Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080ti OC Gaming Black
    MonitorASUS ROG STRIX PG279Q
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUO 240
    CaseCorsair carbide air 540
    Power SupplybeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    LiveDash - Asus Rog Ryuo

    Hello,

    tried LiveDash with my new Asus Rog Ryou 240 on Asus Rog X470-F Gaming | Ryzen 7 2700x.
    On Tab AIO Cooler i can select Voltage from CPU / DRAM but it doesn't appear on the OLED Display. Same with all options from "Watercooling" like Water In / Water
    Out, nothing ist displayed.

    LiveDash - Version 1.4.1
    Firmware on Ryuo - 0106

    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    961

    Quote Originally Posted by nxtlevel_tv View Post
    Hello,

    tried LiveDash with my new Asus Rog Ryou 240 on Asus Rog X470-F Gaming | Ryzen 7 2700x.
    On Tab AIO Cooler i can select Voltage from CPU / DRAM but it doesn't appear on the OLED Display. Same with all options from "Watercooling" like Water In / Water
    Out, nothing ist displayed.

    LiveDash - Version 1.4.1
    Firmware on Ryuo - 0106

    Thanks for any help!


    I believe you need to run AI Suite as well.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080ti OC Gaming Black
    MonitorASUS ROG STRIX PG279Q
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUO 240
    CaseCorsair carbide air 540
    Power SupplybeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    I believe you need to run AI Suite as well.
    AI Suite 3, latest Version installed - same Problem.
    For Ryuo, there is only a quickstart guide without any further information.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    961

    Quote Originally Posted by nxtlevel_tv View Post
    AI Suite 3, latest Version installed - same Problem.
    For Ryuo, there is only a quickstart guide without any further information.
    Do you have both the SATA power cable AND the USB cable connected to the motherboard?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080ti OC Gaming Black
    MonitorASUS ROG STRIX PG279Q
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUO 240
    CaseCorsair carbide air 540
    Power SupplybeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    SATA to Motherboard?

    USB -> Motherboard
    SATA -> PSU

    So, there are only a few stats who doesn't show up on the OLED, like Voltage and all options from watercooling.
    All the other options works well, so i think there is a problem with the software?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    961

    Quote Originally Posted by nxtlevel_tv View Post
    SATA to Motherboard?

    USB -> Motherboard
    SATA -> PSU

    So, there are only a few stats who doesn't show up on the OLED, like Voltage and all options from watercooling.
    All the other options works well, so i think there is a problem with the software?

    The way you have made your connections was what I was trying to describe. So you are good there.

    Last thought, in your UEFI are you seeing the readings you are trying to report under the Monitor section? Are they also appearing in AI Suite?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    nxtlevel_tv PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX 1080ti OC Gaming Black
    MonitorASUS ROG STRIX PG279Q
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUO 240
    CaseCorsair carbide air 540
    Power SupplybeQuiet Straight Power 11 850W

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Yes, i can see the voltages in UEFI and AI Suite!

    Water Temps IN/OUT - i think there isn't any option in UEFI?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    961

    Quote Originally Posted by nxtlevel_tv View Post
    Yes, i can see the voltages in UEFI and AI Suite!

    Water Temps IN/OUT - i think there isn't any option in UEFI?

    Yes, Water Temp IN and OUT are both in the UEFI as well. Check you Monitor section of the UEFI to see them. Make sure none of the voltages or temperatures you wish to see are set to Ignore.


    If everything is correct in the UEFI, my last suggestion would be to re-install AS Suite (first) and then re-install Live Dash. Maybe that will help. Sounds like a glitch of some sort.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    same problem here, please fix

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array Killao PC Specs
    Killao PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z390I
    ProcessorINTEL I9900K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance RGB PRO 2x8 3000MHZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1070TI W/ EKWB Classic RGB Block
    MonitorLG 34" UltraWide 21:9
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO 1TB M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWB Classic RGB Block
    CasePHANTEKS SHIFT X
    Power SupplyCorsair 750W SFX
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse LOGITECH G903
    Mouse Pad LOGITECH G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Hyper X Cloud II
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Addressable RGB 5050 LED 60mm x2

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Got the same issue since i got the Cooler. I can select settings and what not but won't display on OLED.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •