Page 14 of 20 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 196

Thread: Deleted

  1. #131
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200/CL14 @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Viewsonic QHD displays
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    401

    They have appeared to try and optimize memory timings in 2003. Sometimes would dial in weird memory timings. Could not get stable.

    Never set sa and io voltages go auto. Those are way high for xmp an 5 GHz imo.

  2. #132
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Melkor PC Specs
    Melkor PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790K 4.7Ghz/1.28V
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    MonitorAsus VG278HE
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO
    CaseNZXT Phantom 630
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U
    Accessory #1 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix - Nickel
    Accessory #2 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix Backplate - Black
    Melkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsunn View Post
    Hello All,

    I am running 2003 on the Maximus X Formula and an 8700K O/C to 5.0GHz.
    I am concerned about my CPU VCCIO Volage and the CPU Systems Agent Voltage.
    My RAM is the Trident Z RGB DDR4-3600MHz CL16-16-16-36 1.35V 32GB kit.

    When I load the XMP profile both voltages run really high on auto.
    I am seeing the below values:
    CPU VCCIO Voltage: 1.440V AUTO
    CPU System Agent: 1.424V AUTO

    In Der8auer's Hero X Overclocking video, he states that the above values should be in the neighborhood of 1.24V.

    With BIOS 1803 I was 100% stable at 5.0GHz, but now I am seeing a thread die in Prime95 small FFTs.

    Thoughts and are these normal?

    Thanks,
    J
    Hello,

    It's best to read sticky "Understanding and using XMP". As it's stated over there:

    "When enabling XMP it is normal and should be expected that the board will alter other settings as well as voltages. These changes are set up to accommodate the processors at the lower end of the lot sampled. Especially with voltages it is the responsibility of the user to change these values to amounts that suit the particular CPU and configuration being used."

    So in short - running XMP at auto voltages will result in higher voltages than in many cases it's needed.

    Try to get as low as possible, if I set 3200 and leave VCCIO and SA in auto there are at about 1.3 and other at 1.25. I can run my memory at this frequency at VCCIO 1.05 and SA at 1.10.

    You need to check what's stable for You, in worst case scenario You may have to leave auto voltages so high to achieve stability.

  3. #133
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,762

    Quote Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
    Hello,

    It's best to read sticky "Understanding and using XMP". As it's stated over there:

    "When enabling XMP it is normal and should be expected that the board will alter other settings as well as voltages. These changes are set up to accommodate the processors at the lower end of the lot sampled. Especially with voltages it is the responsibility of the user to change these values to amounts that suit the particular CPU and configuration being used."

    So in short - running XMP at auto voltages will result in higher voltages than in many cases it's needed.

    Try to get as low as possible, if I set 3200 and leave VCCIO and SA in auto there are at about 1.3 and other at 1.25. I can run my memory at this frequency at VCCIO 1.05 and SA at 1.10.

    You need to check what's stable for You, in worst case scenario You may have to leave auto voltages so high to achieve stability.

    I am using those values on my 3600mhz C18. and is very very stable
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #134
    ROG Enthusiast Array olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code / Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8086K / Intel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX3000C15D4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Drive #4 - ST1000DM010-2EP102 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #3Drive #3 - ST1000DX002-2DV162 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #4Drive #5 - INTEL SSDPEKKW128G7 (119 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H (MiniDP)
    Storage #1Drive #1 - ST2000DX002-2DV164 (1863 GB)
    Storage #2Drive #2 - KINGSTON SUV400S37120G (111 GB)
    CPU CoolerCooler CPU Enermax Liqmax II 240
    CaseCarcasa Thermaltake Versa U21
    Power SupplySeasonic G Series 650W
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterLINKSYS WRT1900ACS V2 firmware OpenWrt
    olimpiubogatean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Hello all,

    ROG MAXIMUS X CODE have available, the bios version Version 2102 2019/07/19.
    This version can be installed on windows 64 bit too?
    Thx


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	81076

  5. #135
    ROG Member Array Warre1 PC Specs
    Warre1 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-H GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 8400
    Memory (part number)Kingston DDR4 4x4GB (KHX2666C15D4/4G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Dual GeForce GTX 1060 OC (6 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2312HM
    Storage #1WD Blue 500GB ssd
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB hdd
    CaseCodegen M-610 Black-silver
    Power SupplySuper Flower Golden Green Modular 800W
    Keyboard Microsoft Comfort Curve Keyboard 2000
    Mouse Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterZyxell

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by olimpiubogatean View Post
    Hello all,

    ROG MAXIMUS X CODE have available, the bios version Version 2102 2019/07/19.
    This version can be installed on windows 64 bit too?
    Thx


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	198.6 KB 
ID:	81076
    Yes. They just haven't updated the site completely.

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    207

    Is the 8700k microcode still 0xb4 in this update? Can someone check after flash?

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200/CL14 @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Viewsonic QHD displays
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    401

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    Is the 8700k microcode still 0xb4 in this update? Can someone check after flash?
    Yes it is B4, but previous BIOS versions never had B4.

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    207

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Yes it is B4, but previous BIOS versions never had B4.
    Ah ok. I've had 0xb4 for a weeks now, via windows update

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog XI Code Z-390 -Bios -1502
    Processori9-9900-Ks @ 5.0/4.7 Cache @ 1.23v
    Memory (part number)32 GB ( 8 GB x 4 ) Team Group X @ 4133 mhz cl-17-17-17-34 @ 1.45v / vccio = 1.25v/ vcssa = 1.25 v
    Graphics Card #1Msi Gtx 1080 TI FE + Kraken G12 360mm Aio @ 2000 mhz @ 1.062v Curve
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 1 TB x 2 m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo + 500 GB (OS ) m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU CoolerDeep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1909 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    328

    how is the bios 2102 on asus z370 x hero any one test it ? is the over clocking better or worse cpu / ram ? i am on 1801 currently with out issues

  10. #140
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Carlyle2020 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)amd4000 for sure next time
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI APEX
    Processorgaming9900ks/@5.2 avx -1 / manual vcore 1.32/LLC5/AC+dc 0.01/TVB off/all power savings on
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX 4000 CL19@16.17.28/300/2T/ 1.42 volt
    Graphics Card #1Gainward RTX 2080Triple/tempsense on Displayport needed
    Sound CardXonar STXII mods:3xLME 49720NA
    MonitorLG 38GL950G / -HDR / +madVR
    Storage #12TB 970evo plus nvme
    Storage #21TB 960evo nvme +2x 1tb evo 860 hw-sata-raid
    CPU Coolerarctic freezer II 280
    CaseV2-Silverstone FT2 dampened up the wazoo
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-850
    Keyboard Cherry KC 1000 on top of a cherry MX1 for ergonomics :)
    Mouse MX Master 3
    Headset Sennheiser PC360 + Philips X2HR
    Headset/Speakers A250 / cause LG was stingy
    OS Win 10 64bit
    Network Routeryeah right...
    Accessory #1 Silverstone EBA01 headphone stand / black
    Accessory #2 radio Keyfob to turn on and off
    Accessory #3 4 bay fantec /10tb red/+scrap

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    143

    Quote Originally Posted by bass junkie xl View Post
    how is the bios 2102 on asus z370 x hero any one test it ? is the over clocking better or worse cpu / ram ? i am on 1801 currently with out issues
    Oh it is better ! I just have cinebench R15 multi CPU scores to compare with.
    Those give me higher scores than all other Bioses since 1705.

    In my case i reach 1662 instead of 1650 with v.2004 . That number is an average of 5 runs.

    Rgds
    Carlyle

Page 14 of 20 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •