Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 118

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    ROG Armoury II V3.00.16 [Report any issues here]

    Armoury II 3.00.16 is now available.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.00.16.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	126.5 KB 
ID:	78139
    Manual download here:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...221.1511925089

    Release Notes:
    Improved performance
    Added support for ROG GLADIUS II WIRELESS
    Added support for ROG STRIX FUSION 300
    Added support for ROG STRIX CTRL

    Execute UpdateInstaller.exe to update.

    When reporting issues, please install the latest software and firmware, then provide as much info as possible to help us understand your setup.
    Include the following info:
    1. PC / Laptop
    2. Aura Sync products
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    4. Wired / wireless connection
    5. Reinstalled Armoury II?
    6. Reinstalled Windows?
    7. WIndows version & build
    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    9. Clarify your issue as clearly as possible.
    10. Any screenshots of issue
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 01-22-2019 at 03:35 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Shadow530 PC Specs
    Shadow530 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardASUS B450 Strix Gaming MB
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengenance
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 OC
    Graphics Card #2-
    Graphics Card #3-
    Graphics Card #4-
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorASUS VS278
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 250GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerArtic eSports 33 (Push/Pull)
    CaseZalman P9 USB3 Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! straight power 11 gold modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset -
    Mouse Pad BMW Motorsport
    Headset/Speakers PHILIPS Multimediaspeaker 2.1 SPA1302/10
    OS Win10 64x
    Network RouterFritz!
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL120 RGB Fan Kit
    Accessory #2 -
    Accessory #3 -
    Shadow530's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    as i mentioned in the old thread...

    already V3.00.16 installed and same problem

    Computer Specs see in my profile

    Massive Problem:

    Armoury II ROG STRIX Menü

    when i want to set different static colors (customize menü, add 2 or more "effects") to my keys, the software freezes and crashes.

    when i want to change STRIX settings after this its freezes and crashes every time again

    must reset the whole keyboard settings then (FN + ESC for 10 secs)

    latest updates have been installed. still same problem.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow530 View Post
    as i mentioned in the old thread...

    already V3.00.16 installed and same problem

    Computer Specs see in my profile
    Quote Originally Posted by blind1337nedm View Post
    Hello, my keyboard (ROG Strix Flare) and armoury stops working when i add more than 3 effects (just static) and now i cant open armoury anymore- it freezes and keeps reconnecting the keyboard.
    I'm using the latest version of armoury (3.00.16)
    and ive updated to the latest firmware (0.00.35)
    For anyone having trouble customizing multiple lighting effects, please provide as much info as possible to help us understand your hardware and software config (what you've tried, Windows/Armoury II reinstall or version, etc.).
    So far, I cannot replicate such an issue (4 effects currently running without any issues).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Flare multiple effects.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	158.4 KB 
ID:	78371
    Anyone else with this issue?

    Please understand that replication requires time, and new threads are given time for more feedback unless a solution is immediately available. Providing more info can help accelerate the process. Please PM to notify me if any threads require attention before lodging any complaints. Thanks guys.
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 01-21-2019 at 09:33 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Shadow530 PC Specs
    Shadow530 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)-
    MotherboardASUS B450 Strix Gaming MB
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengenance
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 OC
    Graphics Card #2-
    Graphics Card #3-
    Graphics Card #4-
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorASUS VS278
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 250GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerArtic eSports 33 (Push/Pull)
    CaseZalman P9 USB3 Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! straight power 11 gold modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset -
    Mouse Pad BMW Motorsport
    Headset/Speakers PHILIPS Multimediaspeaker 2.1 SPA1302/10
    OS Win10 64x
    Network RouterFritz!
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL120 RGB Fan Kit
    Accessory #2 -
    Accessory #3 -
    Shadow530's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    For anyone having trouble customizing multiple lighting effects, please provide as much info as possible to help us understand your hardware and software config (what you've tried, Windows/Armoury II reinstall or version, etc.).
    So far, I cannot replicate such an issue (4 effects currently running without any issues).
    i have this trouble from the beginnig i bought the keyboard. november 2018

    i want to add 4 static colors for FPS games. always used the latest firm and software

    after i added 2 colors or sometimes 3 the software freezes, crashes and i cant choose keyboard menu in the armoury software anymore.

    i could try to make a videoclip and force the problem again.

    then you can see the behavior of software and keyboard.

  5. #5
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow530 View Post
    i have this trouble from the beginnig i bought the keyboard. november 2018

    i want to add 4 static colors for FPS games. always used the latest firm and software

    after i added 2 colors or sometimes 3 the software freezes, crashes and i cant choose keyboard menu in the armoury software anymore.

    i could try to make a videoclip and force the problem again.

    then you can see the behavior of software and keyboard.
    Is everything okay if only 1 lighting effect is active?
    Is the Flare connected via a USB hub? Are both USB connectors plugged in?
    More info would be great, some screenshots should be easier for you to do.
    Include some screenshots of Armoury II, and Aura if you are using that also.
    5 static effects are working normally on my end, more testing will be needed.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5X Static effects.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	153.2 KB 
ID:	78383
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 01-22-2019 at 04:11 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array Djordje PC Specs
    Djordje PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z270E
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 7600k
    Memory (part number)HyperX Predator DDR4 RGB HX432C16PB3AK2/16
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080
    MonitorAsus ROG PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 256GB RAID 0 x2 512MB
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 860 512MB RAID 0 x2 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 240
    CasePhanteks ECLIPSE P350X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX Series 80PLUS Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Djordje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I have Gladius mouse and whenever I go to calibration it's set to ROG Whetstone. Even when I switch off totally surface calibration it takes just to switch between tabs in armory software and surface calibration been restarted to ROG Whetstone.

    Is there any chance to add preset for ROG SCABBARD mousepad?
    Last edited by Djordje; 01-14-2019 at 08:47 AM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Armoury

    It is impossible to assign a left button, what to do about it?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Буфер обмена02333.jpg  


  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Armoury does not open.

    When I try to start Armoury I get a fault message something like "Please see to that all ROG devises are disconnected from Aura befor launching Armoury."
    I have no program called Aura installed.
    This means that I can't configure my asus mouse or keyboard.
    Please help!
    /Björn*

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by Bearone View Post
    When I try to start Armoury I get a fault message something like "Please see to that all ROG devises are disconnected from Aura befor launching Armoury."
    I have no program called Aura installed.
    This means that I can't configure my asus mouse or keyboard.
    Please help!
    /Björn*
    Have you tried installing Aura and unsyncing any connected peripherals?
    A screenshot of both the Aura software and the error message would help, thanks.
    Out of curiosity, are you using an ROG Delta?
    Last edited by MasterC@ASUS; 01-22-2019 at 04:06 AM.

  10. #10
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Quote Originally Posted by bolhoffsky View Post
    It is impossible to assign a left button, what to do about it?
    It is possible. Make sure to specify another button as your left button first, so that you are not stuck without the ability to perform a left-click.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Specify Left Button first.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	143.6 KB 
ID:	78370

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •