Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 159
  1. #71
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Desertum_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    No soucy with 1603 modded https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jff...nvQHOAncr/view
    + Intel lastest microcode 02000049 + Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13
    And my Intel Optane
    Intel optane 32GB SSD.
    Are you using that one or just a normal SSD?

    Assuming that you are using a non intel SSD and just the intel optane to accelerate spinners, my intel optane is connected to the DIMM2.1 source from the PCH.

    If you are not then I bid you trying to use the DIMM2.1 using that intel optane 32gb
    That BIOS THAT YOU MENTION wasted so many hours for me today.
    Last edited by Desertum_0; 12-27-2018 at 03:52 PM.

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3301 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 49
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2021 Insider Preview 21322.1000
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    633

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Intel optane 32GB SSD.
    Are you using that one or just a normal SSD?

    Assuming that you are using a non intel SSD and just the intel optane to accelerate spinners, my intel optane is connected to the DIMM2.1 source from the PCH.

    If you are not then I bid you trying to use the DIMM2.1 using that intel optane 32gb
    That BIOS THAT YOU MENTION wasted so many hours for me today.
    Master tistou77 optane 900P was different to your Optane 32GB stick. It’s use PCIe slot not DIMM.2 slot.
    I suppose you’ll need intel optane accelerator driver for your system. It’s was using Optane stick like buffer for SATA devices.
    and the optimum performance those stick must be connecting via PCH M.2 slot not DIMM.2 M.2 slot.*

    Due X299 PCH designed, please trying to connect those optane stick on PCH M.2. for your rigs.

    Connect via DIMM.2 M.2 slot only when you want to trying RAID NVME or VROC setup.

  3. #73
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,637

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Intel optane 32GB SSD.
    Are you using that one or just a normal SSD?

    Assuming that you are using a non intel SSD and just the intel optane to accelerate spinners, my intel optane is connected to the DIMM2.1 source from the PCH.

    If you are not then I bid you trying to use the DIMM2.1 using that intel optane 32gb
    That BIOS THAT YOU MENTION wasted so many hours for me today.
    It's an Intel Optane 900P (480Gb)
    And Samsung 970 EVO on Dimm.2 (CPU)

    I just have a DVD burner plugged into SATA (Intel controller) so no utility to installed the RST
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  4. #74
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Desertum_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    Master tistou77 optane 900P was different to your Optane 32GB stick. It’s use PCIe slot not DIMM.2 slot.
    I suppose you’ll need intel optane accelerator driver for your system. It’s was using Optane stick like buffer for SATA devices.
    and the optimum performance those stick must be connecting via PCH M.2 slot not DIMM.2 M.2 slot.*

    Due X299 PCH designed, please trying to connect those optane stick on PCH M.2. for your rigs.

    Connect via DIMM.2 M.2 slot only when you want to trying RAID NVME or VROC setup.
    Maybe it will be a good idea if you can test the latest 1603 microcode 55 with the 17.X OROM and have the Intel optane 32GB connected to the DIMM 2.1 source from the PCH as stated on the Asus manual.

    I am already using another SSD on the M.2 2.1 slot [The one under the heatshield] so my only chance was to use the DIMM.2 which it works too.

  5. #75
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Desertum_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    173

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    No soucy with 1603 modded https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jff...nvQHOAncr/view
    + Intel lastest microcode 02000049 + Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13
    And my Intel Optane
    Now looking at your download file, your 1603 BIOS seems to be made by someone else that is not restsugavan,maybe you tistou77?

    Have you tried restsugavan latest 1603 microcode 55 OROM 17.X ?

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DAH...OLWGtkE8y/view

    + Intel lastest microcode 02000055 + Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13

  6. #76
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3301 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 49
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2021 Insider Preview 21322.1000
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    633

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Maybe it will be a good idea if you can test the latest 1603 microcode 55 with the 17.X OROM and have the Intel optane 32GB connected to the DIMM 2.1 source from the PCH as stated on the Asus manual.

    I am already using another SSD on the M.2 2.1 slot [The one under the heatshield] so my only chance was to use the DIMM.2 which it works too.
    Due difference component issue The modded Bios 1603 with 17.X OROM was not important keys to solve what your need.
    If the existing modded Bios 1603 that you have using now working OK. Why need 17.X OROM?*

    If you want to be a tester as me , sometimes new OROM and EFI driver may waste your time for work a lot.
    *

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,637

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Now looking at your download file, your 1603 BIOS seems to be made by someone else that is not restsugavan,maybe you tistou77?

    Have you tried restsugavan latest 1603 microcode 55 OROM 17.X ?

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DAH...OLWGtkE8y/view

    + Intel lastest microcode 02000055 + Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13
    I do not use microcode 4D, 50 or 55, it is buggy (TJMax and increased temperatures)
    I did not do it myself that one, there is a "protection" on this 1603 bios (MAJ of a component) and I did not do tests

    I use microcode 49 with 1603 (waiting for Intel to do the tests with the latest microcode) and Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  8. #78
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3301 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 49
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2021 Insider Preview 21322.1000
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    633

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Now looking at your download file, your 1603 BIOS seems to be made by someone else that is not restsugavan,maybe you tistou77?

    Have you tried restsugavan latest 1603 microcode 55 OROM 17.X ?

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DAH...OLWGtkE8y/view

    + Intel lastest microcode 02000055 + Intel RST EFI / OROM 17.0.0.3713 + Intel Gigabit EFI UNDI 0.0.22 + Intel i219V Boot Agent 0.1.13
    Since 0200004D microcode to 02000055 there are story inside.

    If you had following my post , 0200004D was the first CVE-2018 vulnerables patch include Lazy FP and L1TF vulnerables.
    02000050 coming with more efficient power management over heavily AVX2/FMA3/AES/AVX512 Code. 02000055 was
    the lastest one with address latency of cache mechanism on SKYLAKE X SKU.

    From testing with recently Windows Insider kernel since 18272 to 18305.

    Both 02000055 microcode and lastest 18305 Insider Build working great for basic system setting.

    ( Basic Setting mean PCH NVMe SSD used ) .*

  9. #79
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array FireRx PC Specs
    FireRx PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 10900 X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4MA2800c16
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3090 FE
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34" curved
    Storage #1Samsung 960 M2 SSD 1 terabyte
    Storage #2Samsumg 860 EVO SSD 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseLian Li VS2000
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1200 modular
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Powerbeats Pro
    Mouse Pad Xtrac Ripper XL
    Headset/Speakers logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 21277
    Network RouterNetGear
    Accessory #1 Logitech G940 FLight gear
    FireRx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    713

    lol,
    You guys convinced me to practice the " If it ain't broken, don't fix it" mentality on this bios update. think I'll stay right where I am.
    Intel Core i9 10900X @4.7ghz @1.182v
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme [bios 3105]
    LG (34U97-s) Monitor 3440 x1440
    Nvidia RTX 30909 FE
    Windows 10 Pro
    32gbz Memory

  10. #80
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,855

    So before I jump off the deep end here I’ll admit you two lost me.*
    I current just updated to 1603 from 1004 (if it ain’t broke) only becuase I’m replacing my 7900X with a 9940X and it had to be done. According to the support page 1503 will run the X299 chip. After trying to read though this there is just to many xxx.xx.xxxx.xx mark II Mumbo Jumbo to digest. If I got the jest and I’m not sure I do you are saying the 1503 will support the refresh and run cooler?

    I’ve read into the modded BIOS posts as well but again too much conflicting info from one to the next and having to run different drivers and windows versions to accommodate this modded BIOS just gives me a headache. I’d consider a modded BIOS that is simple and straight to the point that doesn’t require a million other hoops to jump though. I’d not I’ll just load 1503 into my other ROM and compare the two and just stick with what works best.*

Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •