Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 188
  1. #111
    ROG Enthusiast Array olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code / Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8086K / Intel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX3000C15D4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Drive #4 - ST1000DM010-2EP102 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #3Drive #3 - ST1000DX002-2DV162 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #4Drive #5 - INTEL SSDPEKKW128G7 (119 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H (MiniDP)
    Storage #1Drive #1 - ST2000DX002-2DV164 (1863 GB)
    Storage #2Drive #2 - KINGSTON SUV400S37120G (111 GB)
    CPU CoolerCooler CPU Enermax Liqmax II 240
    CaseCarcasa Thermaltake Versa U21
    Power SupplySeasonic G Series 650W
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterLINKSYS WRT1900ACS V2 firmware OpenWrt
    olimpiubogatean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Why didn't Asus update the microcode to the latest Intel official microcode with the MDS vulnerability patches?

    @olimpiubogatean, what version of Intel Management Engine are you showing?
    1904.12.0.1208

    The next problem is the first day since I purchased this motherboard!
    Watch the video and tell me if there is a problem with the onboard video card from intel or bios.
    This distorted image appears only when I use the intel card, normally GTX 1070 video card I use it connected to a 4k TV, and the video card from intel to a 2k monitor.
    The connection to the monitor is made through a mDP cable.
    The issue only appears on the Intel video card, the same cable i used to test the GTX 1070 video card and does not distort the image!
    I'm using all the drivers up to date on the manufacturers page: intel&Asus!
    Asus ROG Maximus X Code
    Processor Intel Core i7-8086K




    For experienced forum colleagues, how can I see if this issue is from bios or a driver, those who have this configuration will encounter this problem when booting?

    Thx
    Last edited by olimpiubogatean; 07-03-2019 at 02:39 PM.

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    I mean the ME firmware version in the bios on the main screen. Not the windows driver version.

    You should start another thread for your issue. This thread is for BIOS releases.
    Last edited by geneo; 06-04-2019 at 05:26 PM.

  3. #113
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog X Hero Z-370 ( Wifi ) bios -2102
    Processori7-8700k @ 5.1 @ 1.34v @ manual vcore , De Lid + rockit cool copper ihs
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16 GB 3000 Mhz cl-14 @ 4000 Mhz cl-17-19-19-39 @1.4v 1.21v vccio/vcssa
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE @ 1911 mhz @ 0.975v Curve - Driver 431.36
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Intel 600P , 512gb m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Kingston Hyper X furry 240gb ssd
    CPU CoolerThermalright true black 120 + 2 x 120mm push pull ( pump died rma )
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand 750w RGB Platnuim
    Keyboard Logictec G510s
    Mouse Logictec G700s Wireless
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z-5300 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1809 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    242

    hey guys i have been gone for a while im on asus x hero wifi z-370 and have my 8700k @ 5.1 ghz , 3000 mhz trident z @ 4000 cl-17
    and some other oc profiles saved .
    i am on bios 1801 is there any point to update bios ? or has any one tested this vs the 1801 ? thanks guys

  4. #114
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deepcuts PC Specs
    Deepcuts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X HERO BIOS 1901
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K @ 4.7Ghz 1.215V
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M4C3466C16 @ 3200Mhz 1.360V
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11GB
    Sound CardCreative Omni 5.1 USB
    MonitorDell 24' S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 nvme 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate NAS 8TBx2
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseFractal Design Define R5 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi760
    Keyboard Razer DeathStalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterMikrotik

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    244

    Updated to 2003.
    Got one freeze in The Witcher 3 yesterday.
    Got a BSOD "Critical_Structure Corruption" today in Windows 10 when was just browsing the web with Chrome.
    Not looking good so far.
    Up until 1801, never had a single crash for more than 6 months.
    Still troubleshooting.

  5. #115
    ROG Enthusiast Array kens30 PC Specs
    kens30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code
    ProcessorCore i7 8700K 4.7avx 1.210v non-delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z + Onboard
    MonitorSamsung 32inch 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 pro nvme 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 960 evo nvme 250gb 850 pro 128gb x2 + WD 8tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i gt
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
    Mouse Logitech G pro
    OS Windows 10 pro 1903
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox One Controller
    kens30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    69

    Hi Deepcuts,

    Everything is working fine here Windows 10 pro 1901 using the latest drivers from the [DRIVERS] Intel Chipset/Ethernet/MEI/SATA (1xx/2xx/3xx Series) thread.
    I suggest you update your Chipset,MEI,Intel RST from the above thread first and Samsung NVMe Driver 3.1, Nvidia 430.86-whql.
    If you still get the BSOD "Critical_Structure Corruption" start checking your ram, cpu for stability.
    You may also need to raise VCCSA/VCCIO voltages slightly if if you run into errors.

    As Last resort Clean install Windows 10 1809 or 1901.

    EDIT: what't up with thee forums couldn't post my full reply until i made my post shorter.
    Last edited by kens30; 06-09-2019 at 06:07 AM.

  6. #116
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    189

    An error like that following a bios update would make me probably check the "meInfo" powershell script and probably also "memanuf" too.

    https://www.win-raid.com/t596f39-Int...tem-Tools.html

    They're contained within the system tools in section c1.

    at least It could help rule out improperly functioning firmware. Just a thought

  7. #117
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Bios ROG STRIX Z390-F

    Bios ROG STRIX Z390-F ????

    What about windows 10 (1903) Drivers ???

  8. #118
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    What about them ?????? What has that to do with BIOS releases?

  9. #119
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I have just updated to latest 2003 Bios from 1803.
    1.) Over the internet option flash i got the messeage that the server is unreachable... so i updated manually. throuth the Ez Update. With the latest bios i also got the same message about servers...
    2.) My main problem is about ME firmware version. The 2003 says that they updated the ME firmware, but during the flash there was not any screen that tell me any ME firmware update process. After the flash i have this state now:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Névtelen1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	26.6 KB 
ID:	80840
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Névtelen.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	39.1 KB 
ID:	80839

    How can i update the firmware?

  10. #120
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    189

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter_Radics View Post
    I have just updated to latest 2003 Bios from 1803.
    1.) Over the internet option flash i got the messeage that the server is unreachable... so i updated manually. throuth the Ez Update. With the latest bios i also got the same message about servers...
    2.) My main problem is about ME firmware version. The 2003 says that they updated the ME firmware, but during the flash there was not any screen that tell me any ME firmware update process. After the flash i have this state now:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Névtelen1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	26.6 KB 
ID:	80840
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Névtelen.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	39.1 KB 
ID:	80839

    How can i update the firmware?
    It would be because i think 11.8.60 and prior firmware is vulnerable if I remember correct. I got 11.8.65.3590 around the middle of last month, but it looks like mokichu has deleted the thread? Maybe PM him? Anyone else have it up on google drive or something?

Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •