Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Maximus XI formula + 1080 TI strix oc + aura sync

    hello guys. Could someone tell me why im having this issue ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QY7ZB7uMaLo

    before got maximus x formula and there was the same problem... tbh cant sync anything cuz its look bad realy baaad

    btw led brightness on the motherboard sux ASus u did amazing job with leds on rampage vi extreme and here u just killed it.. come on ffs and MB that cost that much should offer way more then this
    Last edited by staszenko; 12-26-2018 at 09:00 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    seems like no one knows why got that problem

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    do you mean the mainboard's leds are just breathing in and out?
    not sure what s your problem, i just see it syncing well
    Last edited by tungd00927; 12-28-2018 at 03:58 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    at the bigining yes but when i add gpu to sync dont u see this lagg or dont know how to call it... its just look bad... first part of the video is showing u how it looks without gpu and after with. and u dont see diffrance ?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,717

    Quote Originally Posted by staszenko View Post
    hello guys. Could someone tell me why im having this issue ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QY7ZB7uMaLo

    before got maximus x formula and there was the same problem... tbh cant sync anything cuz its look bad realy baaad

    btw led brightness on the motherboard sux ASus u did amazing job with leds on rampage vi extreme and here u just killed it.. come on ffs and MB that cost that much should offer way more then this
    I read the issue, if that is a issue, on the brightness / presentation of the led in the new line, being so low. i am so turn out on that area. Asus what happen???? my hero ix and X is a sun regarding the new models. so sad... I am very sad.

    My CPU will be here next week so i can test the the codeXI i will put more info and how that goes. I use my last $$ to make a upgrade so i can help in any way i can.

    Regarding the leds on the board is all over now on the internet. I hope these can be patch so the leds can be more bright. I need these on my board at least.

    I have 2 friends just return the a formula and a code z390 cause lights are almost not visible. i see my Heroix and the light are so magical. and now... let see. is the end of the year so many stuff will not be address by asus.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    nice but still im not here about led brighthness my problem is with sync all parts... why with Gpu all effects all LAGYY ;/

  7. #7
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    There is a lot of problems with Formuła XI and now i know why this mobo is out of stock in any store....

  8. #8
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,853

    Quote Originally Posted by staszenko View Post
    hello guys. Could someone tell me why im having this issue ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QY7ZB7uMaLo

    before got maximus x formula and there was the same problem... tbh cant sync anything cuz its look bad realy baaad

    btw led brightness on the motherboard sux ASus u did amazing job with leds on rampage vi extreme and here u just killed it.. come on ffs and MB that cost that much should offer way more then this
    You'd need to post a screenshot of your Aura settings. You've not asked a question as such, yet, and it depends on what lighting presets you've applied.

    Quote Originally Posted by hawx87 View Post
    There is a lot of problems with Formuła XI and now i know why this mobo is out of stock in any store....

    Such as? I've been using the Formula XI since launch in my own personal rig with no problems. If wanting help, ask with a question instead of a blanket statement lol

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    You'd need to post a screenshot of your Aura settings. You've not asked a question as such, yet, and it depends on what lighting presets you've applied.




    Such as? I've been using the Formula XI since launch in my own personal rig with no problems. If wanting help, ask with a question instead of a blanket statement lol

    welll u saw video... and what settings in aura ?:| there is almost nothing to do that cuse this problem mate. but yea sure i can give u some screenshot or just give me the RIGHT one so i could use and work fine

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    it's not Maximus mb first, i have SAME issue, but in a little bit different setup (posted in this forum last week - no response/no help).
    i have ROG Crosshair VII, and aura is working cool and nice (i have even made my PC desk with backlights (connected led strips to mb RGB_1 and RGB_2), untill - i add ROG Fusion 700 to aura sync, then it's all start to lag as hell (in your case - you add GPU).

    So in short, while it's MB only (+ RGB_headers, + maybe RAM (in my case Gskillz TridentZ 3200)) it's all fine, as soon as you add something else (separate from MB) - it lags like hell (looks like pooling goes from 100ms to xxx++++ms).

    Fell your pain.. really)
    Last edited by cah4e3; 01-11-2019 at 04:23 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •