Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 159
  1. #51
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Same mistake as another person who tried to modded the bios
    Really weird this new bios Asus

    No problems with Microcode 49

    Try this with MC 55

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1F8Q...Gc7YAOIsC/view
    I too had problems with the original file but this one works correctly.

    Thanks!

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.6GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG UD590D
    Storage #1INTEL600P 1TB
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 10 2021 Insider Preview 19592.1001
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    493

    First step :: We must update to 1603 BIOS first then ASUS Flashback BIOS the modded BIOS to avoice CPU 4F CHECK CPU ERROR!

    APEX 1602 modded and EXTREME 1603 modded working very well now.
    Last edited by restsugavan; 12-04-2018 at 03:19 AM.

  3. #53
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,857

    Watching to see how this develops. Im still on 1004, been happy right here and no reason to change until I go swapping CPUs which is coming soon. Just waiting to see what the release 99XX chips are going to do before making a choice. Some User benches are already popping up.

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array gogo974 PC Specs
    gogo974 PC Specs
    Motherboardrampage v extreme
    Processor5930K
    Memory (part number)G SKIL RIPJAWS 3000MHz 16 GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA TITAN X HYBRID
    Graphics Card #2EVGA TITAN X HYBRID
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR 110 GTX
    CaseCORSAIR 900D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX 1500I
    OS WINDOWS 10 64B

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    First step :: We must update to 1603 BIOS first then ASUS Flashback BIOS the modded BIOS to avoice CPU 4F CHECK CPU ERROR!

    APEX 1602 modded and EXTREME 1603 modded working very well now.
    hello
    je peut trouver ou le bios 1603 55 pour R6A
    MERCI

  5. #55
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array G75rog PC Specs
    G75rog PC Specs
    MotherboardR VI Apex
    ProcessorI9-7900X
    Memory (part number)64GB Gskill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII EKWB water block
    Graphics Card #2Waste of PCI lanes in NVME environment
    Sound CardStock
    MonitorLG 34" Ultra Wide3440x1440
    Storage #14ea 960 Pro 2TB, 2ea 970 Evo 2TB
    Storage #21ea 960 Pro 1 TB, 1ea 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CPU, Swiftech Res/pump, 400mm Rad
    CaseThermaltake View 91
    Power SupplyNZXT Hale 90 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    OS W10 64 1809, 1903, Ubuntu Linux
    Network RouterNetgear R9000 + 4ea R9000 AP's, 10 Gb Switch
    Accessory #1 Hyper M.2 X16 V2
    Accessory #2 10GB network via Intel 550 Nic
    Accessory #3 2 10GB Asustor NAS 7000 series

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    262

    Quote Originally Posted by restsugavan View Post
    First step :: We must update to 1603 BIOS first then ASUS Flashback BIOS the modded BIOS to avoice CPU 4F CHECK CPU ERROR!

    APEX 1602 modded and EXTREME 1603 modded working very well now.
    Do you have the Bios files posted somewhere?

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array Dsr207 PC Specs
    Dsr207 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorINTEL CORE i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.skill F4-3200C16-16GTZ DDDR4 128GB
    Graphics Card #1AMD RADEON PRO DUO
    CPU CoolerEKWB custom ....
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1600i
    OS Windows 10 Version 1809

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Geekslayer View Post
    I Just installed 1603 and my cores are showing 5-6C warmer at idle and load. TJ max is now showing 110, instead of 102/105. It's like the whole
    scale moved up 5-6C.
    Thought I was going crazy, than I ran into this thread...Same problem with temps going up. Just got through deliding and custom water cooling 7980xe, so last thing I needed was an increase in temperatures..Went back to 1503, as the 2 modded files posted here are not being seen as bios files for some reason..Not sure if I'm doing something wrong.

  7. #57
    ROG Enthusiast Array Geekslayer PC Specs
    Geekslayer PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Platinum 3000 64GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080 Ultra
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVMe
    Storage #2(4) 860 EVO SATA III - Raid 0 - 4TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i Pro
    CaseAir 540
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    OS Windows 10 x64 - 1809
    Network RouterAsus 5300 RT

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Dsr207 View Post
    Thought I was going crazy, than I ran into this thread...Same problem with temps going up. Just got through deliding and custom water cooling 7980xe, so last thing I needed was an increase in temperatures..Went back to 1503, as the 2 modded files posted here are not being seen as bios files for some reason..Not sure if I'm doing something wrong.

    You're not going crazy, any BIOS with a microcode above 49 will increase (or display them incorrectly) your core temps. I don't know if this is just an Asus issue or what?.... Even if you have 1503 (microcode 43) and are using Windows build 1809, Windows will load microcode 49 when you start the OS. So no reason to get a BIOS with a 49 microcode. microcode 49 and below, temps are good.

    https://communities.intel.com/thread/146180

  8. #58
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10920X
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    CPU CoolerEK water cooling
    OS Windows 10 64Bit

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by gogo974 View Post
    hello
    je peut trouver ou le bios 1603 55 pour R6A
    MERCI
    Salut, en français on a moins de chance d'obtenir des réponses aux questions, l'utilisation de google traduction ou Microsoft Translator est pratique pour les questions et traduire les réponses obtenues.
    Perso je conseil le bios fourni par le support de la carte mère sur le site d'Asus.
    Le bios moddé implique aussi de télécharger et installer les drivers nécessaires. Je crois que le dernier bios moddé n'est pas encore au point.

    Cordialement.
    Last edited by cekeu; 12-11-2018 at 10:07 AM.

  9. #59
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array CSN7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    143

    Is there a modded 1602 version for the APEX aswell?

  10. #60
    ROG Enthusiast Array Geekslayer PC Specs
    Geekslayer PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Platinum 3000 64GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080 Ultra
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVMe
    Storage #2(4) 860 EVO SATA III - Raid 0 - 4TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i Pro
    CaseAir 540
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    OS Windows 10 x64 - 1809
    Network RouterAsus 5300 RT

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Same mistake as another person who tried to modded the bios
    Really weird this new bios Asus

    No problems with Microcode 49

    Try this with MC 55

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1F8Q...Gc7YAOIsC/view

    Are your idle temps ok with MC 55 ?

Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •