio driver. The later ones did not have that issue. Here is a link to the most current UAD Realtek drivers in another thread on this ROG site: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(UAD)

    Download and install those drivers and the issue will be gone/corrected.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array howxcore PC Specs
    howxcore PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxims XI Hero- Wifi
    ProcessorCore I9 9900k 5.0 ghz 6 cores, 4.9 2 cores
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentz rgb 3600mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitorbenq pd3200u
    Storage #1970 evo m.2 1tb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casenzxt 700i
    Power Supplyseasonic titanium 1000w
    Keyboard logitech g910
    Mouse logitech g502
    Mouse Pad ICEMAT
    Headset/Speakers logitech z5500
    OS windows 10 pro 1809

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    same issue here on asus maximus xi hero wifi mobo z390 ... error with copy + paste will appear, when first boot..(40) code on mobo, restarting the PC giving me (A0) code, and the issue is gone.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array howxcore PC Specs
    howxcore PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxims XI Hero- Wifi
    ProcessorCore I9 9900k 5.0 ghz 6 cores, 4.9 2 cores
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentz rgb 3600mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitorbenq pd3200u
    Storage #1970 evo m.2 1tb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casenzxt 700i
    Power Supplyseasonic titanium 1000w
    Keyboard logitech g910
    Mouse logitech g502
    Mouse Pad ICEMAT
    Headset/Speakers logitech z5500
    OS windows 10 pro 1809

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Clouseau View Post
    I ran into this issue with only one UAD audio driver. The later ones did not have that issue. Here is a link to the most current UAD Realtek drivers in another thread on this ROG site: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(UAD)

    Download and install those drivers and the issue will be gone/corrected.
    i am using the latest drivers, and only a restart resolves it.. i might try clean install.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    11

    Had it few weeks back. I wasn't sure whether it was Logitech Flow related or OC had messed up something. When I'm done doing OC and stress testing, I always do a clean install to eradicate any hard faults that might have occurred with all the crashing. After format the issue was gone.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    3

    The issue appears to be caused by the Nahimic service generating an error which it then copies as text to the clipboard, this copy replaces whatever you have personally copied to the clipboard. I have found that if you disable the Nahimic service and prevent it from running automatically (not sure on the knock on effects of this but so far I seem to have none) then the issue does not arise. I have read elsewhere that this is only an issue if you not logged in on an administrator account, but I have not tested this myself

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I had this issue with the latest drivers. One suggestion I found online was to disable Windows fast start-up. This helped, but not completely. Sometimes, for whatever reason, the Nahimic service would still start crashing every few seconds.

    This issue is really nasty because generating crash dumps causes some hardware components to wake up. In my case, every crash caused my video card to do a small bit of work. This gradually raised temps until the GPU fans kicked in.

    My final solution was to uninstall the Sonic apps and remove the Nahimic service. Interestingly, the RealTek audio console detected this and started showing its own audio effect controls.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array howxcore PC Specs
    howxcore PC Specs
    MotherboardMaxims XI Hero- Wifi
    ProcessorCore I9 9900k 5.0 ghz 6 cores, 4.9 2 cores
    Memory (part number)G.skill tridentz rgb 3600mhz 16gb
    Graphics Card #1msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitorbenq pd3200u
    Storage #1970 evo m.2 1tb
    CPU Coolernzxt kraken x62
    Casenzxt 700i
    Power Supplyseasonic titanium 1000w
    Keyboard logitech g910
    Mouse logitech g502
    Mouse Pad ICEMAT
    Headset/Speakers logitech z5500
    OS windows 10 pro 1809

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by ben7272 View Post
    The issue appears to be caused by the Nahimic service generating an error which it then copies as text to the clipboard, this copy replaces whatever you have personally copied to the clipboard. I have found that if you disable the Nahimic service and prevent it from running automatically (not sure on the knock on effects of this but so far I seem to have none) then the issue does not arise. I have read elsewhere that this is only an issue if you not logged in on an administrator account, but I have not tested this myself
    it seems to be fixed now with latest sonic studio update from windows store.... cheers!

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,680

    No is not. even i am using 1902(19h1) and problem persist. evetime i turn the computer no sound. no errors. I can see the there is activiti but no sound.

    I got 4 board return since people isntall the os, website drivers, and sound crach or BSOD

    i try all rams posible

    I am using the new drivers. and my board has drivers only and still

    or is asus issue or a driver issue

    I am target to check if these issue is chip-set driver issue. the only way to make it work is to restart the machine.

    A mosfet cap 4 baord!

    I will RMA mine in 5 days. BUT these is persistent on 19h1 (1903 windows that is coming en less than 30 days) and the issue persist.

    If these is driver issue is not working. if these is chip set issue then the entire z390 is a flop

    I hear people tell me that i buy these board cause features. if there is no sound cause a driver issue, then i wil lget a 90 usb board and add my own sound card. i have to send their money and they are right. if installing the original drivers and have bsod or no sound on install even on bios drivers update. then the board is damage. they do not care if these is a MS issue. or a driver issue.

    But if realtek is pushing driver after driver after driver. then???? is a z390 issue or a MS issue or a driver issue.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •