Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ASUS ROG DELTA USB Error

    Hi mates,

    I have a huge problem with my brand new ASUS ROG DELTA, i have a ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E mobo and when i connect this headphone to my PC it's disconnect and no more available. Here is a picture from this error.

    https://imgur.com/qOJ7ecY

    This means: "Power pulse on USB port" this is the title.

    This is the Second Delta with the same issue, it could be 2 awfu Headset? or what?

    I tell this to the ASUS Support to, but the can't help me. It was hungarian too. They said my MOBO could be wrong, but i don't think so because my HyperX Cloud II Works fine. Secoundly, we tried with 5 PCs 3 of them is ours 2 of them is the seller's PCs. They had the same issue. I am lost, can anybody help me? Maybe a WIN reinstall or what could be this?

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Are you using a Type-A adapter or connecting to the motherboard directly using the Type-C connector?
    Using a USB hub of some sort?

    Is it working okay when connected to your phone?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Are you using a Type-A adapter or connecting to the motherboard directly using the Type-C connector?
    Using a USB hub of some sort?

    Is it working okay when connected to your phone?
    i tried both type, by type c and a too, and i don’t have phone with TypeC and i directly connected it to thr MOBO on the IOs back
    Last edited by KriszW; 12-19-2018 at 06:54 AM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    I've tested the Delta for months, never seen any error messages before. It's just plug and play, the only thing you can do wrong is select the wrong audio output. If have tried it on 5 PCs, then it's exchange for a new one from your place of purchase (faster) or send it in to an official ASUS service center for RMA.
    Is there power going to the headset? Is there lighting or sound?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    It has lightning on it but no sound, and i can't see in the sound devices and the aura can't see it too. Could the MOBO be wrong, could the MOBO kill the delta?

    Update: It has no sound and no lightning, nothing, just the same error message
    Last edited by KriszW; 12-19-2018 at 10:00 AM.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Best to exchange for another one and test it first to make sure it's working.
    Also, you should be able to find someone who can test the headset with their phone with a Type-C port.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Okay i did it, but could the MOBO kill this headset?

  8. #8
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    The mobo certainly shouldn't. Have you received a replacement yet? First try connecting via USB Type-A to see if power is going through, at least the lighting will be on (switch on manually on the Delta) since no handshake is required. Did you find anybody with a phone with Type-C to test? It's really bizarre.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    The mobo certainly shouldn't. Have you received a replacement yet? First try connecting via USB Type-A to see if power is going through, at least the lighting will be on (switch on manually on the Delta) since no handshake is required. Did you find anybody with a phone with Type-C to test? It's really bizarre.
    No they don't want add me one more headset, so i received my money back

  10. #10
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by KriszW View Post
    No they don't want add me one more headset, so i received my money back
    Sorry to hear that, I acquired the same motherboard and did several tests, no issues could be replicated.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •