Hybrid View

ROG Member Array

Z370-I 2 fans connected to AIO Pump ramp up often and at higher RPM

Bear with me, I'm a first time builder still getting the hang of things following a rather tough build experience.

Build:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-I
    i7 8700k
    Rog Strix 2080

I have 2 fans connected to the AIO pump connector on the motherboard. Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM and a NF-A8 PWM using the supplied Y splitter that came with the fans.

I've set the AIO Pump to PWM mode as recommended in some posts following some research. The fans connected to the AIO Pump connector seem to run about 200-300 RPM higher than the fans connected to the CPU and chassis fan connectors. During light computer use like browsing on chrome the fans connected to the pump connector ramp up and down very often and are louder than all the other fans. This gets quite annoying and leads me to the following questions:

1) How can I bring down the RPM of the fans connected to the AIO pump connector to match the RPM of the other fans?
    2) How can I stop the fans from ramping up and down so much during normal computer use?
    3) Is it possible to control the fans connected to the AIO Pump connector?

Using the Q-Fan tool I've set the CPU to silent mode and the Chassis to standard.

ROG Guru: White Belt Array GotKevlar PC Specs
    GotKevlar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC)
    Processori7-8700K @ 4.4 Ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3466C16D-32GTZ (2x16) (XMP On)
    Graphics Card #1ZT-P10800H-10P
    Sound CardSupremeFX 8-Channel HDA CODEC S1220A
    MonitorSamsung 55" Curved
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 EVO 250G NVMe M.2
    Storage #2Intel 660p Series M.2 SSDPEKNW020T8X1
    CPU CoolerNZXT RL-KRX42-02
    CaseTT Level 20 VT
    Power SupplyPS-TPG-0850FPCPUS-P
    Keyboard SteelSeries MERC Stealth
    Mouse R2 Omnimouse
    Headset SteelSeries H Wireless
    Mouse Pad KILLENFLOR DECK
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha SR-300
    OS Win 10 Pro X64 1803 (os build 17134.345)