Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 196

Thread: Deleted

  1. #121
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    371

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    What security hole? Be more specific?
    Yes, seeing they did not update the ME firmware or the microcode, what security hole could have been fixed? None. For shame.

  2. #122
    ROG Member Array Baddster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Just updated asus maximus x hero to 2003 Bios and post delay of 3 seconds is gone. It gets into Windows before my screen even turns on so thats an improvement. Overall happy with performance only issue I found with new 1903 windows is if you hold down w whilst playing a game an annoying language select bar comes up asking to choose us or uk layout, very strange. Otherwise all ok and performance does seem to have improved moderately.

  3. #123
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    371

    I found that 2003 randomly produced some flakey round trip and i/o latency memory timings on my Code X. Reverted back to 1704.

  4. #124
    ROG Enthusiast Array olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    olimpiubogatean PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code / Z170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8086K / Intel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX KHX3000C15D4 16GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Drive #4 - ST1000DM010-2EP102 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #3Drive #3 - ST1000DX002-2DV162 (931 GB)
    Graphics Card #4Drive #5 - INTEL SSDPEKKW128G7 (119 GB)
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2515H (MiniDP)
    Storage #1Drive #1 - ST2000DX002-2DV164 (1863 GB)
    Storage #2Drive #2 - KINGSTON SUV400S37120G (111 GB)
    CPU CoolerCooler CPU Enermax Liqmax II 240
    CaseCarcasa Thermaltake Versa U21
    Power SupplySeasonic G Series 650W
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterLINKSYS WRT1900ACS V2 firmware OpenWrt
    olimpiubogatean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    system is vulnerable

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    It would be because i think 11.8.60 and prior firmware is vulnerable if I remember correct. I got 11.8.65.3590 around the middle of last month, but it looks like mokichu has deleted the thread? Maybe PM him? Anyone else have it up on google drive or something?

    Product Model: ROG MAXIMUS X CODE
    Operating System / Firmware or BIOS Version: Windows 10 Pro / BIOS Version 2003
    the same problem here too, all the drivers are up to date!!!Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	182.4 KB 
ID:	80957
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.PNG  

    Last edited by olimpiubogatean; 07-09-2019 at 07:57 PM.

  5. #125
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    205

    Quote Originally Posted by olimpiubogatean View Post
    Product Model: ROG MAXIMUS X CODE
    Operating System / Firmware or BIOS Version: Windows 10 Pro / BIOS Version 2003
    the same problem here too, all the drivers are up to date!!!Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	182.4 KB 
ID:	80957
    Pretty sure you're vulnerable because the issues affect all ME firmware 11.8.60.xxxx and earlier. I am on a later version than you 11.8.65.xxxx I believe. And pass

  6. #126
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Asryan PC Specs
    Asryan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X
    Processor8086k / 5GHz / delidded
    Memory (part number)32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB / 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 TI EVGA FTW3
    MonitorASUS PG34Q - 34" GSYNC
    Storage #1SSD: Samsung EVO 850 - 250Go + Samsung EVO 850 - 500Go
    Storage #2HDD: WD Green 2To 64Mo 3.5"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i + ML 120 Pro
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe tempered glass
    Power SupplyCorsair RMI 850 GOLD
    Keyboard Corsair k70 rapidfire
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933
    Headset/Speakers G560 Logitech
    OS Win 10 60 bits

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    156

    Hi,

    Can I update my bios to 2003 from 1704?

    thanks

  7. #127
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    371

    Yes of course you can. Should you is another question.

  8. #128
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    205

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    Yes of course you can. Should you is another question.
    Ive stuck with 1704 since release. Just update your ME Firmware, MEI drivers, and manually do your microcode. And confirm via the intel powershell, inspectre, etc that you are mitigated against threats. All good

  9. #129
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Hero
    ProcessorIntel 1070k @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    371

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    Ive stuck with 1704 since release. Just update your ME Firmware, MEI drivers, and manually do your microcode. And confirm via the intel powershell, inspectre, etc that you are mitigated against threats. All good
    Exactly where I'm at.

  10. #130
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Question High VCCIO and SA Voltages?

    Hello All,

    I am running 2003 on the Maximus X Formula and an 8700K O/C to 5.0GHz.
    I am concerned about my CPU VCCIO Volage and the CPU Systems Agent Voltage.
    My RAM is the Trident Z RGB DDR4-3600MHz CL16-16-16-36 1.35V 32GB kit.

    When I load the XMP profile both voltages run really high on auto.
    I am seeing the below values:
    CPU VCCIO Voltage: 1.440V AUTO
    CPU System Agent: 1.424V AUTO

    In Der8auer's Hero X Overclocking video, he states that the above values should be in the neighborhood of 1.24V.

    With BIOS 1803 I was 100% stable at 5.0GHz, but now I am seeing a thread die in Prime95 small FFTs.

    Thoughts and are these normal?

    Thanks,
    J

Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •