Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Question Anyone Else Having Issues With ASUS Warranty RMA Request Webpage??

    I just tried doing an online RMA request and you cant enter a serial number and get it to auto populate the Product Type and Product Model selections. The serial number box is already filled in with some rubbish and even after deleting it and entering multiple serial numbers they all auto populate as undefined in both Product Type and Model which leads to a failed request after clicking on submit. I have tried on different web browsers and mobile so Im thinking its on Asus end of things.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    I had the same problems except with my login at this forum page. Worked fine after clearing cookies, clearing webforms, and new password request (along with waiting around 10 minutes before visiting page). Probably some issues with the ASUS sites at the server end.
    "All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others." - Douglas Adams

    [/Korth]

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    4,085

    Quote Originally Posted by Korth View Post
    I had the same problems except with my login at this forum page. Worked fine after clearing cookies, clearing webforms, and new password request (along with waiting around 10 minutes before visiting page). Probably some issues with the ASUS sites at the server end.

    Seem's to me that Asus is having server problems all over the place. I can't log on and get the drivers for my notebook from the Support web page, my notebook is listed in my products but the link is a dead end. cl-albert gave me a link to the generic G752VY page. Still another glitch Asus seems to have been experiencing the last few months sound like someone got promoted above their talent level and is making some bad decision. Other than that Asus doesn't have much interest in tech support or Repair stations. It's just not a priority for them, You just hope you get a good one, cause its a nightmare if you don't
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I'm also having the same exact issue. Did you find a solution?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I had to use Firefox to submit my warranty update details as Windows Edge kept freezing on me.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •