cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ROG Strix GTX 1080 "Application has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware."

prestonslater
Level 7
Hello Everyone,

I normally am not one for posting on forums but I am truly at a loss here. I built my new computer late August, early September and have had nothing but issues. I was browsing Newegg and saw a combo package that had an Intel Core i7-8700k, ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero Mobo, and 8GB of Gskill Trident Z RGB ram. I also bought the ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 graphics card, EVGA 750w G2 Supernova, Thermal Take Floe Riing 240 Liquid Cooling and another 16GB of Gskill ram Note, this is my first time ever using Asus PC components and honestly I am disappointed.

Complete PC Specs:
Intel Core i7-8700k (not overclocked)
ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero (WiFi-AC)
ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 O8G
G-Skill Trident Z RGB RAM (8x4, 32 Total)
EVGA SUPERNOVA 750W G2 power supply
Thermaltake Floe Riing 240 RGB TT Premium CL-W
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB

After building this PC I have encountered nothing but issues, the issues are as follows:
-PC screen randomly turning black and coming back
-After boot occasionally get a flashing green and yellow screen with what appears to be checker looking pixel formations.
-"Application has been blocked from accessing graphics hardware.
-Screen Choppiness.

******NOTE THE CONFLICT WAS FIXED FOR AROUND A MONTH BEFORE REAPPEARING********