Page 19 of 36 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 29 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 355
  1. #181
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    It is a shame you are all having so much trouble with the Omega board. In the past the refresh has been the better board, like the R5E10 was much superior than the R5E. In this case the R6E seems not only far better but cheaper.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  2. #182
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by RichKnecht View Post
    I have tried everything the manual says and I can not reflash bios 1 no matter which method I try. Any other ideas before I send this back for a refund?
    I would try this;

    Power off the system.
    Remove the CMOS battery and press the Clear CMOS button.
    Remove power from the PSU and drain power by pressing the Power-on button (START). Wait 5mins.

    Re-insert CMOS battery and reconnect power.
    Complete the BIOS Flashback operation with v0218 on USB stick and wait until the light goes out.

    Hopefully BIOS 1 will successfully be re-flashed to first release v0218 and you'll be able to POST and access the BIOS menu.

  3. #183
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by RichKnecht View Post
    Tried it again for the last 1.5 hours and it doesn't flash back. I am back on bios 2 and I am not sure what to do. This is my work computer, so down time is just not an option at this point.
    It sounds like your BIOS chip is bricked the only way to recover it is by flashing it in a programmer, funny thing is this issue happened a lot when using the bios copy option to flash one chips bios to another.

  4. #184
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0702
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.37V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 3090 FTW Ultra
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,234

    I really like this new board. High quality stuff here. It’s heavy. The display seems brighter to me. Only issue has been bios 0402. Can’t really voice any other concerns.

  5. #185
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    It sounds like your BIOS chip is bricked the only way to recover it is by flashing it in a programmer, funny thing is this issue happened a lot when using the bios copy option to flash one chips bios to another.
    I think he got it unbricked, seems to be running the newest BIOS - brave soul, but nothing to lose. I'm sticking to 0218 until more brave souls take the leap.

    Quote Originally Posted by RichKnecht View Post
    EDIT: Decided to try the 0504 Bios on the corrupted bios chip. Worked like a champ. Running 0504 now with a mild overclock @ 4.5 on all cores just to see how it "handles".

  6. #186
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by GnarlyCharlie View Post
    I think he got it unbricked, seems to be running the newest BIOS - brave soul, but nothing to lose. I'm sticking to 0218 until more brave souls take the leap.
    Yes, I got it to reflash using the newest bios. So far, no issues. Love to hear what you guys are using for your OC settings, and with what CPU.

  7. #187
    ROG Enthusiast Array Aysberg PC Specs
    Aysberg PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-7980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC Ultra Gaming (11G-P4-2382)
    Graphics Card #2EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC Gaming (11G-P4-2382)
    Monitor1x LG 34GK950G / 2 x HP DreamColor Z27x
    Storage #12 x Samsung NVMe 970 EVO 2TB / Samsung NVMe 3 x 960 EVO 1TB
    Storage #24 x SanDisk SDSSDHII960G
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT
    CaseLianLi PC-A75X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Roccat LEADR
    Headset AKG K712 + ModMic 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1909
    Network RouterMikroTik CRS317-1G-16S+RM
    Accessory #1 Mellanox ConnectX-3
    Accessory #2 Asus Hyper M.2 X16 Card

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    69

    I am running an i9-7980XE, non delidded on water.. My 24/7 all purpose setup is as follows... everything else is more or less on optimized defaults I think. Nothing special or extreme

    AVX Instruction Core Ratio Negative Offset [2]
    AVX-512 Instruction Core Ratio Negative Offset [6]
    CPU Core Ratio [Sync All Cores]
    ALL-Core Ratio Limit [42]
    Max. CPU Cache Ratio [28]
    DRAM Frequency [DDR4-3200MHz] 14-14-14-34-1T
    CPU Load-line Calibration [Level 3]
    CPU Current Capability [200%]
    DRAM Current Capability [140%]
    Long Duration Package Power Limit [4095]
    Package Power Time Window [127]
    Short Duration Package Power Limit [4095]

    Currently testing a 44 synced setup cache at 30 and I have a per core usage setup which clocks up to 50 ratio [6 cores] 48 [8] 46 [10] 44 [12] 42 [18], which gives me the best single thread and gaming performance.

    But these are settings I took over from my RVIE, so I need to do some tweaking here and there.
    Last edited by Aysberg; 02-15-2019 at 10:57 AM.

  8. #188
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Raid 0 question

    Hi guys,
    I have 2x Samsung 970 Pro NV disks and I want to create a RAID0. I have installed one (with adapter) in PCIE X4 port and the other in DIMM 2 slot.
    Is it possible to put them in RAID 0 configuration? What I have to set in bios? Thank you very much!

  9. #189
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    If I cant find a RVIE, is the Omega the only option for high end from Asus? If Omega is not a replacement for the RVIE, then why discontinue the RVIE? Not sure what to think about the Omega.

  10. #190
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by RichKnecht View Post
    I'm not going to try anything until I hear that it is working. I just don't trust it.

    Good news is that I flashed it from the EZ tool in the BIOS and it worked as expected throughout.

    Now if I can figure out why my system is freezing when booting form the Windows 10 USB stick. Sometimes with a Watchdog error, sometimes just freezing. If it wasn't for Extreme selling out literally as i was trying to order it from my local store I would still be on that.

    My Extreme board with the bent pin freezes as well, but at least it lets me boot into Windows.

    For reference I am trying to use it with:

    G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800)
    Intel Core i7-9800X Skylake X 8-Core 3.8 GHz (4.4 GHz Turbo) LGA 2066 165W BX80673I79800X
    SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 2280 500GB PCIe Gen3. X4, NVMe 1.3 64L V-NAND 3-bit MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

    What I had rock stable out of the box with the Extreme was:

    G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800)
    Intel Core i7-7800X Skylake-X 6-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 2066 140W BX80673I77800X Desktop Processor
    SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 2280 500GB PCIe Gen3. X4, NVMe 1.3 64L V-NAND 3-bit MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

    I was running it on just XMP. But on the Omega I can't get it stable on regular or XMP, even with all the ethernet stuff turned off.
    Last edited by Ohpus; 02-15-2019 at 11:26 PM.

Page 19 of 36 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19 20 21 29 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •