Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Asus Zenith Extreme X399 wont wake up from slepping mode! Pleaseee HELP!

    Hi guys , I got issue with Zenith Extreme. When i want to restart it from sleeping mode, i click on keyboard it wakes up but on led it shows error ERROR CODE 30: CHECK CPU. I did research about that error and found out that its normal because it is how it should be as it wakes up from sleeping mode but in my case its just stuck and LED lights near to RAM sticks do not light out, keyboard is working and also mouse too but sometimes when i click to enter 2 times it passes that error and LED lights work and it shows on panel that it passed everything like cpu, vga, hdd but its not always passing through this error in sleeping mode and i switch off the power. Beside that when it wakes up within that error, fans works and liquid cooling also works, just as i told you that LED lights like DRAM CPU lights do not work. So sorry for difficult explanation of my problem. Beside that when i do cold boot or normal boot, everything works perfectly fine, just issue persist when it gets into sleeping mode with that error code, otherwise it works perfectly fine. I do get new update yesterday 1809 windows. I have never tried to get into sleeping mode when i have previous versions of windows. I got into sleeping mode accidentally, when i was trying to shut down but click on sleep This accidental problem happened 2 days ago, when i got first time it, i switch off the power, then i tried another time just because of curiosity and click 2 times enter it passed error, then today it did not work again.
    Also i have never updated bios, i do have initial version of it. I have that mobo for year and i have never experience any erros with that mobo beside this one that i faced right now. My pc specification:
    CPU: Amd Ryzen Threadripper 1950x
    Ram: 32 gb corsair vengeance 3200mhz
    2x m2 Sata samsung evo 500 mb
    GPU: MSI Lightning Z 1080ti
    PSU: Corsair 1200 watts

    Please Help!!!!
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_0412.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,381

    What BIOS are you on?

    Maybe consider 1601 if you are far back in the BIOS chain...

    Sleep can often show up marginal stability in RAM...maybe tuning some voltage there might help.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    What BIOS are you on?

    Maybe consider 1601 if you are far back in the BIOS chain...

    Sleep can often show up marginal stability in RAM...maybe tuning some voltage there might help.
    Thank you so much for reply! I am using bios 0211. I talk with Asus customer support and i sent the photos about that to them, surprisingly even they do not know what is the cause of that. One of the users which are actually using different model of mobo, said that the reason of such a error that he also encountered was that after the sleeping mode, cpu voltage ıncreases and it might lead to such a behavior, solution for him was to decrease the voltages. I actually did not overclock my 1950x and as you can see from photo, my corsair is not appropriate for overclocking because it does not cover whole heatsink. I have checked from bios stability for RAM, it preserves 3200mhz.

  4. #4
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,381

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesse92 View Post
    I have checked from bios stability for RAM, it preserves 3200mhz.
    It's not so much the frequency being preserved as the training the RAM and CPU do together on a proper boot.

    What SOC voltage is the board setting?

    That is an old BIOS...this being a relatively new platform I would recommend trying the latest BIOS at least. BIOS Flashback method.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    It's not so much the frequency being preserved as the training the RAM and CPU do together on a proper boot.

    What SOC voltage is the board setting?

    That is an old BIOS...this being a relatively new platform I would recommend trying the latest BIOS at least. BIOS Flashback method.
    Voltage setting is 1.24*
    There is one interesting feature happens when it sometimes wakes up from sleeping mode is cpu temperature on mobo led shows 70 degrees, which tctl if i am not mistaken, i mean lets say before sleeping mode its on 64 degrees and if it wakes up, it jumped to 70. I am not too much understanding in tech so sorry for that, thank you for assisting me ��
    *By searching from other amd cpu users, maybe the reason is that windows 1809 version got a issue with power distribution, because if cpu temp increases like that after sleeping mode, 1950x suddenly demand for high power which makes it maybe mobo not have enough power to operate on itself, i am so sorry for my inaccurate suggestion if its wrong. I checked chipset amd driver that has been released on october and in driver they put amd ryzen power balanced plan. I checked for mine power settings and in my plan settings i do have only default, power saving and high performance, does not have ryzen power plan. Is it possible that windows 1809 crashes with 1950x?
    Thank you sooo much again for reply��*
    Last edited by Jesse92; 12-11-2018 at 06:59 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,381

    A lot is possible in electronics...I guess it's just going with what's more probable when troubleshooting.

    I would update BIOS and chipset driver to latest and test again.

    1.24 SOC is already quite high...I'd be tempted to try 1.1 and see...sometimes too much on that input can be as bad as not enough.

    Maybe disable fast boot in windows.

  7. #7
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,859

    One thing I've come to find it newer HEDT Boards do not like sleeping. On or Off. I dont even like using the fast start feature.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    A lot is possible in electronics...I guess it's just going with what's more probable when troubleshooting.

    I would update BIOS and chipset driver to latest and test again.

    1.24 SOC is already quite high...I'd be tempted to try 1.1 and see...sometimes too much on that input can be as bad as not enough.

    Maybe disable fast boot in windows.
    Tomorrow i am gonna reinstall windows and will try on 1709 version and will see how it behaves.If it ll be same i ll update bios. Thank you so much for reply ☺️*

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    One thing I've come to find it newer HEDT Boards do not like sleeping. On or Off. I dont even like using the fast start feature.
    Interesting fact i found in forums is that sleeping issues most of time are coming up with asus extreme version boards, i just feel so kind of bad that when i talk with customer support of asus, they told me that they do not know what might be the reason of that issue. How is that possible as producer does not know about its own product😄
    Thank you so much for reply!*

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I did reinstall windows and went back to 1803 version, it works perfectly fine now. What i have learnt from this experience is that do not use windows assistant to update to new version of windows unless if it is not getting through automatic update. I talk to windows about that issue and they told me do not update to 1809 unless if windows update do not receiving it automatically, because it can lead to errors so as soon as amd release specific drivers for that, it will update automatically. Thank you Arne and Justin for assisting me☺️

    If anybody face such a kind of problem solution is to install 1803 and do not use windows assistant and wait for automatic update to get needed updates of version*
    Last edited by Jesse92; 12-12-2018 at 06:49 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •