Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 183
  1. #131
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    123

    Hi,

    Can I update my bios to 2003 from 1704?

    thanks

  2. #132
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    Yes of course you can. Should you is another question.

  3. #133
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    186

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Yes of course you can. Should you is another question.
    Ive stuck with 1704 since release. Just update your ME Firmware, MEI drivers, and manually do your microcode. And confirm via the intel powershell, inspectre, etc that you are mitigated against threats. All good

  4. #134
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    Ive stuck with 1704 since release. Just update your ME Firmware, MEI drivers, and manually do your microcode. And confirm via the intel powershell, inspectre, etc that you are mitigated against threats. All good
    Exactly where I'm at.

  5. #135
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Question High VCCIO and SA Voltages?

    Hello All,

    I am running 2003 on the Maximus X Formula and an 8700K O/C to 5.0GHz.
    I am concerned about my CPU VCCIO Volage and the CPU Systems Agent Voltage.
    My RAM is the Trident Z RGB DDR4-3600MHz CL16-16-16-36 1.35V 32GB kit.

    When I load the XMP profile both voltages run really high on auto.
    I am seeing the below values:
    CPU VCCIO Voltage: 1.440V AUTO
    CPU System Agent: 1.424V AUTO

    In Der8auer's Hero X Overclocking video, he states that the above values should be in the neighborhood of 1.24V.

    With BIOS 1803 I was 100% stable at 5.0GHz, but now I am seeing a thread die in Prime95 small FFTs.

    Thoughts and are these normal?

    Thanks,
    J

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    They have appeared to try and optimize memory timings in 2003. Sometimes would dial in weird memory timings. Could not get stable.

    Never set sa and io voltages go auto. Those are way high for xmp an 5 GHz imo.

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Melkor PC Specs
    Melkor PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790K 4.7Ghz/1.28V
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    MonitorAsus VG278HE
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO
    CaseNZXT Phantom 630
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U
    Accessory #1 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix - Nickel
    Accessory #2 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix Backplate - Black
    Melkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    99

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    Hello All,

    I am running 2003 on the Maximus X Formula and an 8700K O/C to 5.0GHz.
    I am concerned about my CPU VCCIO Volage and the CPU Systems Agent Voltage.
    My RAM is the Trident Z RGB DDR4-3600MHz CL16-16-16-36 1.35V 32GB kit.

    When I load the XMP profile both voltages run really high on auto.
    I am seeing the below values:
    CPU VCCIO Voltage: 1.440V AUTO
    CPU System Agent: 1.424V AUTO

    In Der8auer's Hero X Overclocking video, he states that the above values should be in the neighborhood of 1.24V.

    With BIOS 1803 I was 100% stable at 5.0GHz, but now I am seeing a thread die in Prime95 small FFTs.

    Thoughts and are these normal?

    Thanks,
    J
    Hello,

    It's best to read sticky "Understanding and using XMP". As it's stated over there:

    "When enabling XMP it is normal and should be expected that the board will alter other settings as well as voltages. These changes are set up to accommodate the processors at the lower end of the lot sampled. Especially with voltages it is the responsibility of the user to change these values to amounts that suit the particular CPU and configuration being used."

    So in short - running XMP at auto voltages will result in higher voltages than in many cases it's needed.

    Try to get as low as possible, if I set 3200 and leave VCCIO and SA in auto there are at about 1.3 and other at 1.25. I can run my memory at this frequency at VCCIO 1.05 and SA at 1.10.

    You need to check what's stable for You, in worst case scenario You may have to leave auto voltages so high to achieve stability.

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    1,429

    Quote Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
    Hello,

    It's best to read sticky "Understanding and using XMP". As it's stated over there:

    "When enabling XMP it is normal and should be expected that the board will alter other settings as well as voltages. These changes are set up to accommodate the processors at the lower end of the lot sampled. Especially with voltages it is the responsibility of the user to change these values to amounts that suit the particular CPU and configuration being used."

    So in short - running XMP at auto voltages will result in higher voltages than in many cases it's needed.

    Try to get as low as possible, if I set 3200 and leave VCCIO and SA in auto there are at about 1.3 and other at 1.25. I can run my memory at this frequency at VCCIO 1.05 and SA at 1.10.

    You need to check what's stable for You, in worst case scenario You may have to leave auto voltages so high to achieve stability.

    I am using those values on my 3600mhz C18. and is very very stable
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  9. #139
    ROG Enthusiast Array olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code / Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8086K / Intel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX3000C15D4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Drive #4 - ST1000DM010-2EP102 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #3Drive #3 - ST1000DX002-2DV162 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #4Drive #5 - INTEL SSDPEKKW128G7 (119 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H (MiniDP)
    Storage #1Drive #1 - ST2000DX002-2DV164 (1863 GB)
    Storage #2Drive #2 - KINGSTON SUV400S37120G (111 GB)
    CPU CoolerCooler CPU Enermax Liqmax II 240
    CaseCarcasa Thermaltake Versa U21
    Power SupplySeasonic G Series 650W
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterLINKSYS WRT1900ACS V2 firmware OpenWrt
    olimpiubogatean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Hello all,

    ROG MAXIMUS X CODE have available, the bios version Version 2102 2019/07/19.
    This version can be installed on windows 64 bit too?
    Thx


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	81076

  10. #140
    ROG Member Array Warre1 PC Specs
    Warre1 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-H GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston DDR4 4x4GB (KHX2666C15D4/4G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Dual GeForce GTX 1060 OC (6 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2312HM
    Storage #1WD Blue 500GB ssd
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB hdd
    CaseCodegen M-610 Black-silver
    Power SupplySuper Flower Golden Green Modular 800W
    Keyboard Microsoft Comfort Curve Keyboard 2000
    Mouse Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterZyxell

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by olimpiubogatean View Post
    Hello all,

    ROG MAXIMUS X CODE have available, the bios version Version 2102 2019/07/19.
    This version can be installed on windows 64 bit too?
    Thx


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	81076
    Yes. They just haven't updated the site completely.

Page 14 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •