Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Sonic Studio III and routing applications

    Evey time I 'setup' Sonic Studio on my Maximus X MB, ie; games to "gaming" Voice attack to "communication", and close the application, then reopen it , all the settings have defaulted to "Music" !

    Does this software work ?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array XYchromosone PC Specs
    XYchromosone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)DELL Inspiron 15 5559 + HP Pavilion dv6 3032tx
    MotherboardASUS Maximux XI Extreme [BIOS 1105]
    Processori9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengance RGB 16GB CMR16GX4M2C3466C16 V4.31
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Gaming GTX1080Ti 11GB
    MonitorAOC AG271QG 27" 165Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro NVMe 1TB M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360 Premium AIO
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow X Tournament Chroma
    Mouse RAZER Lancehead [ambidextrous] Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser RS165 Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 + UbuntuStudio 18.04
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U on ADSL2+, Technicolor DJA0230TLS Gateway NETGEAR CABLE ADAPTER CM450
    XYchromosone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    152

    try setting up the individual games and then before closing Sonic Studio load the game[s] that you've configured just until they are ready to play, maybe even play the game for a few seconds. Then close the game and if you have more than one game configured in SS do the same with the next game. Then see if the settings stick in SS after closing and reopening SS.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I am on ROG Strix SCAR II and got this issue after the most recent Sonic Studio III update (via Windows Store) as well. Set the routings, play games and open apps; close SS3 and reopen, everything reset back to "Music" mode...

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB 3600@3400C14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Sharkoon Skiller
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    It's because SS3 UAD app is still broken ever since release. Every time they update it to fix one thing, something else gets broken. It appears it's gonna be a while till this app works as intented. In the meantime the desktop app of SS3 works fine in combination with Realtek's HDA drivers. If you wanna keep using the UAD drivers then you gotta live with the problems of the SS3 UAD until it gets fixed eventually.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    The issue does not come from Sonic Studio III, but comes from Drivers/SoftwareComponent Drivers.

    The issue is fixed on these drivers :

    - Realtek HD Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS Nahimic) - Last version [18/12/2018] :
    ----Drivers : 6.0.1.8597 WHQL
    ----SS3 Extension Drivers : 1.1.3.54788 WHQL
    ----NH3/SS3 APO SoftwareComponent Drivers : 1.2.3.0 WHQL

    For download & install/update tutorials, you can use this thread : https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(UAD)
    Hey there,

    love the work you are doing, but I doubt that is the case as I have tested it multiple times on my C7H and it always resets (I have done clean installs with the new driver and the application manager profiles reset to musice when reopening it ever since this new version of sonic studio)

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    So does the Drivers : 6.0.1.8597 WHQL fixed it ?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by sutex View Post
    So does the Drivers : 6.0.1.8597 WHQL fixed it ?
    No, at least on my GL504GS with HM370 mobo. Effects are OK but the routing list still got reset when you reopen SS3 app...

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Sorry for giving you false hope, but the problem is only solved for some ROG motherboards/laptops, but not for all.
    I even had zero sound even though everything installed just fine (UAD driver + Nahimic) on 8597 + 1.2.3.0. I went back to 8544 + 1.1.7.0, sounds OK, effects OK but it's not saved after every restart of SS3 app... So I think this is SS3 UAD app issue not the driver...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •