Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18
Results 171 to 176 of 176
  1. #171
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    52

    Just received my new keyboard ROG Strix Flare RGB mechanical gaming keyboard with Cherry MX switches.
    I have an issue. All are working fine, but when I shut down my PC, the keyboard is close... no lights.
    The PC still closed, when I touch the keyboard the lights open and remain open. I use static white light.

    How can I disbale my keyboard to open lights when the PC is closed ?

  2. #172
    New ROGer Array Nyaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation ROG Armoury II can't adjust wave speed for ROG Gladius II

    Hi ROG,

    I bought ROG Gladius II and i did install ROG Armoury II. There's a bug on Armoury II whenever i set lighting effect as a wave and set it at a slow or medium speed, it did save unfortunately it only be able to save it at fast speed.

    But it works fine with my ROG Strix Scope Deluxe which is i can set wave speed however i want.

    Can you help me out since it's already a month i can't figure it out.

    Thank you for consideration.

  3. #173
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    647

    It would be funny to observe, if it wasn't actually dramatic, the total indifference from ASUS to users' software bug reports...
    Never an official reply, nor a fix obviously.

    Quote Originally Posted by pmcl77 View Post
    Tried 3.00.43 and 3.00.44. The software opens once after installation, then never again. It always crahses when I try to open it.

    The only Asus product I currently have is the ROG Claymore, which is a darn expensive keyboard, and I would very much like to set custom RGB for my keyboard... but with this crap of software it is not possible since it does not even start.
    Drop ASUS, they simply don't care for their software. There are known and reproducible bugs reported years ago never fixed.
    Try OpenRGB, as it should now support also ASUS ROG Aura Core since 0.2: https://gitlab.com/CalcProgrammer1/OpenRGB/-/releases
    Last edited by hexaae; 07-16-2020 at 09:36 AM.

  4. #174
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    77

    Can someone link me the latest version of this stiupid SW ?

  5. #175
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry No internet connection

    I've had this problem since the very first day i installed this software.

    Whenever I click the "Live Update" option or either of the "link" options, i get a pop-up saying "No internet connection. Please check your internet connection and try again". I have the same issue with the Asus LiveUpdate software (I do not have this issue with the Radeon Software). i have a stable internet connection and it is working (I'm using right it ****ing now.) i have been unable to contact ROG or Asus regarding this via the Service Centre because there is no way of reporting issues with software there. Other software has no problem connecting such as Steam, Discord, Chrome etc. I am running Win7 64-bit.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ROG Armoury No internet.jpg  


  6. #176
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    372

    Did a fresh install of Windows, Fully up to date, Installed Armory II and it never opens, I click the icon, I see it open on the taskbar and then a second later it closes, I then installed the latest Aura and it simply refuses to work.

    I have done a lot of beta testing for various companies over the last 10 years but I have never seen software that is that badly coded.





Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •