Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I'm also having this issue with Vengance pro rgb. Its stuck in rainbow and wont show up in either icue OR aura sync. I also get a constant 24 code which I'm told is the MB trying to figure out what ram I have.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    372

    Well it looks like Asus really are in no rush to fix this problem with their product.





  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ 5700 XT
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub, Logitech Z533 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Same problem with ROX STRIX X470-F board. iCUE cannot see RGB RAM using BIOS 4207 but does see RGB RAM with BIOS 4018. Rolling BIOS back and then forward at least helped to setup a RAM hardware profile that keeps a color setup to keep me sane.
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array KillerGamerCat PC Specs
    KillerGamerCat PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO (WI-FI)
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 256GB
    CPU CoolerSKU CW-9060025-WW
    Power SupplySKU CP-9020138-NA
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I have been in contact with Asus for a month and I just got this issue fixed by them sending me a beta BIOS (0061). They will release the BIOS to the public with the bug fix soon.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro+ 5700 XT
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub, Logitech Z533 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Plan3tCrack3r View Post
    Same problem with ROX STRIX X470-F board. iCUE cannot see RGB RAM using BIOS 4207 but does see RGB RAM with BIOS 4018. Rolling BIOS back and then forward at least helped to setup a RAM hardware profile that keeps a color setup to keep me sane.
    iCUE 3.13.94 is working with Vengeance RGB Pro RAM now on the ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING motherboard with V-4207 BIOS. I know it's not the CROSSHAIR VII, but maybe there is hope for that board too. This is the first version showing the RAM as a device in iCUE running the latest BIOS since 19/12/25 when I built this PC. I created a support ticket through Corsair two weeks ago and was told to roll back my BIOS for it to work and on their forum was told by people with Corsair in their username that the problem was the BIOS, not iCUE. Maybe the problem is with both, but Corsair made a fix with the latest version of iCUE.
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    372

    Quote Originally Posted by KillerGamerCat View Post
    I have been in contact with Asus for a month and I just got this issue fixed by them sending me a beta BIOS (0061). They will release the BIOS to the public with the bug fix soon.
    That's good to know, I hope they keep the AGESA 1006 in tact and don't mess it up .





  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    52

    Corsair have fixed the issue with a software update as seen in my post below:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...IOS-1201/page2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •