Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    New PC, AO error with black screen, halp.

    So I just finished my new PC-011 dynamic build and I'm getting a blank screen even though the boot is successful (ao).

    I am using 2 PSUs (case supports it) 1 is running both GPUs and the other is running the mobo/peripherals.

    Specs:
    8086k
    Asus Maximus extreme xi
    2x 1080ti kingpins
    32gb 4133 cl19 trident z
    2x 1000w seasonic prime ultra Titanium

    When plugin my monitor into the back of the mobo via HDMI, I get an image, but neither of my gpu's in either PCIe slot will give me an image.

    Solutions?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(3) SSD's - Samsung 960 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    1,002

    In BIOS is your graphics option set to PCIe? Also set your PCIe speeds to Gen3 or Auto.
    Davemon50

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    914

    I'm suspecting the second PSU supplying the GPUs. Perhaps the PCIE rails are not firing up. Maybe a cabling issue.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    So I've removed the 2nd PSU, again, using the hdmi on the back of the board functions and I can see Windows.

    Both of my 1080tis, in either PCIe lane 1 or 2 are powering up but I am getting no video output via either hdmi or DP.

    I purchased this motherboard because my old one died, I'm hoping it hasn't taken both gpu's with it.

    Is this most likely dead gpu's or a faulty motherboard?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Both the gpu's are dead.. What are the chances?

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Both the gpu's are dead.. What are the chances?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •