Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 351
  1. #341
    ROG Enthusiast Array Deathscythes PC Specs
    Deathscythes PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel Core I9-7980XE @5GHz
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB @3800MHz CL14
    MonitorASUS ROG PG258Q
    CPU CoolerDirect Die EK Supremacy Edge
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Deathscythes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Super Gnome View Post
    Awesome!

    Also, you say correct temperature readings... I use CPUID HWMonitor to watch my temperature readings and use custom settings with the bundled software so that the case fans (I have industrial type Noctua 140s installed) kick in and keep everything cool. Is there some reason to believe the temperature readings would not be correct? My CPU core temperatures never go above 55 degrees C according to HWMonitor, and I can hear the hum of the fans kicking in to alert me if there is a problem. Is there some reason to believe the board and/or CPU temperatures are actually hotter than the readings HWMonitor shows?
    In my case HWmonitor is completely bugged, shows temps 15°C higher than HWinfo64 if not 20.
    Also still in my case the temperature reading issues I have are due to a difference in TjMax between the 99XX and the 79XX series of chip.
    As you are running a 9980XE and not a 7980XE you are fine, but the microcode that comes with the bios 504 sets a TjMax of 110°C for my 7980XE instead of 105°C and for a reason I don't really get this messes with with temperatures reported by the cores.

    Have a look here :
    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...rocode_4Dh.PNG
    and here
    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...rocode_49h.PNG

    The later being with the modded bios

    I hope this clarifies =)

  2. #342
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz 128 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot)

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathscythes View Post

    The later being with the modded bios

    I hope this clarifies =)
    Wow! The second set of numbers are definitely a lot lower. How exactly does the modded Bios accomplish that? I also have a Rampage III Black Edition motherboard, and both of my systems' temperatures resemble the first set of temperatures above. But I have my Windows "Power Option" settings set to "High Performance" vs "Balanced" or "Power Saver." There are also custom settings that can be implemented.

  3. #343
    ROG Enthusiast Array Deathscythes PC Specs
    Deathscythes PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel Core I9-7980XE @5GHz
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB @3800MHz CL14
    MonitorASUS ROG PG258Q
    CPU CoolerDirect Die EK Supremacy Edge
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Deathscythes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Super Gnome View Post
    Wow! The second set of numbers are definitely a lot lower. How exactly does the modded Bios accomplish that? I also have a Rampage III Black Edition motherboard, and both of my systems' temperatures resemble the first set of temperatures above. But I have my Windows "Power Option" settings set to "High Performance" vs "Balanced" or "Power Saver." There are also custom settings that can be implemented.
    I believe I explained the best I could in my previous post ^^ for a more detailed answer try asking in the modded bios thread :
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ios-Rampage-VI

    From what I understand It's a very specific issue that concerns people running Skylake X non refresh on the omega board

  4. #344
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz 128 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot)

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathscythes View Post
    I believe I explained the best I could in my previous post ^^ for a more detailed answer try asking in the modded bios thread :
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ios-Rampage-VI

    From what I understand It's a very specific issue that concerns people running Skylake X non refresh on the omega board
    Thanks for the link. I am curious about how software (or the modded Bios) achieves lower temperatures--and wonder. I am really a noobie to such technical issues, and don't understand exactly what you mean by "non refresh." But I do have a ROG Ryujin cooler (and also a second ROG Ryo cooler in my older rig) and saw a video where the guy berates an aspect of one of these coolers' design relevant to a software issue--namely how the software reads the temperature data. Apparently it was getting the CPU temperature from the socket instead of from the CPU itself--and so it looked to be running cooler than it was really running. Anyhow, thanks for the link. I will likely pose a question there. And I am glad you solved your problem, at any rate.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 04-29-2019 at 03:42 AM.

  5. #345
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Raid 0

    Hello everyone, I am trying to create RAID 0 as a boot disk on the asus rog rampage vi extreme omega motherboard.
    *I9 7980xe processor
    There are two SSD drive SAMSUNG 970 EVO Plus MZ-V7S250BW 250GB, M.2 2280, PCI-E x4, NVMe
    1. I tried to do it through DIMM. 2 EZ Tuning Wizard sees ssd, but does not allow to unite in RAID.
    2. If you do it through the chipset, then one ssd does not see
    3. Do you really need the key VROC_HW_KEY to make RAID 0? Please help, those support is silent ...

  6. #346
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Raid 0

    Quote Originally Posted by asustts View Post
    For two days now and countless googling I've not been able to setup a RAID configuration using the DIMM.2 module on the Omega motherboard.
    I'm booting off the M.2_1 motherboard with a 970 pro and attempting to setup two 970 Evo drives as a Raid volume on the DIMM.2 module.
    Neither method, EZ Tuning Wizard nor CPU storage configuration, worked. The 'Wizard' reports "WMD2 (unsupported)", while the CPU VROC shows both disks as "Non RAID physical disk". I don't see the option to select the disks and create a RAID volume. Note: I previously had an APEX VI board which was a dream to configure this very same option.
    The new 504 bios did not bail me out.
    Any success stories out there? Plan B option is to go with the Hyper card but I purchased this board for DIMM.2 storage.
    The same problem, only I'm trying to create RAID 0 as a boot disk, not for storage. SSD drive SAMSUNG 970 EVO Plus MZ-V7S250BW 250GB, M.2 2280, PCI-E x4, NVMe Did you manage to solve this problem?

  7. #347
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zbigniew PC Specs
    Zbigniew PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware 13 R2
    MotherboardAsus Rampage Encore bios 401
    ProcessorI9 7920X @4,7GHz Air
    Memory (part number)Trident Z f4-3200c14q-32gtzr
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix Advanced 1070 Ti
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAcer Predator XB321HK
    Storage #12x Samsung 970 PCI-EX
    Storage #2Plextor PX-512MB PCI-EX
    CPU CoolerProlimatech Genesis + 2x Corsair ML140RGB
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 ShowCase
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinium
    Mouse Corsair Dark Core
    Headset German Maestro 8.35 Mobile
    Mouse Pad FUNC XXL + Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Razer Mako (vintage)
    OS Windows 10 X64Pro
    Network Routerfiberway 120MB / sec (a sucked Huawei)
    Accessory #1 Rum Captain Morgan + Coca-cola wild cherry + ice
    Accessory #2 Knuckle with cabbage
    Accessory #3 Snickers Cake
    Zbigniew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    31

    6oTiN0k - The answer is simple
    I have two Samsung 970 pro m2 (NVME) drives + one Plextor (NVME) PCI-EXx4 drive. 44-line CPU. I spent a lot of time with the problem. There are separate forum threads (not just mine)
    1. Asus APEX / Asus Extreme
    You can create an Raid0 via PCH on the Dimm connector closer to the processor. Without the VROC key, RAID0 MATRIX CAN NOT BE CREATED via CPU lines with NO-Intel SSDs. It only works with Intel Optane drives.
    2. Asus Omega.
    You cannot create a botable raid matrix with Samsung m2 drives at all. There is a separate, extensive forum thread about this.
    MOTHERBOARD HAS A KICKED CONSTRUCTION and no bios has helped.
    Personally, I fought it for a long time, others too.
    On a 28-line CPU, going from Apex, you could create the Raid0 matrix without any problems. Omega can't do it in any way with 44-lines CPU. I have used Samsung drives without Raid mode all the time - a small loss because you won't see the difference. I was successful in obtaining the Raid matrix in Asus Encore ... when I was able to sell the Asus Omega motherboard two weeks ago. Malcontents call it the alpha version of Asus Encore. You're out of luck with that.
    3. My new Asus Encore motherboard can, just like Apex, create Raid arrays in a manner consistent with the conditions contained in the manual, if you want, check how yourself. It works (Raid-mode) without a problem, but I do not use it now, because the difference I did not see in use outside of testing. Personally, I gave up the fight with Intel x299 raid arrays, I can't afford senseless expenses (Vroc-key). Sorry for the English.
    Blessed are those who have not seen ... And now they see.

  8. #348
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processor7980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel M2 Optane 905P
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,521

    For those who put this Omega in a case, unable to put the graphics card on the 1st slot of the case (but on the 2nd), doesn't that sound weird ?
    If you have photos to share
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme
    CPU: i9 7980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel M2 Optane 905P
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  9. #349
    ROG Junior Member Array blaine PC Specs
    blaine PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME
    ProcessorINTEL I9 7960X
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3200C14Q-32GTZSW RT
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX 1080 Ti OC EDITION
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2WD 6TB GOLD 7200 RPM
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM PRO, PHOBYA 560 RAD, 4 NOCTUA NF-A14 2000 IND PWM FANS, XSPC 270X D5 V2
    CaseTHERMALTAKE TOWER 900
    Power SupplySEASONIC PRIME 1200W
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Bios 3006

    Anyone tried to load the new Bios 3006 from 2/19/20? I've downloaded it 3 times renamed it and it gives me a "failed to read file" message everytime I try to install it.

  10. #350
    ROG Member Array larsiano PC Specs
    larsiano PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9940X X-series
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB DDR4-3600 CL16 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1ROG GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Strix OC 11GB
    Sound CardASUS Xonar Essence One DAC
    MonitorROG PG279Q 165Hz G-Sync + Dell U3011
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 Series 400GB PCI-e 4x
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Pro Platinum
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius II Wireless
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650
    Mouse Pad Asus RoG Balteus Black
    Headset/Speakers Bose V30
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterISP
    Accessory #1 Corsair Gaming ST100 RGB Surround 7.1 Black
    Accessory #2 5 x Corsair ML140 Pro RGB 140mm Black
    Accessory #3 Corsair Commander Pro + 4 x RGB LED Strips
    larsiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by blaine View Post
    Anyone tried to load the new Bios 3006 from 2/19/20? I've downloaded it 3 times renamed it and it gives me a "failed to read file" message everytime I try to install it.
    works fine for me but i dont remane the bios file and installed it via usb stick in the bios itself?

Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •