Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Maximus x apex usb bios flashback Not working..

    Hello there
    I crossed the Formula Series. I am using asus maximus x apex. I want to go back to 1401 bios from 1801 versions. Or want to update the same version again. But the usb bios flashback feature doesn't work.I was running smooth on other motherboards. Hold down the key. Blinks 3 times, then blinks continuously. But there's nothing else.I've tried different USB. Same result. I changed the bioses. Otherwise, this feature is corrupted.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori 8700K / i7 7700K both de-lidded @ 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 860 M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHu-14S on both boards
    CaseCorsair 450D / Corsair 230T
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1903

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Is the USB formatted to fat 32 and have you re-named the bios file to M10A.cap.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by no1yak View Post
    Is the USB formatted to fat 32 and have you re-named the bios file to M10A.cap.
    yes usb appears as mbr disk in fat32 format. The file has been renamed M10A.CAP.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array kens30 PC Specs
    kens30 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code
    ProcessorCore i7 8700K 4.7avx 1.210v non-delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z + Onboard
    MonitorSamsung 32inch 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 pro nvme 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 960 evo nvme 250gb 850 pro 128gb x2 + WD 8tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i gt
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
    Mouse Logitech G pro
    OS Windows 10 pro 1903
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox One Controller
    kens30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    69

    Remove all usb devices from the motherboard including keyboard and mouse then try again.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by kens30 View Post
    Remove all usb devices from the motherboard including keyboard and mouse then try again.
    I took out all the 3rd party tools. I tried the same result

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by kaptanedi View Post
    I took out all the 3rd party tools. I tried the same result
    Try going into the Easy Flash Utility....see if file is renamed correctly.....M10A.CAP and not M10A.CAP.CAP...if correct...flash bios with utility....select the CAP file update.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array kaptanedi PC Specs
    kaptanedi PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus viii formula
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)16gb
    Graphics Card #1gtx980 kingpin
    Storage #1samsun 950 pro
    Storage #2corsair force 3 120gb
    CPU Coolerek xtx360+xtx240 64mm
    Casecorsair c70
    Power Supplycorsair ax860i
    Keyboard logitech g710+
    Mouse logitech g502
    OS win 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    I solved the problem. With a newly purchased USB memory. Usb memory behaves when choosing. thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •