Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 156
  1. #131
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    And here it is... Firmware is On-Line in China for GT-AC5300... But only for Chinese market!Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Newst firmware GT-AC5300 Chinese.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	107.2 KB 
ID:	79959Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Newst firmware GT-AC5300 Chinese translated.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	102.2 KB 
ID:	79960

  2. #132
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Maybe I'm missing something or Asus don't give a Sh*t about any costumers outside China! They know very well that they have put a dud Router/firmware out in the market throughout the globe! and what do they do? give a update firmware to china instead of releasing a decent firmware that would satisfy ther costumers in general not just in china but throughout the globe. What’s the point on having a feedback option in router? I bet they haven't replied to a single complaint made through the feed back option I seem to remember some topic here were it was suggested that if any issues we should contact Asus Support Team or use feedback through the router option. Has anyone had Joy with these options? I definitely have not*

  3. #133
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Hey all, sorry am late for the new firmware party. I did post earlier in this thread and my GT5300 has been a full brick for a couple months now, sitting on a shelf with hopes to perhaps work again.

    Reflashed with this latest firmware (45708) as have absolutely nothing to loose. Sad to report, no change. I do have the US\North american version of the router.

    After a couple reboots (post flash advising of recovered), on the Power light and the 2 wifi lights illuminate. The network light then lights (briefly) and it appears to reboot itself (same as before).

    I will continue to monitor this forum and test anything that comes along to help in everybodys hopes.

    I suggest just move on, this support team simply has no urgency to repair a terrible product.

    Good luck to each and everyone of you.
    Last edited by Cybro; 04-13-2019 at 01:32 PM.

  4. #134
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    fyi, another version of the firmware was posted to other routers like the AC68U.

  5. #135
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    And heeeeeeere it is Click image for larger version. 

Name:	And here it is.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	339.1 KB 
ID:	80083

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Do you have the courage to test it????

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberlipe View Post
    Do you have the courage to test it????
    Hehehe, well of course. It is stable. No wifi changes regarding bad wifi signal sometimes. I will test it now thoroughly Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Lets go.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	323.6 KB 
ID:	80084

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Tks Stefan.

    I've had (as with most folks here) such a truly miriad of random issues with past firmwares that , while the current firmware is far from perfect, I was able to set it in a semi stable manner ...
    So if you already took the plunge ... Please let us know how it goes...

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    Everything is fine till now. No more odd system logs. WiFi signal is stable now, steady signal. I have noticed better NAS performance also.

  10. #140
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Just flashed the FW v45713. It may have corrected some of the brick. It appears to stay powered on, the power and 2x wifi LEDs stay on. If I plug in the internet, that LED flashes intermittently. Not continually rebooting any longer.

    Still cannot access the GUI nor will it reply to PING though.

    If anybody knows of a junk yard reboot procedure, I'd be happy to try and report back.

Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •