Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    No display when video goes to sleep and wakes - Asus Strix 1070ti?

    Hello,

    I just replaced my 980TI with a 1070ti (so I could put my 980ti in a second PC). Something is different in behavior as the only thing I replaced was my video card. i did not modify power settings. I used to press space on my keyboard and my screen would come up. Now I have to turn off and on my monitors. Any guess?

    1070ti has the current firmware and windows drivers.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Xeretrax PC Specs
    Xeretrax PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus N55SF .. faithful backup
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16GB (2x8) Corsair Vengeance RGB 3000Mhz C15 White
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2080 OC
    Sound CardAudioengine D1 DAC/AMP
    MonitorBenQ PD2500Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 450D Obsidian
    Power SupplySeasonic Snow Silent (Prime) 750w Platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG GM50
    Headset/Speakers Audio-Technica ATH-M70x
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 A whole lot of stuff and more complete systems I couldnt possibly fit in here.
    Accessory #2 Seriously, a lot.

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by boe_d View Post
    Hello,

    I just replaced my 980TI with a 1070ti (so I could put my 980ti in a second PC). Something is different in behavior as the only thing I replaced was my video card. i did not modify power settings. I used to press space on my keyboard and my screen would come up. Now I have to turn off and on my monitors. Any guess?

    1070ti has the current firmware and windows drivers.
    What about the NVIDIA drivers? Did you try re-installing those?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Try disabling the following in sequence should one not work:

    1.) Disable auto detect in monitor settings.

    2.) Disable link state power management in power options.

    3.) Disable PLL Overvoltage in BIOS.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Xeretrax View Post
    What about the NVIDIA drivers? Did you try re-installing those?
    I updated the drivers when I had the issue with the new card.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Try disabling the following in sequence should one not work:

    1.) Disable auto detect in monitor settings.

    2.) Disable link state power management in power options.

    3.) Disable PLL Overvoltage in BIOS.

    Thanks for the help!

    I don't know how to change the auto detect in the monitor settings (are you talking about put the monitor power settings to never?

    I don't know how to disable pll overvoltage in bios. I installed the asus tweak UI but I'm not finding it in there - it might be there but I don't know how to do anything with it.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    Flip through the buttons on your monitor and look for it. If not there you might have to tinker with your OS registry (assuming Windows 10): https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...6-3e339d62ac59

    When booting, press the Del or F2 keys until the BIOS screen pops up. Once there click on advanced settings (or F7) and got to Ai Tweaker. Set OFF in the drop down menu where it says PLL Overvoltage. Be aware, this will affect your overclock if you have one so if you don't want to lose that extra little OC it's best to leave this On/Auto.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    Flip through the buttons on your monitor and look for it. If not there you might have to tinker with your OS registry (assuming Windows 10): https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...6-3e339d62ac59

    When booting, press the Del or F2 keys until the BIOS screen pops up. Once there click on advanced settings (or F7) and got to Ai Tweaker. Set OFF in the drop down menu where it says PLL Overvoltage. Be aware, this will affect your overclock if you have one so if you don't want to lose that extra little OC it's best to leave this On/Auto.
    Thanks - I don't have an asus motherboard so I don't think I'll have aitweaker in my bios but I'll check.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array panzlock PC Specs
    panzlock PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS X553M, ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M, ASUS X542BA-DH99
    MotherboardASUS P8Z68-V LX, ASUS Z170-A, ASUS ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5-2500K, Intel i7-6700K, AMD Ryzen R7 1700
    Memory (part number)8GB Kingston 1333MhzDDR3 C9, 16GB G.Skill Aegis 3000Mhz DDR4 C16, 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200Mhz C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 560Ti, ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070 O8G OC, Sapphire Nitro+ RX Vega 56
    Monitor32" INSIGNIA 720p, 32" Samsung 1080p C32F391FWN, 32" ASUS 1440p VA32AQ
    Storage #1Seagate 150GB 7200RPM, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB 2.5" 6Gb/s Solid State Drive (X2)
    Storage #2Seagate 500GB 7200RPM, WD Blue 3TB - 5400 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch
    CPU CoolerDeepcool GAMMAXX 300, Deepcool Lucifer V2, Wraith Spire
    CaseAntec Sonata, Deepcool Dukase V1, Deepcool Dukase V3
    Power SupplyATX 650, EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 (X2)
    Keyboard Logitech K220, MSI Interceptor DS4200 (X2)
    Mouse Microsoft 1850, Microsoft 4500, Gamdias Erebos LE, MSI DS 100, Redragon M601 Centrophorus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313, Logitech Z506 (X2)
    OS Windows 10 Home X64, Windows 10 Pro X64 (X2)
    panzlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    701

    That's right. This is for ASUS based MB's. Maybe your manufacturers MB has something similar that could be affecting bed time.
    I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Turning off the monitor power setting in windows powercfg does technically resolve the issue. On another forum they say this is a known issue with this card and they are working on it. Something to do with some of the newer nvidia drivers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •