Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ROG Armoury crashing

    I am having an issue where when I open the program the attached photo is the screen I am met with. As you can see it shows that olny one button is programmed. When I click on one of the options to try and resolve the issue the program crashes out and I have to open it again.

    The mouse still works as it should but I would like to use the program.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Annotation 2018-12-30 002932.jpg  


  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,570

    Quote Originally Posted by mykillcode View Post
    I am having an issue where when I open the program the attached photo is the screen I am met with. As you can see it shows that olny one button is programmed. When I click on one of the options to try and resolve the issue the program crashes out and I have to open it again.

    The mouse still works as it should but I would like to use the program.
    still working on the same issue. i got it fix. But i will test my findings tomorrow since start when the on opening non of my settings are there. happens random times. so I am taking notes

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,570

    UPDATE.. today the spartha lose the entire configuration. i reset the mouse and the sensor did not work. I have to reset the mouse again, and no sensor. I have force to drop to version 1.02.26 (dock 1.32 Mouse 1.69) in order to regain Spartha use and function. I will report back IF these works or have the same issue. I can not RMA my mouse. I will continue checking these. I report to @masterC these issue and I have no idea why these odd. No errors on event viewer

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,570

    new update. After installing the old armory, a windows update, just uninstall ALL traces of the old armory. NO SOFTWARE IS PRESENT on my computer. new or old Also I can report that the spartha even that the app IS MISSING or not install AURA READ THE SPARTHA.

    STATUS unknown. no event viewer or ARMORY (no versions) install on my computer. I will continue using my computer since is backup day. I will report back since my 9900k is here in these week and i will migrate all to the new platform for futher testing on apps with z390 ROG

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,570

    After another windows update. all got updated. But still sometimes the configuration saved are missing. on wires and wired . aside that all good. taking notes today 1/2/2019 915am panama city panama time. testing start at when start to fail.

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array Shadow530 PC Specs
    Shadow530 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardASUS B450 Strix Gaming MB
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengenance
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 OC
    Graphics Card #2-
    Graphics Card #3-
    Graphics Card #4-
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorASUS VS278
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 250GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerArtic eSports 33 (Push/Pull)
    CaseZalman P9 USB3 Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! straight power 11 gold modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset -
    Mouse Pad BMW Motorsport
    Headset/Speakers PHILIPS Multimediaspeaker 2.1 SPA1302/10
    OS Win10 64x
    Network RouterFritz!
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL120 RGB Fan Kit
    Accessory #2 -
    Accessory #3 -
    Shadow530's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy

    Massive Problem:

    Armoury II ROG STRIX Menü

    when i want to set different static colors (customize menü, add 2 or more "effects") to my keys, the software freezes and crashes.

    when i want to change STRIX settings after this its freezes and crashes every time again

    must reset the whole keyboard settings then (FN + ESC for 10 secs)

    latest updates have been installed. still same problem.

    very sad

    ASUS PLEASE FIX THIS!!!!!

  7. #37
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    A new update (V3.00.16) is now available, please install and report if any issues in this thread:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ny-issues-here

    Thread is now closed.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •