Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Apex
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    394

    I just disabled them from starting. If you don't have the head set I understand it's not used anyway.

    task manager > startup tab > right click the software and disable from starting. I was going to completely uninstall that software but haven't yet.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array greedyj4ck PC Specs
    greedyj4ck PC Specs
    MotherboardSTRIX GAMING-F
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TRIDENT Z 16GB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC AMP! RTX 2080
    Storage #1SAMSUNG EVO 970
    CPU CoolerCRYRORIG R1 UNIVERSAL
    CaseCORSAIR CARBIDE 400C
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM650i
    Keyboard APEX M800
    Mouse RIVAL 300

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    I am running driver 6.0.8591 in my code.

    Console 1.2.159.0
    SS3 ver 3.14.5.0

    I did get a update from windows update from Avolute 1.3.1.0

    i do not have issues for the moment I will report back again on a few days
    Cool, waiting for update.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    guys i have thhe same problem from a couple of weeks on my rog gl704gw... impressive delay when launching chrome or media apps.

    The onyl thing that work for me is uninstalling sonic studio, i tried updating driver (up to the new 8742 from ga502 page), updating nahimic service, NOTHING, now sonic studio even open anymore (probabblsy a mess with all installing and uninstalling thing)

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Xi WiFi
    Processori9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace 4 x 16GB 3333 BL
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio
    Sound CardRealtek / Mbox 3 Pro / Foccusrite 18i20 2nd Gen + 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Logitech cheap **** lol
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by gieffe22 View Post
    guys i have thhe same problem from a couple of weeks on my rog gl704gw... impressive delay when launching chrome or media apps.

    The onyl thing that work for me is uninstalling sonic studio, i tried updating driver (up to the new 8742 from ga502 page), updating nahimic service, NOTHING, now sonic studio even open anymore (probabblsy a mess with all installing and uninstalling thing)
    Just disable Nahimic service , you can leave Sonic studio
    Type services in the windows search bar, scroll down to Nahimic service, double click it and change startup type to disabled.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmonkey View Post
    Just disable Nahimic service , you can leave Sonic studio
    Type services in the windows search bar, scroll down to Nahimic service, double click it and change startup type to disabled.
    nada, because when i disable nahimic service sonic studio doesn't start (it remains on splash screen without go any further)... so basically i think that i'm stuck without EQ if i not format or in the wait for a new update of nahimic service or studio

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Xi WiFi
    Processori9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace 4 x 16GB 3333 BL
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio
    Sound CardRealtek / Mbox 3 Pro / Foccusrite 18i20 2nd Gen + 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G PRO
    Headset Logitech cheap **** lol
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by gieffe22 View Post
    nada, because when i disable nahimic service sonic studio doesn't start (it remains on splash screen without go any further)... so basically i think that i'm stuck without EQ if i not format or in the wait for a new update of nahimic service or studio
    That is not normal behaviour for Sonic, I am using it fine with Nahimic disabled, try uninstalling then re-installing again then disable Nahimic?

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmonkey View Post
    That is not normal behaviour for Sonic, I am using it fine with Nahimic disabled, try uninstalling then re-installing again then disable Nahimic?
    and don't know what is you laptop and if you has older version of realtek driver non DCH... but in the new ones nahimic services is basically the bridge beetween driver and sonic studio so i think that there are no hopes untill asus or microsoft fix this ****... fortunately audio works good even without sonic studio except for less bass (i was to have bass slider a bit lifted up) and a volume stabilization feature on some audio's (it was usefull especially on yutube)

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    29

    I have the same issue and the only resolution at the moment is to disable nahimic service which lowers the sound quality

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    i think that something went wrong when service auto updates from store...because a friend with my same pc and latest version doesn't have the problem... the best thing should be formatting windows but i just don't have enough time

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by 1mluer View Post
    I just disabled them from starting. If you don't have the head set I understand it's not used anyway.

    task manager > startup tab > right click the software and disable from starting. I was going to completely uninstall that software but haven't yet.
    This worked for me, thanks.

    Every time I logged into Win10 this thing popped up asking if it could run, twice! It also stopped my keyboard (Corsair K95) from loading the colour profile properly! Didn't think it would be anything to do with my headset! (Strix Fusion 700).

    Oh well.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •